They always manage to trick us.

DSC_0001

Do You remember when I got that laptop for free and they upgraded my internet connection on my mobile phone and it all would be slightly cheaper? and we all wondered how they had tricked me because they always do? Well I finally found out how :-) I’m not sure they themselves fully understood how smart they actually were :-) ¬†Yes the laptop was for free and they did upgrade my mobile phone connection but they connected my laptop internet to the connection I have in my phone making it a bit tricky to understand how much data I actually was using (since we pay for how much data we are allowed to use for a month for a certain price).

 

DSC_0004

DSC_0007

DSC_0010

DSC_0012

 

But they did also give me a new phone number which I really didn’t understand that I was supposed to get, they talk fast and one always believe one gets it all which is plain stupid since we all know we don’t :-) So what was that new number for, You might wonder and so did I until I paid the bill. It turns out that they most likely thought I had two mobile phones and therefore connected my laptop to my mobile phone but! they also gave me a new almost identical connection to the new laptop! This I never understood when they were talking to me on the phone. I have most likely said yes when they recorded the deal so I won’t even try to complain because it is impossible to win against these big companies.

 

DSC_0017

DSC_0018

DSC_0021

DSC_0030

 

So instead of getting a cheaper bill I’ll get a more expensive :-) The good thing however is that if I use too much data in my laptop I just switch the simcard to the old one I had before and take some from the mobile phone because I don’t surf the net that much with the phone :-) I do however on the laptop since I often post photos in my NG album and that usually takes a lot of data. We all knew they would trick me and how right we were :-) :-) :-)

 

DSC_0028

DSC_0029

DSC_0032

DSC_0038

One can barely see the cattle in the fog.

 

We’re having sunny and reasonable warm days here now but foggy and oh so cold nights. It falls down to 3C (37F) at night and I think it might be even colder on the other side of my cottage because almost all tomatoes starts to become brown now. I think I’ll get a few cherry tomatoes but it looks like all big ones are destroyed now. Still, the first frost night hasn’t shown up yet but I feel it’s close now.

 

DSC_0045

DSC_0047

DSC_0052

and suddenly the fog just rolled away even if there was no wind.

and suddenly the fog just rolled away even if there was no wind.

 

It’s time for a pot of tea and something to eat, I have only had one apple since 1 pm today and now it’s almost 7:45 pm.

Have a great day!

10 responses

  1. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    When I get one of those pop-up windows on my computer that is asking me a question and I don’t understand the question, I always click No. I’ve learned by sad mistake. Same rule applies to people trying to sell me something. I’ll tell them to send me the information packet. That usually shuts them up because either they don’t have one or it will reveal the catch more clearly. :)

    I’m turning 65 soon and I have to apply for Medicare. I was hoping I didn’t qualify and could stay with my private plan but No. I will have to pay extra for the Medicare but I will also have to keep my private insurance because Medicare doesn’t cover everything. My private insurance will cost me the same as it normally would but will not have to cover as much as it did because Medicare will cover that. Supposedly. Color me confused but aware that this is going to cost more money for less. :)

    The weather has cooled off from yesterday. Yesterday was brutal. I almost turned on the AC which hasn’t been used since way back in July. Piki Dog was panting and giving me a doleful look in the wee small hours of the night. I thought he was hot. I didn’t want to get up and start closing windows so I could turn on the AC. Then I realized he was panting because he had been tearing around the room chasing his toys. No AC for that. Lie down and go to sleep. :)

    I love the photo with the invisible cattle.

    Enjoy the day.

    August 28, 2014 at 7:07 pm

    • Hi caryn!

      The problem this time was that I thought I actually understood what they weer saying :-) :-) :-)

      That do sound complicated, insurance companies are thiefs to be honest. I thought Medicare was for thos ethat couldn’t afford a health insurance at all and if one did afford a health insurance one wouldn’t have to have Medicare. They sort of punish You for being able to afford Your insurance! Very odd. I’m not sure our system is better, payting via taxes but it sure is simpler to understand :-)

      That never happens here, panting during night usually means bad stomach :-) If he could play with his toys in that heat he sure doesn’t need an Ac going :-) :-) :-)

      I do like that photo too :-)

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      August 28, 2014 at 7:39 pm

      • Caryn

        Medicare was supposed to be for people who retired under Social Security. Somewhere along the way the insurance companies had a revelation that they could make out hugely if they got the government to legislate that everybody had to be under Medicare when they turned 65 whether they were retired or working or had private insurance or not. This is the home of the Corporate Persons who are the only Persons with any political representation.

        August 29, 2014 at 3:09 pm

      • So they managed to do something like that! I know it was meant for people that couldn’t afford an insurance but they managed to make it bigger and to their own advantage,m not surprised because they are just as criminal as banks and telephone companies :-)

        August 29, 2014 at 4:03 pm

  2. such beautiful photos, too bad they tuned out to be crooks, they must give them a special course on how to be a sneaky when they start working for the phone and computer companies, my husband just bought a new phone, he is not happy,

    August 28, 2014 at 9:16 pm

    • Hi Laurie!

      I knew it was something tricky though so I’m not even angry to be honest :-) I think they do have courses like that but they don’t call it sneaky :-)

      I’m very happy with my new phone even if I really don’t understand it :-)

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      August 29, 2014 at 1:54 pm

  3. Dianna

    Hi Christer! Yep, they always get you. My husband just recently upgraded his phone as his old one was not working. Well, imagine our surprise when we got our bill and we see a monthly charge for $15. This will be for the next 2 years as that is how long his contract is. Buggers!!! Lovely photos today! Its hot here right now, 27 degrees!! But the nights are so pleasant as are the mornings. We are due for frost – its coming. There are alot of spider webs around, and apparently that signifies an early and cold winter. Great.

    August 28, 2014 at 11:03 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      They never really tell us what that extra charge is for, it usually says something that could mean anything to be honest. But I was so sure they would fool me in some way so I’m not even angry :-) Two years for me too I’m afraid.

      I don’t think we reached 20C today but it was perfect to mow the lawn just because of that, especially since the grass was so high and wet :-)

      Thankfully I can tell You that many spiders doesn’t mean a cold and long winter :-) We had even more last year and we had one of the mildest winters in ages :-) It just means the summer was great for them so that plenty survived :-)

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      August 29, 2014 at 1:59 pm

  4. jaz

    i never trust free things. there is always a hitch! you sure are getting cold at night. i am thinking about pulling out a lot of my veggies except for my tomatoes. if they haven’t done well by now, it is time to give up on them! i am watching football right now and have an outdoor fire and am very happy. it is going down to 51 tonight but then we get really hot again. i decorated my front porch this morning. fall is on the way!

    August 28, 2014 at 11:33 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      You are so right! But since I knew something wasn’t as it should I’m not even angry now :-)

      I agree, if nothing has happened so far nothing will now either. I failed with my red onions but I still haven’t tried those thistle roots yet. I think I will this weekend.

      I have to admit that we’re having perfect weather right now, warm but not too warm and mostly sunshine :-)

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      August 29, 2014 at 2:01 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers