This will be a do nothing day.

DSC_0004

It’s going to be a hot day, it’s already 25C (77F) and the temperature will keep on rising, Scandinavian hot that is πŸ™‚ The hottest temperature ever recorded in Sweden was 38,4C (101,1F) and I can honestly say I’m glad we so rarely reach that high πŸ™‚ We’re having a strong wind again today so I’m not sure it will feel that warm as it’s going to be but I guess the wind will force me to go out and water later on because it does work like a giant hair dryer.

 

DSC_0005

DSC_0007

DSC_0008

DSC_0011

 

My cold isn’t worse than before, the throat is even better but I am tired all the time. I just woke up from a nap that should have been short but lasted almost two hours πŸ™‚ But I still have ice cream and I can make lots of tea and perhaps add some honey to it. Did You know that if You want the good qualities from honey You mustn’t heat it up! Never make it warmer than luke warm because if You do You’ll kill all those fantastic bacteria that helps us and if You do the honey won’t be any better than common sugar. Well, it tastes nicer if You eat a teaspoon of it though πŸ™‚ So be sure to not buy honey that once have gotten totally stale and then heated to become runny again. The only thing You’ll buy is expensive sugar.

 

DSC_0017

DSC_0018

DSC_0019

DSC_0028

 

I have lots of angry Shrikes in my apple tree, two parents and some of their younglings. I’m not sure why they are so angry though, I think both my cats are here in the cottage and I doubt any other cat would dare walking in to their property. They might not always be the best of friends Bertil and Teodor but they do protect their domains together and fiercely too. Even Sune got interested now and took one of his tours down to the apple tree, the birds quieted down so perhaps it was a cat on the other side of the fence? Perhaps the feared female living up at the farm? She really don’t like dogs, even from the other side of a fence.

 

Swallows.

Swallows.

DSC_0036

DSC_0037

DSC_0041

 

Today will be a do nothing day, the little I’ll have to do like laundry, can wait till tomorrow. I’ll need to think about what I would like to eat at work next week though. I’ll most likely make some pasta and some kind od sauce of course. Meatballs with it too perhaps or sausages? All these difficult decisions one has to make πŸ™‚ But for the moment I’ll have that ice cream (chocolate I think it is ) and some tea. By the way, the bread turned out quite nice πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0043

DSC_0044

DSC_0045

DSC_0046

 

Have a great day!

 

DSC_0049

After fighting with his brother Bertil he had some fun with Sune. You can see a tiny part of Sunes paw on the branch.

After fighting with his brother Bertil he had some fun with Sune. You can see a tiny part of Sunes paw on the branch.

Bertil is a much better climber than Teodor so he had no problems escaping from his brother. He took the time to look out over the fields while he still was up there.

Bertil is a much better climber than Teodor so he had no problems escaping from his brother. He took the time to look out over the fields while he still was up there.

DSC_0056

6 responses

  1. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    It’s bill paying day here. I’ve payed everybody. It will be a do nothing month because now I am poor again. 😦 Oh, well.

    Lovely shots of the ponies.
    Bertil looks angry, as usual. Teodor is cute.
    Those look like our barn swallows. I love to watch them playing catch with a down feather.

    Those little two-toned yellow flowers just before the photo of the dahlia, what do you call them? They look like what we call Butter and Eggs. (Linaria vulgaris or Toadflax though no one I know calls it toadflax.) I was just noticing them here the other day because they are only now getting buds. They’re late. It’s been a weird year for plants. My neighbor’s dogwood still has flowers on it. Lots of them.

    There’s only one problem with the black reply box. My editing cursor is black. If I have to go back in the text to fix something, I lose it. I feel like Zaphod Beeblebrox trying to fly Hot Black Desiato’s ship. Press a black button labeled in black on a black console and it lights up black to tell you that you’ve pressed it. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    It’s cloudy, cool, humid and sometimes rainy here today.

    Enjoy your day. Hope the cold goes away soon.

    August 2, 2014 at 2:16 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      I have my bill paying day around the 25th every month and last month was a good one but this and next will be sad πŸ™‚
      I think those are barn swallows because the house swallows are white all the way up to the beek and these aren’t and the flower is butter and eggs πŸ™‚ Most things are late but not these and last winte killed lots of plants and then much died from the draught. I wonder what will survive till next year πŸ™‚

      Is the reply box black? I didn’t know that πŸ™‚ so I had to check πŸ™‚ I thought all of them were white. My editing cursor is blue. I can totally understand that feeling πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Cloudy but the clouds are very thin so the sun shines through them most of the time. It’s starting to get too hot now but the wind still blows rather hard thankfully. Summer colds never go away πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      August 2, 2014 at 2:36 pm

      • Caryn

        Reply box is black. And the texture in the background shows up through the comments so I keep wanting to wipe my monitor. It will be very clean. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
        The page looks really good, though.

        It’s going to be a tight month because of real estate taxes and paying off two other big bills. Next month will be better.

        August 2, 2014 at 3:27 pm

      • I wnder if I can change that? Must check that.

        I’m so glad they include estate taxes in the other taxes when they count what I should pay, so much easier.

        August 2, 2014 at 6:34 pm

  2. Dianna

    Hi Christer! I am not getting the e-mails to tell me you have posted a blog – would you know how I rectify that? Your old blog notified me every time you posted, but not this one. Strange! Its pleasantly cool here this Saturday evening, but today was hot. I am sitting out on my patio listening to the world go by! πŸ™‚ We have a long weekend here with Monday being the holiday. Then one more week for me and then I have holidays! We are going away for a bit which will be ok (my son has to have an operation in another province) so not much of a holiday but what can you do? Have a great last day before work!

    August 3, 2014 at 2:01 am

    • Hi Dianna!

      I think You’ll need to do it all again by following this blog to get the e-mails again. I think it’s like that so that if I have lots of blogs going on You’ll only get e-.mails from the one/ ones You want and not the others.

      5am here and I can hear thunder closing in. There won’t be an early morning walk today I’m afraid. Very warm here too already. Yes this is thunder weather πŸ™‚

      No more holidays here until Christmas I’m afraid. I hope everything will go well with You sons operation! Too bad You’ll have to goto another province though. It can happen here too because they tend to have a few specialities in each region here but I’ve been lucky so far that I’ve lived in the right region when it comes to my hospital visits.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.,

      August 3, 2014 at 3:16 am

Leave a Reply

