The best of days

I thought that this looked like a half closed eye and the rays were the eye lashes :-)

I thought that this looked like a half closed eye and the rays were the eye lashes πŸ™‚

is not what I would call this one and all because someone, probably with the best of intentions, turned off a few things that we never shall turn off and none of us could understand what was happening. Or not happening as it should have πŸ™‚Β 

 

DSC_0023

DSC_0037

DSC_0040

 

So I’ll skip this today and make myself a pot of tea and something to eat. I think I might fall asleep in front of the tv after that πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0035

 

See You on Thursday!

Have a great day!

10 responses

  1. Christer,
    I almost did the same thing, took today off, but I have to take Thursday as I am meeting with friends off cape for lunch and need to leave early.

    I hope you had a great nap and a wonderful afternoon!

    August 5, 2014 at 7:08 pm

    • Hi Kat!

      Some days just are like that and I am hoping Thursday will be better even if Wednesday didn’t show much signs of being it πŸ™‚

      I never got the chance to nap but the evening was quite pleasant.

      Have a great day and see You on Friday!

      Christer.

      August 6, 2014 at 5:06 pm

  2. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Well, it’s all go at your work site, isn’t it? Or not.
    Yes it does look like an eye.
    The purple flower is really cool. Passionflower?
    Enjoy the nap. I have been resisting one.

    August 5, 2014 at 7:54 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      Mostly or not πŸ™‚ Today things worked a bit better but we are so few people now that nothing reallyb works anyway πŸ™‚

      Yes it’s a passionflower of some kind. I don’t know if the fruits from this one tastes any good though. I have the one we can buy everywhere but it hasn’t flowered yet.

      No nap but it was a rather nice evening anyway :-9

      have a great day!
      Christer.

      August 6, 2014 at 5:08 pm

  3. Wendy from NY

    OMGosh! As I was scrolling down, I saw a picture with two black bears… that turned out to be dogs! LOL! I wondered how you got such a close picture of bears! Too funny. Love the little pink flowers, what are they? I see a lot of people that blog every day get burned out and stop altogether. You should take a day off now and then!

    August 5, 2014 at 11:24 pm

    • Hi Wendy!

      I wish πŸ™‚ We don’t have Black bears here, only the big brown one and one came actually quite close to here before it turned north again. Too bad I had hoped it would show up here so I could take some photos πŸ™‚

      The pink flower is Himalayan Balsam (Impatiens glandulifera). A weed extra ordinary! It can be almost two yards hig and spreads something nasty. Even if one kill all one can see there still will be plenty flowering just a few days after πŸ™‚ But I have to admit that it is beautiful πŸ™‚

      This time I only took the day off because the day at work was just a total loss πŸ™‚ I do take blog vacation every now and again.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      August 6, 2014 at 5:13 pm

  4. texasann

    Christer – Your newest website (here) is so much bigger and brighter than the others – it’s terrific! I did not change my settings, so it must be on your end, but it’s really nice. You photos have always intrigued me, but now they are crisp and sharp, and WOW!

    Have a nice napping day, and we’ll look for more great pics, including the “bears” tomorrow. πŸ™‚

    August 6, 2014 at 1:14 pm

    • Hi texasann!

      I thought it would be a good background for my photos and they look bigger too, perhaps a bit too big if they stand up πŸ™‚

      I never got around to that nap but the evening was quite plesant anyway πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      August 6, 2014 at 5:14 pm

  5. Beatrice P. Boyd

    Some days the only way to end them is to turn on TV and then fall asleep. In my case,it would be read some of a current book and that would do it for me. Hope the end of the week it better than the start. Yes, the first photo sort of resembled an eye.

    August 7, 2014 at 2:38 am

    • Hi Beatrice!

      So true πŸ™‚ but I think it must be a boring book if I should fall asleep whilke reading it πŸ™‚ I have a few so I can try that next time πŸ™‚

      It hasn’t been worse anyway πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      August 7, 2014 at 4:39 pm

Leave a Reply

