It didn’t get worse anyway.

It's a mix of photos today from three days back.

It’s a mix of photos today from three days back.

We haven’t seen much of the sun today but it just looked through the clouds right now. The day has been warm though, not that I can notice much inside the factory but I did step out for a few seconds to get some air. The week started bad and I can’t say it has become much better so far πŸ™‚ Well, at least it hasn’t been worse πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0017

DSC_0029

DSC_0033

 

Things will be better next week, at least I know I don’t have to run around trying to get more people to the department or trying to find someone who can fix broken things or tell us why the things delivered aren’t the ones we got in our computer system πŸ™‚ Next week I’ll just stay close to my machines and care about nothing πŸ™‚Β 

 

DSC_0001

DSC_0002

DSC_0004

 

My back is aching and my feet are swollen, it feels like I’m walking with tennis balls glues to my souls. But I did shave off all my hair on my head the other day so now I can get rid of all the paint that usually sticks to the skin no matter how much I wash my hair πŸ™‚ and I sleep like I’m dead too πŸ™‚ I also managed to make one of the best pasta sauces I’ve ever made so I’ve had that for lunch every day at work.

 

DSC_0008

DSC_0010

DSC_0012

 

Tomorrow’s Friday and I stop working at 12 so it’s a good day πŸ™‚ I had planned to buy some things at the super market (by the way, there wasn’t a fan to be found in the entire country for a while πŸ™‚ ) but I can buy that any other day so I’ll just stop at the grocery store close to work and buy just what I need for the weekend instead. I think it’s pancake time this weekend. I have a few ripe blueberries outside my kitchen door or perhaps I should make some waffles? I do that too seldom.

 

DSC_0021

DSC_0023

DSC_0024

 

Have a great day!

 

DSC_0025

DSC_0028

DSC_0038

DSC_0039

10 responses

  1. jaz

    your tomatoes are getting big. i wonder if any will ripen for you? the dogs will be happy if it is pancake time! i just came in from watering. i have hardly had to water at all this summer. i am following the tornadoes headed to hawaii. i had a friend on vacation there but he got out just in time. i just read that we are supposed to get another cold snowy winter. i sure hope they are right.

    August 7, 2014 at 5:28 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      I think I’ll get a few that will ripe, these are cherry tomatoes so they won’t grow that much more. I also have a few that will stay green but I have no idea how they should look like when ripe πŸ™‚

      I’ve missed those tornadoes! We have a really big forest fire taking up most of the time in our news programs, the biggest ever recorded and so far one man has died and another will most likely do to.

      Thye haven’t talked about the winter here, only that the autumn will be long and warm.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      August 7, 2014 at 6:52 pm

  2. Dianna

    Hi Christer!!!! I made it!! I figured out how to get your posts via e-mail. It was so embarrasingly easy I won’t ever say πŸ™‚ Sorry to hear the week hasn’t panned out great, but you made good pasta sauce and that’s super!! Its hot here and I don’t see any rain predictions in sight. That’s not good. We don’t have balance anymore. The good thing is tho I have been getting loads of raspberries from my bushes. Me and the birds fight over them. I vote for waffles!!

    August 7, 2014 at 6:01 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      It usually is and I hate to tell people when I’ve figured out something everybody else figured out in just a few seconds but it could have taken days for me πŸ™‚

      Yes a good pasta sauce does help πŸ™‚ It’s always like this every year when we start up the factory after the vacation, not last year though becuase they had been starting everything now and again while cleaning up and repairing things during the vacation. This week has been awful so I can only hope things will get better πŸ™‚

      I think I got thgree raspberries but I did get lots of black curants and gooseberries πŸ™‚

      Waffles is never wrong but pancakes is easier because it’Γ€s easier to cleanthe pan but the waffle iron is not only heavy but hard to clean too πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      August 7, 2014 at 6:57 pm

  3. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Did you remember what you put in the pasta sauce so you can recreate it? That’s where I always fail. Best barbecued chicken wings ever. I can’t remember how I did them because it was one of those grab a bunch of spices from the cabinet and dump them all together things. Best corned beef and cabbage ever. Can’t remember what I did differently.

    I saw some very tiny bee-like things on the thistle today. They were smaller than lady bugs, looked like bees, had pollen sacs like bees and were busily nectaring just like bees. Not bees. Not hover flies. Not syrphid flies. I don’t know what they are. There were a lot of them, too. In googling them, I discovered that most of the things I thought were honey bees were actually carpenter bees or some other kind of bee. Oh, well. As long as something is pollinating, I guess.

    That first week back from vacation is hell. Sorry you are having a more than normally hellish one. Next week will be better just because you will be getting used to it again.

    Enjoy the pancakes/waffles.

    August 7, 2014 at 9:44 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      Of course I don’t πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I work from the hip as we say here, toss in what ever one finds interesting and see how it tastes πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I do remember some but those spices are the base in anything I do though πŸ™‚

      There are so many wild bees and some collect pollen just liike honey bees or bumblebees but they live alone and put the pollen in tiny holes together with one egg, sometimes a few eggs. We call those solitary bees and if it hadn’t been for them and the bumblebees very little would have been pollinated in this village. Now we do have my neighbors honeybees too but I haven’t seen much of them here, I guess all the wild flowers in the fields and on the bog are more interesting at the moment.

      Yes it is but today worked just fine πŸ™‚ I didn’t mind going to work Monday morning but I have minded the rest of the week πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      August 8, 2014 at 1:54 pm

  4. Christer,
    What lovely pictures today. Thanks for the brightness! I love the flowers and the tomatoes are getting huge.

    Getting back to work is never easy. When I was teaching and had the whole summer off, September was the dreaded month.

    Have a great evening!

    August 8, 2014 at 12:14 am

    • Hi Kat!

      I’m glad You like them πŸ™‚

      I actually didn’t mind going to work Monday morning but I did the rest of the week.Today was fine though, a short working day when everything actually worked as it should πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      August 8, 2014 at 1:55 pm

  5. Ah! HERE you are! LOVE the big photos! beautiful!
    I’m now signed up for emails from your new blog space.
    I will be back when I have some time to read and comment!
    πŸ˜‰ – Cindi

    August 8, 2014 at 1:37 am

    • Hi Cindi!

      Yes here I am πŸ™‚

      You’re always welcome πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      August 8, 2014 at 1:56 pm

Leave a Reply

