I just cut myself a little.

DSC_0001

Finally Friday and I’m at home yawning in front of the computer. I’m still tired after the thunder night and our weather really doesn’t help. After a few seconds with some sunshine it turned back to grey and rainy, mostly drizzle but still it doesn’t make one especially peppy does it πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0002

DSC_0003

DSC_0004

DSC_0009

 

My car has driven me slightly insane warning me about lightbulbs being broken here and there in my car. I don’t have any manned petrol station on my way home so I have to drive long detours to get to any place that sells car lightbulbs. I don’t like long detours so I have been putting it off for quite some time but now mornings get darker and darker so I better change before it is too late. I remember the olden cars, lots of space in the engine room and it felt sometimes as if one could crawl in to it and still have place for a sofa and a small tv πŸ™‚ Today there’s no space at all. Some cars are so bad that they have to go to a garage to get the lightbulb changed!!

 

DSC_0010

We went down to the creek for the first time this summer since I knew the water had calmed down and that it would be possible to walk there today.

We went down to the creek for the first time this summer since I knew the water had calmed down and that it would be possible to walk there today.

DSC_0014

DSC_0015

 

I would lie if I said I had plenty of space to change the lightbulbs in my SAAB but I did manage to get my hands down and remove the bulb without injuring myself too much and to my very big surprise it was even easier to put it all back again and it worked too πŸ™‚ I always drive to the same petrol station when I need new lightbulbs to my car, it’s almost only women working there and I can be just as stupid when it comes to cars as I actually am πŸ™‚ There are a zillion different bulbs to choose between and some are better than others and some are better than all theΒ others but not for the price they have. So I just walked up to the same lady I always walk up to and said Help and help I got and she didn’t make me feel as if I was the most stupid man on earth πŸ™‚

 

We call this mushroom for grape finger mushroom. The yellow one is just one or perhaps two fingers but this one is full of them, like grapes if You understand how I mean. They usually get pinkish tips later on.

We call this mushroom for grape finger mushroom. The yellow one is just one or perhaps two fingers but this one is full of them, like grapes if You understand how I mean. They usually get pinkish tips later on.

They have sort of repaired the old rotten bridge :-) It could take my weight anyway.

They have sort of repaired the old rotten bridge πŸ™‚ It could take my weight anyway.

DSC_0021

DSC_0025

 

I still have two tiny lightbulbs to change though, I didn’t manage to pull of the plug to the parking light, I’m missing something with that plug, perhaps I should press and pull? who knows πŸ™‚ I also need to change one bulb above the license plate on the boot cover but for that I need a screw driver so I’ll change that one this weekend. The parkinglight plug however is a mystery that most likely can be solved by a work friend πŸ™‚ There should be some kind of standard on those things so they all looked the same in each and every car πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0027

DSC_0028

DSC_0030

Yes Bertil followed us and he complained all the time. Even I could feel the smell of the wild hogs.

Yes Bertil followed us and he complained all the time. Even I could feel the smell of the wild hogs.

 

It’s time to make a pot of tea and after that I think I’ll have a short nap, better take it on the sofa because even if I do fall asleep easy in it it still is a bit uncomfortable so I won’t sleep for too long πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0001

 

Have a great day!

 

8 responses

  1. jaz

    cars sure can be a pain i the butt! i need to trade my camaro in. i don’t drive it enough and i need something that will drive well in the winter which it does not.

    August 22, 2014 at 4:35 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      Yes they can πŸ™‚

      At least You’ve had a Camaro πŸ™‚ >>Wonderful toy but as You say, it doesn’t drive well in winter. I never really experiensed any winter with my SAAb yet but I iknow they are great on slippery roads, well I need to do well too of course πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      August 22, 2014 at 5:43 pm

  2. replacing bulbs and fuses in our car before this one was a nightmare, you actually had to take some part out ( fuel pump ???) to get at them, its unusual is it that so many went at once in your car, but its fixed now so you should be well fixed for a while, the heavy rains are quite apparent in your photos, poor Bertril, I had a female cat that followed me when I walk and she scolded all the way too, I wish I knew what she was saying!

    August 22, 2014 at 5:00 pm

    • Hi Laurie!

      I know some car models where You have to take off the front of the car or/ and parts of the engine πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Yes it is a bit odd that they all died at the same time but I guess they hold for just as long time all bulbs, so perhaps I should buy some to have as spre ones?

      Bertil always complains when wild hogs or moose are nearby and this time even I could feel the smell of wild hogs very well. He’s quiet when none of them are close so he’s a perfect hog alarm πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      August 22, 2014 at 5:46 pm

  3. Caryn

    Hi Christer
    Changing bulbs on cars is a pain. Fortunately the place where I get my oil changed does a check for lights and if one is out, they replace it.
    My old jeep was really annoying when the headlights went because the whole light had to be replaced, not just the little bulb inside. It didn’t happen very often so, whenever it did, I couldn’t remember how to change the thing. I’d end up removing a lot of screws I didn’t need to remove before the brain cells kicked in and I remembered how. The first time I did it, I removed the screws that aim the headlight so I had to have that recalibrated at the garage.
    My new jeep is much easier. Just unscrew the covers and pop the old bulb out and the new one in. So easy. And I still hate doing it. πŸ™‚

    The creek looks lovely with it’s sort of newish bridge. It’s past time they did something about that old bridge.

    I spent my afternoon reloading all my contact numbers into my stupid phone. A system update erased everything on the sim card. They said it would take 10 minutes. They didn’t say it would take all my data, too. Lucky for me I still have my old phone will all my contacts in it. Still. Not how I wanted to spend the afternoon.

    It’s muggy and cloudy here. Looks like it might rain any minute but probably it won’t.

    Enjoy the nap and the rest of the day.

    August 22, 2014 at 7:49 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      That was unusual! I’ve never heard that one had to chenge the entire head light πŸ™‚ Wasn’t that rather expensive? I didn’t have to unscrew anything in this car. I just unhooΒ΄ked a metal hatch and out popped the lightbulb, it was a bit tricky to hook it back though but still much easier than in any car I’ve had before. But the parking lightbulb still is a mystery to me, I just can’t get that plug off πŸ™‚

      The other bridge is even owrse than this one was πŸ™‚ so I guess they’ll have to replace it totally. But I do like how the moss and lichens grow on it πŸ™‚

      Not fun to have to reload all contacts!! I know one can just sort of download it from the old phone to the new via bluetooth but I’ve never figured out how πŸ™‚ That way it should just take a few seconds.

      They said it would rain here all night but I just looked at the predictions and now it will only rain around 8-8 in the morning, well and lots later in the day too πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      August 23, 2014 at 2:43 am

  4. Dianna

    Hi Christer! You know, I was just thinking the other day, how do those who live in the UK manage to keep awake? After all, it is more cloudy and rainy there than it is sunny. When I was there I think they had a stretch of sunshine, only saw 1 or 2 cloudy days. We are under cloud and a small bit of fog today. But the weather people have issued a special weather statement for us today – we are expected to get up to 60 mm of rain starting this evening. No fun, we are to go to a BBQ birthday party. This should be interesting!! Just think of the car light bulbs as now you won’t be getting those annoying messages any more!! πŸ™‚ Have a happy Saturday!

    August 23, 2014 at 12:29 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      I think it might be a genetic thing with the Brits πŸ™‚ They never see the sun so their genome have adapted to that and that’s why they are so pale in the skin πŸ™‚

      60mm! not fun to get that much at the same time. Especially if one is going to a BBQ party πŸ™‚

      Yes finally I won’t need to hear all those beeps πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      August 23, 2014 at 1:15 pm

Leave a Reply

