Just another day passing by.

The day started a bit foggy though.

The day started a bit foggy though.

I really can’t think of much to write today, we all seemed tired at work and all for different reasons. The day felt slow like molasses but to be honest, it did pass rather fast. Nothing broke down and things worked as they should, soret of surprising really πŸ™‚

Β 

DSC_0007 DSC_0008 DSC_0009

Β 

I won Β dollars on the lottery this weekend and I bought myself a soft ice cream to cvelebrate the big winning and it costed half of what I won πŸ™‚ I think that was the most exiting thing happening today πŸ™‚Β 

Β 

DSC_0018 DSC_0022 DSC_0023

Β 

The sun has been shining a big part of the day I think, it’s hard to see when there are no windows where one works. They say it will continue like this all working week but clouds willarrive in time for the weekend.

Β 

DSC_0025 DSC_0028 DSC_0029

Β 

I have a fire in the stove again, mostrly to dry up the chimney because it isn’t especially cold indoors even if it is a bit chilly outside now. I have a cup of tea by my side and I’ll make a sandwich or two in a while.

Β 

DSC_0031 DSC_0039 DSC_0043

Β 

Have a great day!

14 responses

  1. jaz

    it is a boring day here today too. it’s labor day so most things are closed. i went to an awful festival. it was so bad i didn’t even go in!

    September 1, 2014 at 5:54 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      It must be a really bad festival if You don’t even want to go in πŸ™‚ :-)I wish we had our labor day in autumn too, we have nothing until Christmas here.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 1, 2014 at 6:07 pm

  2. Christer,
    We’re in the middle of the hottest day in a month. Not only that but it is sticky, really humid. I turned my air conditioner on for the first time in a month. The sun keeps appearing and disappearing. I have to go out later and I hope the weekenders will have left. I’m going to treat myself to my favorite sandwich and doe cookies for dessert, a sort of Labor Day treat.

    Have a great evening!

    September 1, 2014 at 6:04 pm

    • Hi Kat!

      Reading that I sort of enjoy our rather chilly evening here πŸ™‚ I always waited until it was either late or left very early the next day when I was at the cottage I rented at the moment, I hated to drive when everyone else did and I always enjoyed the day so much more when they all had left πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Doe cookies? what’s that? Sounds like somnething I would like πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 1, 2014 at 6:10 pm

  3. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    It’s been hot today. The first thing I did this morning was to close up the house and turn on the AC. Then I put the dogs’ kibble on to soak while we went for a walk. By then the AC had cooled the house down a bit so I loaded the dogs into the jeep and went out to get my breakfast at Starbucks. When we got back the house was lovely and cool inside and I quickly bounced back from the heat and humidity outside.
    When it’s so humid out that it feels as if one is breathing underwater at 6AM, it’s not going to be a comfortable day. It occurred to me that a damp day wasn’t quite as uncomfortable as a hot humid day. I’m not sure why but I know that it isn’t.

    Today was a holiday and nothing much was happening so I decided to catch up on the lectures for that course. It’s not boring but he has a tendency to go on and on (and on and on and on) with examples or explanations long after the dimmest of bulbs should have gotten the point. I suffered through one and then realized that if I speeded up the video, it might not be so bad. I had to speed it up to +2 to alleviate the irritation but I was able to get through 2 hours of lectures before it wore off. It wasn’t really 2 hours because it was speeded up but it felt like 2 hours. I still have 7 hours of lectures before I’m caught up. I can do this. :/

    Excellent day for you. Ice cream and some leftover winnings. Super! πŸ™‚ Enjoy the great luck and the remains of the evening.

    September 1, 2014 at 11:04 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      After two hot summers I do understand the joy of having an AC πŸ™‚ but who knows if we ever will again πŸ™‚ I’ll buy a fan this weekend if I can find any, there might still be a shortage of them πŸ™‚

      We don’t have places like that here in the countryside, well I could go to an ordinary cafΓ© but they don’t open until it’s time for my lunch πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
      Hot and humid is the worst, damp is nothing compared to that.

      Some just don’t know when to stop πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Perhaps they thought the lecture would be too short if they didn’t fill it up enough πŸ™‚ 7 more hours of fun then πŸ™‚

      I still have enough to buy one more soft ice cream if I don’t want any sprinkles πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 2, 2014 at 5:07 pm

  4. JD

    What kind of bird is that? Very pretty, is it that bright looking in person?

    September 2, 2014 at 12:28 am

    • Hi JD!

      It is a Magpie and it is just as bright as it looks here. It’s even more beautiful if the sun shines at the black feathers because then they turn metallic blue and green.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 2, 2014 at 5:08 pm

  5. Dianna

    Hi Christer! Happy September! Congratulations on your lottery win! At least you got some ice cream out of it – which is always nice! πŸ™‚ Not much to report around here either – I had a nice day off, did a bit of baking, some house chores, the usual stuff. Back to the grind tomorrow. I hope the week goes fast. We have been having lovely days, not too hot which is nice! Have a good Tuesday!

    September 2, 2014 at 2:12 am

    • Hi Dianna!

      Thank You! I still have enough to buy one more soft ice cream if I don’t want any sprinkles on it πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      The week hasn’t moved especially fast these two days but I think we’ve done the most boring things now so the rest will be a pleasure πŸ™‚
      Warm and nice now and even the nights are getting warmer, very unusual.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 2, 2014 at 5:10 pm

  6. Still in the triple digits heat wise…and I am wondering if Fall really exists at all. 😦

    September 2, 2014 at 3:43 am

    • Hi Mona!

      I’m not sure I would like to swap πŸ™‚ but I wouldn’t mind summer to stay a bit longer πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 2, 2014 at 5:11 pm

  7. Beatrice P. Boyd

    As others have commented, Monday was the Labor Day holiday here. We stayed indoors all day after spending Fri and Sat outdoors doing a yard sale. The sales were good and we have less stuff now. But enough for another sale in Oct when it will be much cooler outdoors. We treated ourselved to ice cream as well over the weekend without having won a lottery. Glad you have enough $ remaining for another treat!

    September 2, 2014 at 10:47 am

    • Hi Beatrice!

      We have very few yard sales over here but flee markets have become rather popular. I would need one because I have way to many things I don’t need πŸ™‚

      Yes I have enough left to buy another soft ice cream if I don’t want any sprinkles πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 2, 2014 at 5:13 pm

Leave a Reply

