Cold nights.

Today's photos is a mix from both this morning and yesterdays morning and they come as I find them :-)

Today’s photos is a mix from both this morning and yesterdays morning and they come as I find them πŸ™‚

We suddenly have summer temperatures again and that means it’s really hot in the factory. We shouldn’t be surprised but none of us expected this. So now we all are tired and a bit cranky πŸ™‚ It doesn’t help that my painting box/ machine flipped out totally yesterday πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Nothing works as it should and this high-tech machine now works like the old one we had, only on manual mode and since this is a high-tech machine it’s much trickier to work it on manual mode.Β 

 

Another photo of my neighbors kitchen window, rather edited to look as good as possible. I do hope they weren't awake when I took it because they would have wondered what I was doing :-)

Another photo of my neighbors kitchen window, rather edited to look as good as possible. I do hope they weren’t awake when I took it because they would have wondered what I was doing πŸ™‚

DSC_0008

DSC_0009

DSC_0011

 

The repair guys we hire when something like this happens will come already tomorrow morning, they used to work for the ones that once made this machine but we ( especially I) refuse to have anything to do with that company and the factory owner found these guys instead, thank god! They taught me more about this machine during ten minutes than the makers did in a year.Β 

 

DSC_0009

DSC_0010

DSC_0012

DSC_0016

 

The days are now warm again, that is Scandinavian warm πŸ™‚ and the nights are pretty chilly. I wouldn’t be surprised if we got our first night with frost after all, despite the warm days we’re having. We usually get one or two days with rather heavy frost this week every year, after that things go back to normal again and we might not have another frost night again until late October. I wouldn’t mind if it didn’t come as usual though, I have a few flowers out in my garden that still haven’t open up and it would be fun to see how they look πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0002

DSC_0003

DSC_0004

DSC_0005

 

Lots of birthdays this month. Nova just had hers, there will be another on Saturday and nine days after that yet another and then some a bit later too. No birthday parties though and since I’m not a party person that’s fine with me. There is one but I had to say no toi that invitation.Β 

 

DSC_0018

DSC_0021

DSC_0024

DSC_0025

 

The kitchen door is open and I can hear cows shouting loudly some distance away. Katydids and grasshoppers are playing in my garden but no other sounds besides that. I would have had my bedroom window open tonight if it wasn’t for the risk of frost, I love to fall asleep to the sounds of katydids. If they get too noisy I just turn around because I can’t hear them with my right ear :-)It’s time for a pot of tea and something to eat, tomorrow’s Friday and a short working day.

 

DSC_0014

DSC_0015

DSC_0016

DSC_0018

 

Have a great day!

12 responses

  1. Wendy from NY

    So that red toadstool opened like an umbrella? Pretty neat. It seems as though the prettiest ones are always the most poisonous.

    What a great shot of Bertil, crazy cat! Schmoozing the dogs! Love the pictures of the spider webs, amazingly intricate as they are. The picture of the horse grazing in the mist is a keeper, time to change my computer background anyway!

    September 4, 2014 at 6:42 pm

    • Hi Wendy!

      Yes it does but I like them most when they are small or half way opened up.
      πŸ™‚ So true πŸ™‚ But chantrelles are rather pretty too, we even have a childrens song about chantrelles here πŸ™‚

      Photos always get best in fog πŸ™‚ Even spiderwebs look nice in fog πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 4, 2014 at 6:58 pm

  2. Hi Christer,
    Summer is back here too. This week has been the warmest of the whole summer. I even had my AC on for 2 straight days. Those days were the most humid. Today is also hot but no humidity so it is bearable.

    How frustrating not to have your machine working, but at least it gave you an opportunity to learn how better to operate the machine.

    I really love the picture of your neighbor’s window with the red reflected in the glass. You have so much fog I’m jealous. I love foggy mornings. Sometimes the fog on the river is so thick you can’t see the water as you cross over the bridge.

    Gracie always gets birthday presents, special treats from me and gifts from my friends and their dog.

    Stay warm tonight and have a wonderful evening!

    September 4, 2014 at 9:50 pm

    • Hi Kat!

      Thankfully we have normal, that means American rather cool, summer temperatures here πŸ™‚ But it does get hot at work because the help the warm wetaher gets from a hot oven and a hot washing machine. Low humidity as well so it is quite pleasant now.

      It is! I’ve learned so much ;:-) I hope the guys that knows this machine can teach us much more, this is actually a great machine and we only know 10% of what it can do to be honest.

      Too bad I start earlier on Fridays because today we had really thick fog. But it was way to dork to take any photos. We had so thick fog one morning that I actually had no ideas where I was on my way to work πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      I usually celebrate all dogs when Orvar and Hector have their birthday, so they just get an extra treat or two on their actual day.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 5, 2014 at 2:40 pm

  3. jz

    hi christer! we are also having the hottest weather of the year and it is humid so it feels like it is in the mid 90’s and i am not happy at all. i always wonder…do you speak to your animals in english, swedish or both? i speak to teddy in english and german. tonight is the first night of football and i would normally make a fire but it is just too hot. cooler weather is coming in a few days! joyce

    September 4, 2014 at 10:03 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      It is so nice outside now, low humidity and 68F, so I really can’t complain today.

      I only speak Swedish to my dogs, they are confused as it is πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I rarely get the chance of speaking English at all so it would be good practice to speak English to them.

      My work friend love American Football so I knew that, he will try to watch his team play at least a few times on tv this autumn, the problem is that it stops around 5am here so he will be rather tired at work πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 5, 2014 at 2:45 pm

  4. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    I hate it when equipment or programs that I need to do my job don’t work. Very frustrating. Most of the time there’s no work around and even when there is, it’s a dumb one. The work will have to be redone when the thing is finally fixed. But, hey, as long as we looked like we were working it was alright. πŸ™‚

    It’s another hot day. Three more days of this and then it gets back to normal. So they say and so I hope it will be. Even the dogs don’t like it.

    Enjoy the evening and I hope things run better tomorrow.

    September 4, 2014 at 10:30 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      It’s so annoying especially since I today found out that these guys had given the owner a list on things that needed to be done, otherwise something like this would happen!!!! But why do anything while it still works? He’s a kind man but sometimes he’s just dumb mingy! Thankfully this work doesn’t have to be redone but we ars so behind now that I must work overtime next week, I don’t like it especially since this could have been avoided!

      It looks as we’ll have rain from next Monday again, I really don’t feel we need it πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 5, 2014 at 2:49 pm

  5. Dianna

    Hi Christer! Your pictures today are particularly lovely! I found it funny when you said that you hoped your neighbors weren’t up when you were taking the picture of their window. I laughed out loud just imagining it!! That is a perfect picture tho!! Its rainy, windy and cool here today. I will have to go put on socks pretty soon! I think we are done with really hot temperatures, just like that. Typical Canadian prairie weather. We might get snow next. You never know. We have lots of crickets singing at night and I just love it. Early this morning about 3:30 a.m. I heard my neighbor shouting at her dog. Then I smelled the neighborhood skunk! πŸ™‚ Not sure if they met face to face but judging by the smell that came thru the window, something happened. πŸ™‚ Have a great Friday!!!

    September 4, 2014 at 11:58 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      Yes what would they have thought if they saw me taking photos of their kitchen window at 5:30 in the morning πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      We’ll have nice weather through the weekend but on Monday it will start raining again. Can’t say I look forward to it but at least the frost won’t come then πŸ™‚
      I’m so glad we don’t have skunks over here, Orvar would get sprayed every time we met one, he never learns πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Have a grerat day!
      Christer.

      September 5, 2014 at 2:53 pm

  6. texasann

    I, too, love the window pics, Christer. And the spider webs will make great computer backgrounds for late October, if I may.
    Still warm here (high 80s) along the Texas Gulf Coast, but we never did make 100 this summer, so I’m a happy camper. We’ve had lots of scattered afternoon thunderstorms this week, but we’re used to the humidity. Should make for another great autumn, which we’ve had for the last 3 years or so. Getting to be the norm for us, but I’ll take it!
    Ready for the weekend, so everyone stay safe and enjoy ~

    September 5, 2014 at 12:36 pm

    • Hi texasann!

      There is somethimng special with spider webs and autumn! Even though they are here all spring and summer I still think of autumn when I see them on a photo.

      Low humidity and around 68F today and it will stay that way during the weekend. Normally autumns mean lots of rain and low temperatures here but lately we’ve had warm autumns with clouds but very little rain. The climate changes and so far I like how it goes πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 5, 2014 at 2:56 pm

Leave a Reply

