At least it’s Friday.

DSC_0001

The guys that knows how to fix our equipment at work came today but there just wasn’t time enough to actually fix all things that are wrong with it and that seems to be almost everything πŸ™‚ One problem lead to another and so on. But they did fix it so we can continue to paint on manual settings until they can return again, hopefully within a few weeks. But now we’re so far behind in the production that I must work overtime next week. I wanted to do it tomorrow but refused to do it when it turned out that I would be the only one that actually knows how to do anything in my department. They like to bring in school kids and one person that knows how things works when we’re having overtime and that’s not gonna happen when I work overtime.

 

DSC_0002

DSC_0003

We went down to the creek today and I killed four Moose flies that were walking on my neck looking for a good place to bite.

We went down to the creek today and I killed four Moose flies that were walking on my neck looking for a good place to bite.

DSC_0006

 

I almost overslept this morning. The dogs woke me up at 3:30 and we went back to bed when they came in again, I normally go up at 4:30 on Fridays and thought it was a bit too early to stay up until I went to work. I can’t say I fell asleep but I dozed of on and off until I started to wonder how much the clock really was, I did feel a bit too energetic and realised that it was 5 o’clock πŸ™‚ I am always slow in the morning but today I managed to give all the dogs, cats and myself something to eat at the same time and left for work at almost the same time I always go to work on Fridays πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0007

The Forbidden Forest.

The Forbidden Forest.

DSC_0010

DSC_0011

 

I had to mow the lawn after we had had our walk after work, we’ve had no rain for over a week now but the grass was soaked by the morning fog and dew. I really don’t like to have to dig out that clogging grass mixed with eventual dog poops I’ve missed when cleaning the lawn before mowing πŸ™‚ But now it’s done for this week and I really don’t like that they say we’ll get more rain from Monday because that only means the grass will start to grow again πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0012

This one grows just beside the creek that flows just beneath it.

This one grows just beside the creek that flows just beneath it.

DSC_0016

DSC_0017

 

It’s time for a pot of tea and something to eat. I still have that channel for free so tonight I’ll watch The Vicar of Dibley again πŸ™‚ and I noticed they show another British favorite of mine just before the Vicar, it’s called Keeping up Appearances. It’s also very, very British and I usually laugh out loud at least once every program πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0024

DSC_0026

DSC_0027

DSC_0029

 

Have a great day!

 

DSC_0034

6 responses

  1. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Wow, when you guys break something you break it good. πŸ™‚

    Keeping Up Appearances is another favorite. There are lots of Hyacinth Bucket (pronounced Boo Kay) jokes in my knitting group. Someone is always referencing the Royal Doulton with the hand painted periwinkles. I met a Keeping Up Appearances fan who actually had Royal Doulton with hand painted periwinkles. She got it long before Hyacinth though. When I’m walking my dogs I tell them to please poop in the polyanthus. I love Hyacinth. She’s so awful but just when you think there is nothing whatsoever to recommend her, she does something very kind. πŸ™‚

    The dogs and I were out early. It was humid and starting to warm up even then. I put them outside about an hour ago and it was even warmer. They came back in after 10 minutes. Not warm weather dogs either, I guess. They’re sleeping on the couch, one on either side of me, while I’m browsing the net. I’m avoiding bill paying. πŸ™‚

    I have to go to the grocery store today. Bleh. And I have to finish the laundry. Nothing else on the list.

    Enjoy the day.

    September 5, 2014 at 4:55 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      Well,I’m not sure that I am responsible for this πŸ™‚ It seems they did something wroing already when they installed the machine at the first owner and after that people have continued to do wrong things all the time πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I just got the result of it all πŸ™‚

      It’s impossible not to love Hyacinth πŸ™‚ Today the showed the episode when her father biked around naked while following the lady milk delivery person πŸ™‚ I’ve always wondered if there actually was something like the Royal Daulton with hand painted periwinkles πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ The phonecalls from her son are always interesting too πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      I always pay my bills at the end of the month and do it as quickly as I can so I don’t have to think about it again for a month πŸ™‚ Just rather wonderful weaher here πŸ™‚ I had the kitchen door open for a long time and realised that I had a zillion flies in my kitchen after that, I’m so glad I had a spray bottle with pesticides here at home πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Done the grocery shopping for the day so I’ll only have the laundry on Sunday to look forward to πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 5, 2014 at 5:44 pm

      • Caryn

        I’m glad they never let us see or hear Sheridan. It would have spoiled it. I preferred to have my own vision of him as I listened to Hyacinth talk on the phone. My favorite line was when he was trying to disguise his voice so his father wouldn’t recognize it and she said “Of course he’d recognize you. You grew up together.” πŸ˜€
        Hyacinth’s conversations on the phone were wonderful.

        September 5, 2014 at 6:00 pm

      • Yes I agree!

        That is a good one πŸ™‚

        SDhe could make any phone conversation interesting and I love her facial expressions while talking too πŸ™‚

        September 5, 2014 at 7:09 pm

  2. Dianna

    Hi Christer!! Glad to hear you didn’t oversleep and miss work! πŸ™‚ We have ankle high grass now as it keeps on raining off and on and you just can’t get out there and mow. Yesterday we had wicked thunderstorms in the afternoon. I had lots of animals all around me everytime the thunder sounded. They just don’t like the noise. At one point you could not see across the road, the rain was coming down so hard. Today is sunny. And I hope it stays sunny so the grass can get cut. It usually starts slowing down by now, but not yet. I love Keeping Up Appearances too!! That’s one of our favorites. She’s such a bully in a funny way, isn’t she? πŸ™‚ Have a good Saturday!

    September 6, 2014 at 12:58 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      It would have been the fourth time I’ve ever come late to work if I had overslept πŸ™‚

      The grass never seems to dry up when it is long and wet. Last week it was really high and soaked but actually easier to mow than it was yesterday. This time the grass was of a thinner quality, I guess old grass gets thicker, so it clogged up the mower real bad sometimes πŸ™‚

      All animals around here are absolutely quiet when thunder comes along, it is as if they all just don’t care πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Yes Hyacinth is a bad bully but then she suddenly does nice things for others πŸ™‚ It was so long since I last saw it so now I’m hoping for yet another week with that channel for free so I can see one more episode πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 6, 2014 at 2:47 pm

Leave a Reply

