If You’ll only learn one thing in life, learn this.

Todays photos are from both yesterday and today and both mornings were very foggy.

Todays photos are from both yesterday and today and both mornings were very foggy.

If You only learn one thing in life, learn this. Never eat eight almost ripe apples on an empty stomach, You’ll have to pay for it later. I learned this lesson on Tuesday when I worked over time and forgot to bring dinner and also forgot to order any at work. No problems I thought, I’ll have some apples so I’ll last the day. There’s an old orchard belonging to the factory and even if the trees are almost dead now they still give lots of apples. We can pick and eat as many as we wish and since I had my dogs with me I really didn’t went to go to the store to buy something, we only have a 30 minute lunch break.

 

DSC_0005

DSC_0006

DSC_0007

DSC_0011

DSC_0012

 

I didn’t get hungry so they did that part right, the apples I mean πŸ™‚ But then yesterday morning it all started. I think my stomach had a near death experience and it is still rather wobbly. I don’t have many seconds from when I feel I must rush to the bathroom until it is too late πŸ™‚ but it is better than it was this morning. I should have stayed at home today but all three painters needed to be there since we have some things that need us all, especially since the painting machines don’t work as they should. I’m so glad it’s Friday tomorrow πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0002

DSC_0003

DSC_0004

DSC_0015

 

The painting machines only works on manual mode and barely then to be honest. But they will come and do a total renovation on them but not until November 13th and 14th with the possibility that they’ll need the weekend too. It seems nothing has been working as it should since many years back and it’s pure luck that it has worked for so long as it has πŸ™‚ I doubt that it will hold together until then though so we have started to fix the old painting box and the old equipment too, just in case πŸ™‚ It’ll be a fun job to clean out that box after a year or when all kinds of dust has filled it up πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0022

DSC_0024

DSC_0025

DSC_0008

DSC_0009

DSC_0011

It’s time for a pot of tea and something to eat, no apples though πŸ™‚Β 

Have a great day!

14 responses

  1. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    You won’t make that mistake again. The very thought of eating 8 not quite ripe apples makes my stomach feel rather bad.

    Eerie dark and foggy photographs you have today. Those yellow flowers (sunflowers?) just glow right through like little beacons of light.

    I bought one of those Russian ushanka hats, the kind with the flaps. It’s made of coyote fur. Canadian coyotes. It fits well and doesn’t look too silly on my head. Feeling rather rakish and winterized, I then ordered a snowblower. There will probably be little snow and no cold weather here this winter because I have prepared for it.

    I hope the paintbox hangs together until the paintbox fixers can work on it. Work is trouble enough without the added aggravation of equipment that doesn’t work right or doesn’t work at all.

    Enjoy the day. No more apples for you. πŸ™‚

    September 11, 2014 at 5:27 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      Nope, that’s a mistake I won’t do again πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ The apples were delicious though and rather small so I never thought my stomach would react like that πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Yes those are Maximilans sunflowers and I like that photo despite the blurryness.

      I had one of those hats when I was a kid and loved it! My ears were never cold and it was a sad day when my head had become too big. You’ll probably have the warmest winter in ages thgis year πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      The machines behaves more and more odd now, suddenly they stop moving but still blows out paint, lots of things have had thick layers with powder so we have had to back the entrire system and blow off the powder and paint everything again πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 11, 2014 at 5:34 pm

  2. lol, nope, don’t do that again,,,

    September 11, 2014 at 5:46 pm

    • Hi Laurie!

      πŸ™‚ I’ve learned my lesson πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 11, 2014 at 6:56 pm

  3. Dianna

    Hi Christer!! Sorry to hear of the apple/tummy issues. That’s not good! I guess it was the amount, but heck, you were hungry!!! Hope by now you are feeling a bit better. LOVE the fog photos! One of them looks like a face on the barn, complete with eyes and a mouth. πŸ™‚ If ever so faintly….I am at work late tonight so I hope this meeting doesn’t drag on…..nothing like putting in an 18 hour day!! That flat topped mushroom is fantastic looking – but likely poisonous! I think all the pretty ones are! Have a happy Friday!

    September 11, 2014 at 8:24 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      They were rather small so >I never thought it would be any problems πŸ™‚ It doesn’t hurt but I’m still rather wobbly πŸ™‚

      Everything get so much ibnteresting in fog πŸ™‚

      I’m not sure I would make it if I had an 18 hour day! 12,5 hours were more than enough for me πŸ™‚ I’m still tired πŸ™‚

      The red toadstool is very poisonous, one of the most dangerous actually but it is so beautiful! Most poisonous mushrooms are and I guess it’s a warning sign to animals, a don’t eat me or You’ll die message πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 12, 2014 at 1:25 pm

  4. jz

    oh no!!! the green apple quick step! i learned that lesson long ago with pears. i was sicker than a dog. i had the most wonderful day today. it was gloomy and cool and very fall like. we were in the country all day and found every wonderful fall thing in existence! i bought pumpkins galore. i was in heaven!

    September 11, 2014 at 10:01 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      πŸ™‚ Good name for it πŸ™‚

      I have felt better to be honest πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Foggy and cold in the mornings and sunny and warm in the afternoons here. I hope for a foggy morning tomorrow but it will most likely not happen, especially since I don’t work and can enjoy it πŸ™‚

      I can imagine You haveing lots of fun πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 12, 2014 at 1:28 pm

  5. Christer,
    I think that would be excessive for just about any fruit except maybe bananas, and I do know how awful that is to have to go through. In Ghana my bathroom was in the back yard so when I was struck with the same problem, I had to sleep near the back door so I could run fast enough.

    I would go crazy if I had to deal with quirky machinery. In my mind,things have to work!

    Have a wonderful evening.

    September 11, 2014 at 10:11 pm

    • Hi Kat!

      I never had problems like that when I was Younger but I have to say that I get worse if I eat more than one banana. Too bad since it is my favorite fruit.

      Yes time is very important πŸ™‚ One doesn’t have many seconds as soon as one feel it is time to go πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      It is slightly annoying, especially since this could have been prevented but the owner didn’t care about the must do list these gouys gave him long ago!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 12, 2014 at 1:30 pm

  6. 'Ellen in Oregon

    Hi Christer-

    I am sorry Christer, but I cannot stop laughing to myself at your expense. How can you possibly be your age & not know what eating all those apples would do to your stomach? I remember being warned about eating too many apples or too much fruit of any kind when I was a young kid. Although I do have to say that I ate two pounds of cherries over one day this summer & I had no problem at all. Now if I had done that with raw peaches I would have been in the same distress you were with the apples. However, I don’t have a sensitive GI system like you do either. Did the dogs have to run back & forth to the bathroom with you? I hope not for their sake. Hector would probably make fun of you to the other dogs. Isn’t he the one who is known for having accidents? If it is one of the others, give my apology to Hector. I do not want to hurt his feelings by saying things about him that are not accurate. Maybe you start keeping some protein bars or emergency food in your car. That way you can have something “safe” to eat if you forget your dinner. I always keep some granola bars in my car in car I get stranded somewhere for a long time. You have a much better chance of getting stuck in the snow or sliding off the road on ice, so you really should be more prepared than I am πŸ™‚ Now that I have laughed & shamed you, I will drop the subject.

    When I saw your creepy fog & crazy looking spider web photos today it reminded me that last night as I was going to get into be bed (in the dark with no lights on), as I stepped between the side of the bed I get in on which is opposite my window by a couple of meters. I had a horror stricken moment when I felt a spider web wrap around my face. I panicked & stepped back quickly almost stepping right on top of Toby who was following me to bed. Since she is deaf she didn’t hear me let out a yelp. I quickly hopped over her & turned on the light. Not only had big spider spun a web between the window & my headboard, but also up into the ceiling fan so it criss-crossed from half the bed. The worst part was I had not only run into the web, but the spider itself had been right against my face & seemed almost as upset as I was over out close encounter. It repelled away to the ceiling very quickly. I guess it didn’t help when it saw me take the broom to destroy their large web. He/she is still in there somewhere and I doubt I will sleep soundly for a second night. Big spiders creep me out. Big spiders on my face in the dark totally freak me out! Also I have been seeing more stink bugs the past few days, so they are still getting ready to find a place inside to take their cold weather coma again. This year I will hunt them all down & flush them to their deaths. I was prematurely hopeful when I had not seen any all summer. Never doubt a bug will do what it’s species has always done. They may be in few numbers & a bit late on schedule, but they know when the cold weather is about to arrive.
    Toby goes to have her stitches taken out tomorrow. She has done something to her incision & was hiding under the bed all day refusing to eat or drink. Finally tonight I cooked her some fish which she inhaled off the plate. I hope she has not split her chin open, but she won’t let me look. I’ll just hope for the best. I see you took a posted Theodor’s photo looking like he barrowed Bertil’s evil glare. I always thought he was the sweet one. We had a beautiful perfect day of 80 degrees finally. But I should not expect fall weather any time soon since by tomorrow the entire weekend will be back in the 90s. Your morning mist looks like it was replaced by actual fog today. You are likely to see fall arrive at your place long before I will. Count yourself lucky. Hope the machinery situation at work gets fixed sooner than later.

    September 12, 2014 at 8:28 am

    • Hi Ellen!

      Well, I’ve never had these kind of problems no matter what fruits (except for plums and grapes) I’ve eaten. So I actually didn’t expect this to happen πŸ™‚ But I have been a bit sloppy with my stomach medicine so I should have guessed this might happen πŸ™‚

      No the dogs were in my boss Ac contrllled office so they never saw me running when I needed to πŸ™‚ It’s Orvar, not Hector and I’ve apologized to him from You πŸ™‚

      UnfortunateΓΆy anything edible close to me will soon be gone πŸ™‚ Next time I’ll drive to the grocerystore instead.

      I’m so gklad I like spiders now days, even when they lower themselves down from the ceiling till just above my nose πŸ™‚ All spiders are welcome here since they eat flies. But I can fukky understanbd how You felt when all that happened since I’ve suffered fro spider fobia πŸ™‚

      I hope all is well with Toby! They are masters in “taking care” of stitches and wounds. I guess You’ve been to the vet by now and I hope everything has healed as it should!

      Teodor is so nice but even he can look a bit evil even if he wouldn’t know how to be it πŸ™‚ He’s actually a bit too affectionate and even the dogs can get trired of it πŸ™‚

      Yes thick fog instead of mist nowe, autumn is here. Cold mornings and warm afternoons around 68F, perfect weather for me πŸ™‚ 80 is a heat wave here πŸ™‚ Autumn is here since a few weeks back, unusually early but still welcome πŸ™‚

      They’ll come Noivember 13th so until then it’s up to me to make it work πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 12, 2014 at 1:42 pm

  7. Hi Christer
    Thank you for that valuable lesson! While it may be funny in hindsight, I sure wouldn’t want to experience that! It is funny that at my age I had never heard of that happening… Probably because my maximum apple intake at once is 2 πŸ™‚ After that I just can’t stand the thought of eating anything sweet πŸ™‚
    Keeping protein bars and granola in the car is a great idea, just don’t forget to replace them every few months.
    Love the foggy pictures. My favourite kind of scenery.
    Have a great day!
    Alice

    September 12, 2014 at 12:29 pm

    • Hi Alice!

      I love to teach people of the dangers in life πŸ™‚

      Besides plums, grapes and Bananas I’ve always been able to eat as much fruit as I’ve wanted but it seems those days are over now.

      Anything edible in my car or around me will soon be gone I’m afraid, I have very little character πŸ™‚

      We’ve had very foggy mornings here now and I hope we’ll get it tomorrow morning too but it will most likely not be so I’m afraid.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 12, 2014 at 1:45 pm

Leave a Reply

