It’s not only the animals they take care of.

I think this is what we call a Green-blue mosaic troll spindle. Almnost 4 inches wide.

I think this is what we call a Green-blue mosaic troll spindle. almost 4 inches wide.

My vet has sold his business and three young ones have taken over, I learned that today when I went there to get a new prescription on Hector’s and Orvars medicine. The old vet will stay for some time of course but I didn’t meet him today, instead I met one of the new, a young woman. To be a vet is to take care of the animal and the owner so it is very important that the owners likes the vet from the first second. She might have been stressed even though we only were two customers there at the moment. I’m sorry to have to say I don’t like her.Β 

 

DSC_0005

DSC_0006

DSC_0008

DSC_0010

 

It was quite obvious that she’s a big city woman who already was tired of the people living in the countryside πŸ™‚ When I told her that I wanted the horse variety of the medicine I give to the boys (it’s the same as the dog one but more concentrated so I don’t have to go to the vet every second week) she said it was against the rules. I then said that all veterinarians here do like that she looked at me for a long time and wrote that I should have the horse variety πŸ™‚ I didn’t lie, all vets do like that here since they know we have other things in life to do that to run to the vet for prescriptions πŸ™‚ The woman in the pharmacy was a bit surprised too about the vets reaction, all vets do like that she said πŸ™‚ I’ll give them one more chance to convince me to go there, if they fail I’ll go to the vet I was this summer here in FalkΓΆping. I do hope I get the chance to meet my old vet before he leaves for good, I want to thank him for all the help he’s given me during the years.

 

Sune took a bath in the creek and now he smells like mud :-) He loves it though so I just couldn't stop him.

Sune took a bath in the creek and now he smells like mud πŸ™‚ He loves it though so I just couldn’t stop him.

DSC_0015

DSC_0016

DSC_0018

 

We’re having the election to our parliament on Sunday and the parties are doing their best to convince us to vote for them. They are all now competing in who will raise the taxes the most to restore the social security net the latest government has destroyed during the eight years they’ve had the power. Even the conservatives wants to raise our taxes a lot because they finally understood that we rather have high taxes and a good social security net than low taxes and no net at all πŸ™‚ Then weΒ have the racist party that not only wants to raise the taxes, they also want to toss out all immigrants. There’s a problem with that of course, when is one counted as a true Swede and when is one counted as an immigrant πŸ™‚ I am for instance counted as a second generation immigrant (didn’t know that until last year when I did that DNA test πŸ™‚ ) am I allowed to stay or must I move to the former Yugoslavia πŸ™‚ More about that some time in the weekend.Β 

 

DSC_0019

DSC_0023

DSC_0026

DSC_0027

 

It’s time for a pot of tea and perhaps a short nap, I’m still tired after the overtime and those apples πŸ™‚

Have a great day!

 

DSC_0031

12 responses

  1. jz

    i am so sorry you don’t like the new vet. hopefully that will change. it is so important to have good communication with ones vet. now that teddy will not get in the car and i can’t take her to the vet, i have to communicate very well with him!

    September 12, 2014 at 3:33 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      Not a good start but as I said, she could have been stressed and perhaps a totally different person otherwise. But it didn’t feel that way. I will miss my old vet very much.
      But we have a good vet station here in FalkΓΆping and if I don’t like the other two vets I’ll go there or elsewhere till I find a place I like.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 12, 2014 at 4:21 pm

  2. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Is the leaf falling or suspended by spider web? Nice catch.
    Sune looks very comfortable in his “pool”. The first photo of him is really cool-looking with the texture of the water and his fiery red-brown eyes. He almost looks like he’s saying “Yeah, I’m swimming in the muddy water. Want to make something of it?” πŸ™‚ I know Sune is too nice for that.

    Being a rational American, I have a difficult time understanding how someone can be born in a place and not be considered a native citizen of that place. It boggled my mind when I read that England was deporting people whose families had lived in England for 5 generations because they weren’t “English”. They were sending people back to Croatia (or some such place) who were no more Croatian, culturally, than The Queen.
    I said “rational American” because we have asshats like your radical party who believe that white, Protestant Christians of European ancestry are the only “real” Americans. All the rest of us are immigrant mongrels that need to be deported. That includes the indigenous tribes though I don’t know where they would be deported to. Bering Straits, maybe.

    Sorry you don’t like the new vet. I’d give the other two a try and see how they do. I’d also talk to the old vet and suggest he might be doing them a favor to set them straight as to how things are traditionally done in the country. It would be better for their business in the long run.

    It’s sunny and breezy here today. It’s cold in the house. I might have to break out the hand knit socks. πŸ™‚
    Enjoy the day.

    September 12, 2014 at 3:38 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      It is suspended by spider web but a very weak wind kept mving it around so I think it would have been easier to photograph if it actually had been falling πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I tried to photograph it over twenty times and only two photos were any good πŸ™‚

      I think He actually was thinking something like that, no matter how nice that dog is normally πŸ™‚ It was hot by the creek in the sun and he wanted to take a bath no matter what I said πŸ™‚

      Like You I have a difficult time understanding these thoughts, even before I knew that I was partially Russian and Serb :-)We are all humans and that’s it!The British queen is very German to be honest and so is our king and he’s also much french to be honest. Our queen is German but has grown up in Brazil, are those two also ment to be deported πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I dfo know about Your nut heads, those who care so much for American history but knows nothing about it πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Even I know more about Your history than those do πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Yes I must give the two others a chance too, otherwise I’ll go to the vet station here in FalkΓΆping or one of the small pone vet stations we have plenty of here. I hope he already has taken that talk to them but You know how Young people think, we young know better πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ and people living in the countryside are reactionary in everything and don’t understand modern ways πŸ™‚

      We’ve had a rather nice day here again, cold mornings and warm afternoons πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 12, 2014 at 4:31 pm

      • Caryn

        I’ve tried the hanging, spinning leaf shot several times. I never got a single shot that was any good. You are ahead of me. πŸ™‚

        September 12, 2014 at 7:43 pm

      • I also had several moose flies walking on my glasses and in my hair πŸ™‚ So it was pure luck that I got anything at all because I panic slightly when those flies are too many and walking on me πŸ™‚

        September 12, 2014 at 7:45 pm

  3. Dianna

    Hi Christer! I feel your distress about vets. We go to one that has several different vets and I don’t care for one of the female vets myself. I always ask for a certain one. Can you request a certain one? I hope so. That picture of Sune is priceless!! Just look at that face! Too cute!!! His eyes are outstanding! Good luck on Sunday! We are still cool outside but are due to normal temps next week. Can’t wait!!! Maybe tomorrow you can sleep in! Have a good Saturday!

    September 12, 2014 at 4:52 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      It is so important to have a vet that knows how to deal with humans as well. I can’t stand vets who fusses and excuse any wrong doing by a pet owner. I once went to a vet that behaved like that even if it was my fault my dog was worse in her stomach than she needed to be he still made all kinds of excuses for my behaviour. If I have behaved like an idiot I really want to know that so I never do it again! I had treated her bad stomach as I should have treated myself without thinking if it was a good thing for my dog and it really wasn’t. But as soon as I understood and did the right thing she was back in shape after just a few days. I have no udea if I can request a certain one but I think I’ll know next time I go there. I doubt it though.

      I’m not sure what good luck is on Sunday πŸ™‚ There are complications no matter what side wins πŸ™‚

      I’m pretty sue my dogs will wake me up at the usual time but I can always take a nap later in the day πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 12, 2014 at 7:13 pm

  4. Wendy from NY

    I agree with you, you have to like and trust your vet. My vet hospital has three vets and I like them all, but they recently took on a spare vet and I don’t like him AT ALL. I ask to see someone else.

    Amazing picture of Sune, love the eyes. Does he perhaps have some spaniel in him?

    The leaf picture is very neat, I’m gonna change my computer background to that, if that’s okay. I see your colors are changing there, as they are here. I just love the fall. Too bad winter has to follow…

    I hate politics and do my best to bury my head from it all. I think that most people today are mixes and it is only going to get more diverse. Time to stop that thinking!

    September 12, 2014 at 5:59 pm

    • Hi Wendy!

      There’s one vet I’ll never go to because he wasn’t interested in dogs and refused to call another vet so my old Erna almost died because she couldn’t get her puppies out. He, thankfully, only works with big farm animals so the risk is minimal that we’ll ever meet πŸ™‚

      Those yeyes says it all πŸ™‚

      I would be honored if You would like to have that photo as background πŸ™‚ Yes autumn would be great if it didn’t mean winter soon would follow πŸ™‚

      I do like politics and we have so many more parties to chose from here. 8 in the parliament and another almost big enough to get in now, they need to reach 4% of the votes to get in to the parliament and sometimes I think that line should be higher because too many parties in the government never works really well.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 12, 2014 at 7:19 pm

  5. Christer,
    My vet went to another office just after Maggie. He would have been my first choice for Gracie but I didn’t have a chance. When Gracie was young, I brought her into the vet’s office because she seemed to have swollen eyes. The new vet accused me of pulling the leash and causing her to choke. I explained I use a halter, but she didn’t believe me. I was really angry and asked to switch vets as there are four in the office. The one I chose is really nice and good to Gracie.

    Sune looks as if he is asking for forgiveness for all that mud.

    We just finished the primary which is where you vote for the party representatives who will run for office in November. Each race is now down to one democrat and one republican. Now the TV is filled with political ads. It is driving me crazy and I have to put up with it until election day in November.

    Have a great weekend!

    September 12, 2014 at 11:36 pm

    • Hi Kat!

      Did that vet actually mean pulling a leash would make a dogs eyes to swell? That was the most rediculous thing I’ve heard in a long time πŸ™‚ I would never have gon e back to her either! I don’t think I can chose what vet I want to meet here, I’ve never heard that it’s possible to do so anywhere here. I do need to give the others a chance though but there are several one vet offices around that I can go to and also the big station I went to this summer.

      I’m not sure that’s what He’s asking for πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Thankfully we only have to go and vote one time. We vote for parliament, county and region at the same time here, every fourth year. After this Sunday they won’t care about what we want until the next time πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 13, 2014 at 2:52 am

Leave a Reply

