I have no idea why he does that.

DSC_0002

This is one of those days that I have no energy to do anything. I’ve taken a long nap but that didn’t help and we’ve been out walking but that didn’t help either. Tea doesn’t work nor does reading, so all I have left to try is to make a big pot of coffee, if that doesn’t help I might as well just go back to bed and sleep away this day. I have however washed all socks I could find because I had no clean ones except for ankle socks and I truly dislike those and bought some by mistake two years ago.

 

These were very popular when I grew up in the sixties and seventies, after that most of them fell appart. Now it seems the few that still are around is being restored again. Odd wings on this one though :-)

These were very popular when I grew up in the sixties and seventies, after that most of them fell apart. Now it seems the few that still are around is being restored again. Odd wings on this one though πŸ™‚

DSC_0005

DSC_0008

DSC_0010

 

Now You might wonder if I have very few sock since I do the laundry every Sunday but I have actually quite many but I just can’t find them. I have a sock thief in the family and his name is Sune. He steals them as soon as he gets a chance and I can’t for my life find where he hides them πŸ™‚ Every now and again he brings out one or two and that’s when I have to take them back πŸ™‚ He doesn’t chew on them so I have no idea why he does this πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0011

DSC_0015

DSC_0016

DSC_0021

 

The morning was too warm to be foggy and warm enough for the moose flies to fly around even outside the forest, I guess deers must have been close because the fields are usually a safe place from those nasty insects. I brought one home with me, I noticed that when I took of the sweater. It is now stuck on my sticky fly paper and my soul smiled when I placed it there πŸ™‚ I brought another home with me after we had walked by the bog and my soul smiled even more when I put it on the same sticky fly paper πŸ™‚

 

I can't remember the name on this one now but it was supposed to flower all summer :-) It started this week :-) I think however that it is a perennial so I'll try to have it in my cool cellar during winter.

I can’t remember the name on this one now but it was supposed to flower all summer πŸ™‚ It started this week πŸ™‚ I think however that it is a perennial so I’ll try to have it in my cool cellar during winter.

It's rather big now and have lots of buds.

It’s rather big now and have lots of buds.

It has been a good summer for my walnut.

It has been a good summer for my walnut.

The potted fig thinks autumn is a good season to start prodicing fruits :-)

The potted fig thinks autumn is a good season to start producing fruits πŸ™‚

 

The sun is finally shining, according to all predictions it should haveΒ shown itself already early in the morning. But even now clouds cover most of the sky. I should have mowed the lawn today but since I have no energy and the grass never seems to dry since the sun doesn’t shine I’ll put that chore sometime in the future.Β 

 

DSC_0032

Here are some more flowers still flowering in my garden.

Here are some more flowers still flowering in my garden.

DSC_0037

DSC_0038

DSC_0040

DSC_0041

DSC_0042

DSC_0044

Lots and lots of rose hips this year.

Lots and lots of rose hips this year.

 

The coffee is ready and it’s time to see if I can wake up properly.

 

DSC_0007

DSC_0011

DSC_0012

DSC_0019

 

Have a great day!

6 responses

  1. Dianna

    Hi Christer! Sorry to hear you are sleepy! I get like that sometimes and don’t like it. But if your body calls for sleep, that’s the best that you can give it. We have been cursed with walking pneumonia in our house, my son got it first and now we both have it. Feels like I have a 40 pound weight sitting on my chest. Not fun at all!!! We are still coll and cloudy but they are promising warmer weather. We will wait and see. I don’t hold my breath about that! Lovely pictures of all the flowers and your area today! The last one with the mushroom and the tree stump should be framed!! Have a good Saturday evening!

    September 13, 2014 at 2:28 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      Pneumonia! not nice! I’ve been lucky in my life to not get it and I hope it continues that way. It’s tough enough to get the influenza. I do hope both of You are rid of it soon!

      I did get some extra energy from the coffee, at least enough to stay awake until tonight πŸ™‚ I guess overtime and a bad stomach the same week might have been a bit too much for me, especially since I have that cold that never breaks out. It only gives me a stuffed nose and occasionally a sour throat. It would be better if it just broke out so I got rid of it πŸ™‚

      Have a great day and take care!
      Christer.

      September 13, 2014 at 2:36 pm

  2. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    You have a sock thief. I have a panty and yarn thief. Piki Dog leaves the stolen panties in the dog toy box but, since he usually chews bits out of them, it doesn’t do me any good. Piki Dog also turns the yarn into a tangled, knotted, chewed ruin. It’s a heinous crime in the opinion of a knitter. New panties are cheap to replace. A new ball of exotic fiber yarn is not. Good thing he’s so damn cute. πŸ™‚

    Sorry you are having a sleepy day. Sounds like you really need it, though. If the coffee doesn’t snap you to wakefulness, you should just give up and be lazy. No one here will mind. πŸ™‚

    It’s cloudy, cold and damp here today. I seriously want to turn on the heat for a little, just to get the damp chill out of the house. I won’t because I’m too lazy to go around closing the windows. I’d have to take the AC out, too, and I’m not ready to do that yet. Guess it’s time to find my socks. πŸ™‚

    Enjoy the day.

    September 13, 2014 at 4:03 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      I guess my kind of thief is a better one to have πŸ™‚ I have no yarn in my home so I have no idea if he’s that too πŸ™‚ Cuteness cane take someone a long way in life πŸ™‚

      The coffee did help a bit but still not enough to do anything more energetic πŸ™‚

      The sun hid behind the clouds again and the evening is quite chilly, I hope for a foggy morning tomorrow πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 13, 2014 at 5:16 pm

  3. Christer,
    I had to laugh at your socks thief. I think he just enjoys the game. He must have a really great hiding place.

    One of my dogs ate my mother’s shoes every time we visited. She never ate anyone else’s. She chewed one sandal, one shoe and one slipper, always one. My mother was indignant. My father and I laughed.

    The flowers are beautiful. I love a garden which blooms all the way into fall.

    Have a great evening!

    September 14, 2014 at 12:04 am

    • Hi Kat!

      I just can’t find where he hides them πŸ™‚ It’s only when he brings out one from where ever he hides them that I can get it back πŸ™‚

      My first dog loved my grandmothers slippers, only the slippers not her shoes. So every time my grandmother bought a new pair she gave the old ones to my dog πŸ™‚

      I almost think it is more important to have flowering plants in my garden now in autumn since there’s so little in the wild now.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 14, 2014 at 5:52 am

Leave a Reply

