I bought myself something.

The photos today is a mix from yesterday and today. The weather was much the same to be honest so not even I would notice they were taken in different days :-)

The photos today is a mix from yesterday and today. The weather was much the same to be honest so not even I would notice they were taken in different days πŸ™‚

I didn’t have high hopes for this day to be honest. I was tired already before I went to work and I knew we were going to paint things I don’t like to paint but I must admit, even if I don’t like it, that the day just ran away and time passed so fast that it felt like I only had been there a few hours when I drove homewards again. I did forget to bring any dinner and I did also forget to order any. But I didn’t try to eat any almost ripe apples again πŸ™‚ I drove to the grocery store and bought myself dinner instead πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0006

DSC_0007

DSC_0008

 

Nova is much better in her ear but she still doesn’t show much of an appetite. I think, to be honest, that she is just fishing for sympathy and looks like she rather would starve to death than eat the food she normally eats without hesitation πŸ™‚ So I bought her favorite food while I was in the store. It’s so expensive that our petrol prices seems low when comparing πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I can of course not only give her that food so they all get enough of it so it gives its flavour to theΒ normalΒ food I mix it with. They all ate like hungry wolves πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0013

DSC_0014

DSC_0018

 

I bought myself a birthday present just before I started writing here, I won’t tell You what it is until it arrives but it’s actually only half of what I need πŸ™‚ I might get the other half already tonight if I’m lucky πŸ™‚ I know this sounds cryptic but You’ll understand what I mean the day I’ll tell You what it is πŸ™‚ I can tell You this much, it is rather expensive ( well that all depends on what economy one has, Bill gates would probably spend this on a lunch πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ ) but then again, how often do one have ones 50th birthday πŸ™‚Β 

 

DSC_0012

DSC_0014

DSC_0015

 

The mosquitoes have a second spring now, I haven’t seen or felt this many the entire year. It was so long since the bit me that the immunity of the itching thing is gone so now my feet itch like crazy πŸ™‚ We also have more moose flies than in a long time so now we don’t even go safe from them by the fields. I’ve brought several of them with me to work and I kill some every evening here in my cottage. I do prefer the mosquitos even if it is itching like he.. right now πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0017

These must be the last raspberries for this year, they were delicious by the way :-)

These must be the last raspberries for this year, they were delicious by the way πŸ™‚

DSC_0020

 

It’s time for some cocoa I think and a couple of cheese sandwiches.

 

DSC_0019

 

 

Have a great day!

13 responses

  1. Christer,
    I agree that 50th birthday rates a special present. That is a milestone birthday. Now you have me curious as to what your gift is. I’m eagerly awaiting its arrival.

    Gracie is also particular but in a different way. She eats very expensive canned food but once I ran out and forget to get some. The regular stores don’t sell her usual so I got just your regular old dog food at the market. She wolfed that right down. I don’t buy that as the food has many additives and her other food doesn’t but leave it to Gracie to like it.

    No flies after June but mosquitos all summer. I am lucky as my deck is up high and there is usually a breeze which gets the bugs away.

    Have a wonderful evening!

    September 18, 2014 at 8:25 pm

    • Hi Kat!

      You’ll know next week some time when everything has arrived πŸ™‚ I just bought that second part today so if I’m lucky both will arrive at the same time and hopefully at the same post office too πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ One never knows in these parts πŸ™‚

      My dogs would gulp down any kind og canned food, even Nova πŸ™‚ But I don’t know what varieties are good here and I’ve read that some foods can give ear problems, it’s something in them that creates an allergic reaction so the ear get inflamed. Very strange!

      Only winter, spring and autumn after the first heavy frost is fly free here. I rareky had any flies around when I lived in the big city except for when I was at the beach, rotten seaweed attracted lots of them.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 19, 2014 at 1:13 pm

  2. jz

    i’m glad you bought yourself a 50th birthday present! can’t wait to see what it is. ugh…those bugs…how awful. knock on wood, i think the stink bugs are gone. i have not seen one and this is the time of year they are trying to get inside! maybe they have moved to warmer places.

    September 18, 2014 at 9:05 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      Next week some time I’ll tell You what it is πŸ™‚ I bought the second part today at noon πŸ™‚

      We have them here all summer and autumn and I really should be used to them by now but it seems I never can be πŸ™‚ We have however only the nicer relatives to Your Stink bugs, the Berry farts πŸ™‚ I do hope You won’t get ant stink bug trying to spend winter indoors!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 19, 2014 at 1:15 pm

  3. I excited to find out what you have bought yourself!
    I’m glad you splurged for your birthday, a person needs to do that every now and then!
    Hope this comment goes through… Still using the phone now that my laptop is totally dead. 😦
    I’ve ordered a “refurbished” one since I’m so broke and also because I can have Windows 7 on it and not 8…. I remembered how much you hated 8!

    September 19, 2014 at 2:37 am

    • Hi Cindi!

      Next week sometime I’ll be able to tell You all what I’ve bought πŸ™‚ I bought the second part at noon today and both will arrive via the mail some time next week πŸ™‚

      It’s a bit tricky to comment via the phone πŸ™‚ I rarely do it now days especially since I mostly comment in English blogs and my phone tries to change all words to Swedish πŸ™‚

      Those refurbished computers are just fine! They work great and hold together just as well as any new one and they usually don’t have windows 8 πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 19, 2014 at 1:19 pm

  4. Beatrice P. Boyd

    Buying yourself a gift for a milestone or any other birthday is always a good idea, Christer, since anyone else may not know what you want. Besides, surprising yourself is good anytime. Actually, it will be all of us who are surprised since you already know what you bought yourself!
    Enjoyed seeing more of the fall colors.

    September 19, 2014 at 12:57 pm

    • Hi Beatrice!

      I’ve wanted one of these for a very long time but always thought I have better ways to spend my money πŸ™‚ I do have better ways to spend my money but I didn’t care this time πŸ™‚

      I’ll show You all what I bought some time next week πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 19, 2014 at 1:21 pm

  5. Dianna

    Hi Christer! Its always good to treat oneself – especially when its a grand birthday like yours! πŸ™‚ Photos are just lovely today!! Almost surreal the one with the lightening sky and clouds! Poor Nova, she sure knows how to work the system doesn’t she? I am glad her ear is better. Our last black lab had troubles like that – its those folded down ears!!! I can’t wait to see what you bought for yourself! Isn’t it great when days fly by? We are experiencing strange hot weather right now. It was 19 when I woke up this morning and we are due thunderstorms later today. Odd!! Have a good Friday evening!!

    September 19, 2014 at 1:05 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      I’ve wanted one of these since I was a kid and saw my friends father using one. I’ve also always thought I better spend those money on other things I really need and not just want πŸ™‚ I’ll show You all what I’ve bought next week some time πŸ™‚

      She sure knows how to get what she wants from me πŸ™‚ She is after all my little girl πŸ™‚ Her ear is much better this afternoon but it actualkly looked a bit worse this morning. The vet says that this ear is built to get problems, so it’s not just that they are folded it’s wrong inside too.

      We’re having a really nice day here and I’m enjouying it to the fullest πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 19, 2014 at 1:25 pm

  6. Wendy from NY

    Hi Christer!

    Happy Birthday! So sorry I missed your birthday, my internet is giving me FITS! I live out in the middle of nowhere and have to rely on crummy satellite internet. So slow and unreliable. I can’t wait to see what you got yourself for your birthday! My birthday was in July and I bought myself a brand new camera! But that came in one piece, so I guess that’s not what ‘s coming your way. πŸ˜‰

    I hope it was a great day for your fiftieth birthday and that you love your present from you!

    September 19, 2014 at 1:39 pm

    • Hi Wendy!

      I’ve always believed that internet via sattelite was a fast thing πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I too live out in the middle of nowhere but very close to a big mobile phone antenna so it is really fast and reliable here. I do hope Your internet starts to behave!

      I’ll show You all what I bought next week, I bought that second part today after work and both packages will arrive next week πŸ™‚

      I mostly sat at the vet office but had a long chat with the old vet and was glad to hear he will continue to work because he loves that but he doesn’t love all the demands the authorities puts on him as an owner.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 19, 2014 at 1:51 pm

    • and thank You πŸ™‚

      September 19, 2014 at 2:00 pm

Leave a Reply

