I bought the second part today.

Bertil was evil towards the dogs last week, very odd since he really loves them, so I tossed him out and said he couldn't come in again until he could behave. Not unusual here but it's always me he has been nasty to, never the dogs. Now both my neighbor and I think it might have been their cat, Salmiak I tossed out :-) :-) :-)

Bertil was evil towards the dogs last week, very odd since he really loves them, so I tossed him out and said he couldn’t come in again until he could behave. Not unusual here but it’s always me he has been nasty to, never the dogs. Now both my neighbor and I think it might have been their cat, Salmiak I tossed out πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

My feet are itching like crazy and the mosquitoes must have had a party on them last evening πŸ™‚ I need Β a few more bites and then I’ll be immune towards that itching again but I’m afraid the itching will drive me insane before that happens πŸ™‚ I have the kitchen door open so I’ll probably get more of them inside the cottage but te day is so nice that I just can’t shut the door and it might give me those few bites more that I need πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0003

DSC_0004

DSC_0007

 

Novas ear looked a bit worse this morning so I cleaned it up and after that she was so grumpy that she refused to eat her food, even if it had lost of her favorite food in it. The ear looked so much better now when I came home and she ate the food she didn’t eat this morning without any hesitation πŸ™‚ I’ve promised her not to touch the ear any more today so I hope she wants the food they soon are going to get. The pill is usually no problem, she doesn’t like it of course but she will accept it πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0008

DSC_0009

DSC_0010

 

I bought that second part to my birthday gift to myself after work today. There was only one and I had to ask the seller something before I bought it. I asked yesterday, got an answer early this morning and then bought it as soon as I got home so I have tos ay that it went faster than I thought it would! Both parts should arrive next week, perhaps at the same time too and hopefully to the same post office too πŸ™‚ One never knows here in the countryside πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0012

Troll butter. it's a slime fungus to be honest but it is actually the official name for it and goes back to our folklore.

Troll butter. it’s a slime fungus to be honest but it is actually the official name for it and goes back to our folklore.

DSC_0015

 

They say it will be colder from next Monday so I went to the super market on my way home today and bought several packages of fire logs. They’ll most likely last for a long time since I’ll only start the fire after work. But It’s always nice to have some of those packages at home. This year I also have fire wood since the old plum tree and apple tree I cut down two years ago have dried by now. I still need to chop it all up in smaller pieces before I put it in the stove. It would probably last almost a week in deep winter if I only used that so I’ll use it when I want that nice smell from the fire πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0016

DSC_0018

DSC_0020

 

It’s time to feed all the animals and me too and I will of course make a potr of tea.

Have a great day!

 

DSC_0025

8 responses

  1. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Mystery gift Parts 1 and 2. I’m so curious to know what your special 50th birthday gift is.
    For my 50th I got a tattoo. πŸ™‚
    This year is my 65th so I bought a snowblower and a fur hat. I’m in the winter of my life after all so they are appropriate. I also just bought myself the new Kindle e-reader. My old one is getting a little wonky with age. Comes to us all, I guess. πŸ™‚

    Salmiak looks so much like Bertil you can’t even tell the difference? Wow.

    It’s cold here today even though it is sunny out. It won’t get out of the high 50’s F. But it’s supposed to go back up into the 70’s and even low 80’s for the next few days. I guess I’ll wait on pulling out all the cool weather clothes.

    Enjoy the day.

    September 19, 2014 at 2:40 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      It’ll all make sence when I tell You what it is and I can also tell You it is a used thing πŸ™‚

      I would have loved to get a tattoo but my hip doctor says no, if I get an infection the bacterias will most likely start living beneath the implants towards the bones and if that happens they must pull out those implants, not something I look forward to πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      I do like both Your things, especially the fur hat πŸ™‚ We mostly get wet snow so I wonder if it would manage to blow away heavy snow? If it does I do like that one a lot too πŸ™‚

      Both cats are striped in the same way, they are more or less the same size but Salmiak is slightly more yellkowish than Bertil is and Salmiak has brown eye but I must say that there only was daylight in the kitchen and I never looked towards the eyes. I was more concerned about the claws and hissing πŸ™‚

      I am hoping for a cold morning with fog and a sunny and warm day tomorrow πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 19, 2014 at 3:49 pm

  2. jz

    could you really confuse the two cats? how did the dogs act towards the one giving them trouble? i can’t wait to see what you bought for yourself! i have to make another witch hat for my niece. her mother told me she wants to be a witch for halloween so of course she needs a proper hat. i can’t wait to make it! we are getting one warm day tomorrow and then some very good fall weather arrives!

    September 19, 2014 at 3:02 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      They have more or less the same size and weight, both are striped in the same way but Salmiak is slightly more yellowish in the color and he has brown eyes. But I was more concerned about the claws and teeth he attacked the dogs with that looking at his eyes πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Bertil loves his dogs so I was so surprised that this actually happened! IOt was only daylight in the kitchen so it would be an easy mistake snd I never looked at his eyes, I just tossed him out πŸ™‚ The dogs just backed of as soon as they understood that an attack was coming.

      I’ll show You whatbit is next week, it’s used and costed me around $1000 US πŸ™‚

      You do make perfect whitrch hats so I can understand that her mother wants one too πŸ™‚

      Two more days with rather nice weather and then autumn really will arrive here.

      Have a great day and have fun making that hat πŸ™‚
      Christer.

      September 19, 2014 at 3:55 pm

  3. Dianna

    Hi Christer!! Poor, poor Nova! Would it help if you gave her pill in a little piece of bread with peanut butter on it? That’s how we give our old husky dog, Tor, his glucosamine. Either in peanut butter or butter. He loves it! I hope her ear is okay and not another trip to the vet is needed. Your pictures today are fabulous! The one by the bottom of the tree with the little hills is magickal!!! That’s funny that you threw out your neighbors cat!! That’s too funny!! We are currently cloudy, had a bit of rain earlier but that’s it. No thunder which is disappointing! πŸ™‚ Have a good weekend!!

    September 19, 2014 at 6:44 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      The pill isn’t that bad and she takes it without too much protesting πŸ™‚ It is when I have to clean the ears she gets annoyed and feel sorry for her self πŸ™‚
      We’re only four day in to the treatment and it looks rather good even though there still is some yuck in there.

      I’m glad You like my photos πŸ™‚

      It must have been Salmiak, I can’t believe that Bertil would behave like that towards his so loved dogs. I know Salmiak visits every now and again because Teodor shows his hatridge very loud and clear πŸ™‚

      We’re having a nice evening here and the stars shines brightly.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 19, 2014 at 6:50 pm

  4. I enjoyed the photos so much, my goodness they are beautiful, I hope Novas ear continues to heal, you certainly are keeping us guessing, is it a lawn tractor with a snow blower or plow, or is it a green house ? You have me wondering, thats for sure,,,lol,

    September 19, 2014 at 7:35 pm

    • Hi Laurie!

      I am glad You like them πŸ™‚

      I just looked in to her ear and it continues to look better but we have some distance left to walk before I can say it looks good though but I can see clearly that the medicine is helping πŸ™‚

      I’ll show You all some time next wekk πŸ™‚ I actually need one more thing to be honest but I think I can manage without it until I can get that thing too πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 20, 2014 at 2:49 am

Leave a Reply

