A quite nice morning here.

DSC_0002

Taken through my kitchen window so it is a bit blurry.

Everyone but me is sleeping. We’ve all already had our breakfast and we’ve had our morning walk so it is a perfect time to take a small nap, I’ll have mine after doing this. We’re having a quite nice morning, it’s just enough warm with sunshine and a slightly strong wind. I guess it’s much stronger outside this area sinceΒ I live slightly lower down than the surroundings and the forest do take a lot of it too.

 

DSC_0004

DSC_0005

DSC_0007

 

Nova’s ear still look a bit red on the inside but she doesn’t flap her ears any longer so I do hope this is over for this time. I bought that ridiculously expensive food to her so that she would continue to eat and now she’s decided she doesn’t like it. She refuse to eat anything if she get even a single piece of it in her food πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Orvar can’t eat it since his stomach gets rebellious so Sune and Hector shares it happily πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0008

DSC_0009

DSC_0011

 

I tried my new camera on the tripod I already have here at home, the tripod is actually too weak to carry any of my modern cameras steadily, it’s the joint at the top that makes it possible to lean the camera at any angle that can’t hold any weight. But it turns out that this camera together with at least the small lens (that weighs 9hg, 2,1 pound) is so well-balanced that the camera didn’t tip over at all πŸ™‚ I have to say I got rather surprised since it is much heavier than any of my other cameras.

 

I think this is One-eyed Rune. He was in no hurry to walk away when he saw us.

I think this is One-eyed Rune. He was in no hurry to walk away when he saw us.

DSC_0017

DSC_0019

 

So all I can do now is to wait for that film to arrive, it’ll come some time next week and since I want lots of time to try to take any photos I’ll most likely not take a single photo until next Friday. After that I’ll have to send the film to a developer and it will take about a week until I can see any result πŸ™‚ I will show You that first photo no matter how it looks πŸ™‚ I might have to buy a light meter too but I’ll try to use one of the other cameras to help me with the settings on this one, I must read more about that until I can start using it.

 

DSC_0013

DSC_0015

DSC_0021

 

It’s time to make a pot of tea and after that I’ll take a small nap. No fire in the stove this morning, the sun heats up my cottage very well and the wind blows above my little home too.

 

DSC_0024

DSC_0028

DSC_0031

 

 

Have a great day!

 

DSC_0034

8 responses

  1. Dianna

    Hi Christer!! We are still under hot, humid weather which is supposed to break tomorrow thank goodness. Sounds like your weather is really lovely. waking up before the sunrise and its already 18 degrees. Ugh. I just love your pictures today! We have a work function this evening so my weekend is sadly broken up with work. I see enough of these people through the week – I need my downtime!! Have a lovely Saturday!

    September 27, 2014 at 12:58 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      We actually reached 17 here today so for me it has been like almost summer πŸ™‚ but it seems as if temperatures will drop some though but just a little. Perfect for all the mosquitoes πŸ™‚

      I hate it when they think it is a good thig to place work events on a weekend, they have five other days they can do it!

      Have a great day anyway!
      Christer.

      September 27, 2014 at 3:07 pm

  2. Hot here in Toronto too πŸ™‚ up to 25 today… I am looking forward to seeing your film pictures! I have an old camera I was thinking of ordering film for – before they stop producing it entirely! Actually 2 – a 35 mm and an old accordian style that takes 110.
    Have a great day/ night, I hope the ear is getting better πŸ™‚

    September 27, 2014 at 2:10 pm

    • Hi Alice!

      We reached 17 so that’s almost summer temperature πŸ™‚ Unfortunately the mosquitoes love it too so I guess they’ll hang around for a long time more πŸ™‚

      I have my old Minolta (35mm) but it needs a good clean out before I can use that one πŸ™‚ But as long as there are people loving these old cameras there will be film rolls to buy but they will be expensive I’m afraid. If I want paper copies and on a cd it will cost me over 515 swedish kronor for 12 photos (that would be around $78 Canadian).

      It looks like her ear is getting better so I have high hopes.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 27, 2014 at 3:29 pm

  3. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Love the window sunrise shot.

    Bertil looks grumpy.

    I look forward to your first Hasselblad photo. It will be cumbersome trying to meter through your digital cameras and then transferring that to the Hasselblad.
    I don’t even remember how to take photos without through the lens metering or a separate light meter. What did people do way back in the stone age? πŸ™‚
    All I remember is something about using a #18 Grey card with the meter to get exposure. But nobody had #18 Grey cards. I was told to put my hand in front of the meter, take the reading and stop down 2. That was for black and white film and it might only work for light skinned people. πŸ™‚

    Seventy dollars for 12 prints and a CD?!?! Holy cow, that’s expensive. No throwaway shots at those prices. πŸ™‚ Sooo much easier and cheaper nowadays. I might rethink resurrecting that old Minolta.

    It’s sunny and even warmer than yesterday. We’ll have summer weather for the next few days and then it will be back to autumn again. It really needs to rain. It’s been very dry here for awhile.

    Enjoy the day.

    September 27, 2014 at 4:12 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      I think that is my best sunrise in the window photo so far.

      I think You’re right about that but if I have the same ISO and the same aperture I think I can have more or less the same time on the shutter. I must have it open a bit longer though, since these lenses don’t let in the same amount of light as new lenses do. I found a great photo on the net that shows how they decided for how long the shutter should stay open to what aperture. It all depended on if the sun shone, it was semi cloudy or cloudy (don’t think they took night time photos when they did this πŸ™‚ ) and if the motive was bright, semi bright or in shade. Sounds complicated but it is rather easy to follow.

      It sure sounds easier than a #18 grey card or the hand πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Yes, it is a tad expensive πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ It was much cheaper for the 35mm film though, still lots of those around I think. I must say I do like todays technology and how easy it is just to delete a bad photo, not even have to download it tothe computer πŸ™‚

      Cloudy and slightly cooler here from now on but I’ll stay happy if it just doesn’t rain any more, we’ve gotten enough now!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 27, 2014 at 5:40 pm

  4. jz

    hi christer! maybe it is time for you to build a darkroom! i used to take photography and i loved developing photos. we are still hot and sunny and dry. it’s such a shame that we don’t have cool weather. it feels like summer. joyce

    September 27, 2014 at 9:51 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      The black and white film would be something I could manage but I’m not sure about the color film and that’s what I like bst and is the one I’m better in taking photos in. The thought has already crossed my mind though πŸ™‚

      We’re having Your kind of weather, now it will stay around 55-59F all week long.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 28, 2014 at 2:20 am

Leave a Reply

