They couldn’t have cared less.

We had a nice sunrise this cold morning.

We had a nice sunrise this cold morning.

So I drove to the garage this morning before I went to the vehicle inspection and once again they turned of that light and once again it started to shine as soon as I drove in to the inspection πŸ™‚ They couldn’t care less about it, didn’t even mention it. They did however find a few problems like a rusty break pipe that needs to be changed and since they found that they also say I need to change that extra break light I have at the top of my boot lid. Normally it doesn’t matter if that one works since it is an extra but since they found that rusty pipe I need to get that fixed too. They also found a broken light bulb in one of the blinkers. All lights have now broken I think. I’ve changed them one by one and the garage changed one extra yesterday and this morning that blinkers died too πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0004

DSC_0005

DSC_0007

DSC_0008

 

So I have a new appointment at the garage next Tuesday but he wasn’t sure he could borrow me a car then, his daughters might need it. Well I’m not the one to complain about taking an extra day of from work πŸ™‚ The weather predictions says fairly nice weather and fairly warm but we all know how predictions are,Β treacherous as best πŸ™‚ So after that I’ll have to go to the inspection again and if everything holds I won’t have to worry about that for another year. I’ll soon be worrying about changing to winter tires, I have the tires but not the rims πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0009

I saw several flock of cranes lifting and flying south.

I saw several flock of cranes lifting and flying south.

DSC_0012

This is not from the morning walk as You can see :-)

This is not from the morning walk as You can see πŸ™‚

 

Do You remember when I told You about how they had connected my laptop internet with my mobile phone internet so that the data I pay for was used way too early? How they had given me a new phone number as well and that I was fairly confused about it all?! It turns out they complicated things a bit more after they called to see what I thought about the whole deal. Suddenly I seem to have yet another phone number connected to my mobile phone and they have disconnected the connection between the old laptop connection with the mobile phone connection. That I didn’t know or mind but they sort of forgot to tell me πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚Β 

 

eftermiddag (3)

eftermiddag (4)

eftermiddag (5)

eftermiddag (6)

 

I learned that when the bill came and I had loads of numbers πŸ™‚ I called the phone and internet company that uses the business I made the deal with (I think they own it actually) and they sorted out the mess as good as they could. I still have those extra numbers but won’t use them since they all are connected to my mobile phone and it seems I have double the amount of data to use every month in my laptop. To make this work I got a new sim card and today I have around 20GB to spend until it all starts all over tomorrow since it is a new month. I’ll never even speak to that business that created this mess again!

 

eftermiddag (9)

eftermiddag (10)

eftermiddag (12)

eftermiddag (13)

 

We had frost here this morning but not much of it stuck to the plants outside and it wasn’t cold enough to kill especially many insects. So I saw a few butterflies and a few troll spindles (the swedish name on dragonflies) today on our walk after the inspection. Unfortunately I also saw a few mosquitoes. I killed four moose flies after our walk in the forest yesterday so I’ve decided I won’t go in there especially much until their season is over which would have been around now but it is so nice weather that I think they’ll hang on for some time more.

 

eftermiddag (14)

Cabbage butterfly.

Cabbage butterfly.

eftermiddag (19)

Autumn aster in my garden.

Autumn aster in my garden.

 

I’m still waiting for those film rolls I’ve ordered but they didn’t have the color films in stock so it might take some time until they come. I hope they will before this week ends though, it would be so fun to try the camera. I’ll write down all adjustments I do for every photo so I’ll know how to change it in the future if the photos come out bad or if they come out good I know not to change anything πŸ™‚ It’s time for a pot of tea and then some relaxation, I was so stressed while sitting and waiting at the inspection that my hands trembled and I almost spilled out the free coffee they give us πŸ™‚

 

Geranium pratense leaf I think.

Geranium pratense leaf I think.

eftermiddag (24)

Another species of autumn aster.

Another species of autumn aster.

Nanking cherry.

Nanking cherry.

Larkspur.

Larkspur.

 

Have a great day!

14 responses

  1. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    That wasn’t a nice sunrise. That was an absolutely gorgeous sunrise. πŸ™‚ I love the frosted photos and wilting sunflower.

    First car worries and now computer confusion. It never ends.
    20G’s to use between now and tomorrow? Wow! Time to find a free Cloud storage site and Upload all the things! πŸ™‚

    My Kindle Fire has two phone numbers. One is for the 4G network to use if I am not near wifi. The other goes with an app I got that allows me to text people from my Kindle Fire. I didn’t realize that would be a requirement when I got it. I’ve never used it because I can’t be bothered to inform all my contacts that I might sometimes be texting them from this new number so would they please add it to their list.
    I think my regular Kindle e-reader has a phone number, too, because it works off wifi and 3G cellular. I’m sure I wrote all these numbers down somewhere. πŸ˜‰

    With my old Minolta, I wrote down all the settings and the frame numbers so I could correlate the data and figure out what was right and what was not so right. I wrote down light conditions and weather, too. It got old rather fast. πŸ™‚
    Oddly enough, when I was cleaning out my father’s dark room, I found notebooks with the same kind of data written in them. Unfortunately, most of the photos that went with the notes were missing. A few were mounted in books with the information penned underneath. He didn’t write any critiques of his stuff, though.

    The past few days have been warm enough that the big troll spindles were patrolling again; the ones that fly around 20 feet up and never seem to land anywhere. They probably rest in the trees or on the upper window ledges. The smaller troll spindles have been around constantly. Today might slow them all up though. It’s cold and misty with occasional rain.

    Enjoy the day.

    September 30, 2014 at 2:00 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      I do like that photo and it wasn’t just a piece of the sky that looked like that, it was the entire sky. Too little frost around though but I’m glad it wasn’t asny colder than it was πŸ™‚

      Strangely enough I’m not half as worried about the rusted break pipes as I was about that light πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      I can see as many Youtube videos as I wish today πŸ™‚ Too bad I can’t save them for next month, especially since they never told me that they had changed everything again πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I just hate all these phone numbers! Especially since they all are connected to the same mobile phone and two of them were for things one can’t make a phone call with πŸ™‚ Well, a skype call could possibly been done I guess. But I think I have everything under controll now, two numbers will never be used and will be stopped after the two years subscription I happened to agree to πŸ™‚

      I thought <I would do like that at the beginning so I'll learn what settings goes in what lighΒ΄t. It seems they back in the days wanted high aperture and long time exposing, I usually do the opposite πŸ™‚ I'll learn with time I guess. How cool to find those notes, too bad so few photos still were around. I'll do that too with the paper copies I'll get and I'll leave out the crtiques too. I never like anything I do anyway πŸ™‚

      I saw a few small troll spindles but also one of these really big ones and it landed almost on the ground but on the other side of a bush so I couldn't photograph it πŸ™‚ Much nicer than predicted today again but a bit chillier than I had hoped for so the fire is burning in the stove right now.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 30, 2014 at 2:38 pm

  2. jz

    hi christer! well, at least no big problems with your car! you can relax for another year. we are still hot and sunny. they are saying we have an 80% chance of rain today. i hope they are right but it sure doesn’t look like it outside right now. i can’t imagine how the ground will respond! it will soak it up like a sponge. we are 5 inches below normal with rainfall. finally on saturday it will cool down. joyce

    September 30, 2014 at 2:20 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      No thankfully not πŸ™‚ I’ll just get these few things fixed and then no worries about any inspection unless the police don’t do one by the road, they do that sometimes but I always try to keep my cars in good condition!

      Either the ground will soak it up as You say or it might be just the opposite since it’s so long since it rained. It might just run further down instead creating flooding down the mountain, if it’s a lot of rain that is πŸ™‚

      It looks as if we’ll have a rather steady weather here, not too cold or warm.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 30, 2014 at 2:41 pm

  3. First, so many wonderful photos in this post!
    Second, I hate Internet carriers and phone companies and car repair places!
    So glad the inspection didn’t turn up anything really really bad. I know how you feel. My van keeps coming up with different problems.
    Enjoy that forced day off!

    September 30, 2014 at 3:15 pm

    • Hi Cindi!

      Thank You, I’m glad You like them πŸ™‚

      I agree on the first two but this garage is great, where else can You have the owners private car as a replacemant car durinbg repairs? and, the pklace is cheap too, very unusual πŸ™‚

      I’ve understood that Your van has been acting badly lately, I do hope it has calmed down by now!

      I have enjoyed every second of it, except judt before and during the inspection πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!Christer.

      September 30, 2014 at 4:21 pm

  4. wow, amazing photos!! The inspection must be a bit of a pain every year but at least that keeps the junkers off the road, should be safer on the road,

    September 30, 2014 at 5:00 pm

    • Hi Laurie!

      Too bad all these colors will be gone soon though and I really think we need more maples to get those fiery red tints too.

      For me it is, others just don’t care πŸ™‚ I really don’t mind it though, as You say it keepos the worst junkers of the roads, at least during daytime πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 30, 2014 at 6:17 pm

  5. Dianna

    HI Christer!!! The first photo in your blog is absolutely amazing!! I really like that one! The rest of the photos are lovely too but that top one takes the cake! πŸ™‚ Sorry to hear you were so nervous. Its never easy to get something done on a car and if it winds up costing you money, I get nervous too! No frost yet as we have had cloudy skies, but its coming. “They” think it will be Friday night into Saturday morning. That’s ok – I don’t have to go anywhere that early Saturday! Have a good Tuesday evening!

    September 30, 2014 at 5:01 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      It was a marvellous morning sky!

      I always am and it is a pain to go through, even those times I know there’s nothing wrong with the car πŸ™‚ But I still want this because the worst cars are off the road, at least during the day πŸ™‚

      It feels like we’re getting another frost night but there’s a chance of clouds coming later at night.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 30, 2014 at 6:20 pm

  6. Cahrister,
    Troll spindles is such a great name. I love it far more than dragonflies.

    Everything covered in the light frost was beautiful. They sort of looked bedecked in jewels.The sunrise was spectacular. What a perfectly lovely way to start the day.

    I have an old Konica which takes wonderful shots. It is so old that the pieces are metal, not plastic. I bought it over 30 years ago and took it with me to Europe several times. Now I’m thinking, after reading you, of getting film and giving it another try.

    Have a great evening!

    October 1, 2014 at 11:35 pm

    • Hi Kat!

      I do like dragonfly better πŸ™‚ I guess we like what we don’t say ourselves πŸ™‚

      I would have liked more frost though but at the same time, less had been nice because I don’t like to scrape car windows πŸ™‚ It was a really beautiful sunrise that morning and for once it was like that all over the sky and not just a part of it.

      I have an old Minolta like that and I would use it if it hadn’t been so dirty inside. It’s almost as expensive to get it cleaned as buying a new one πŸ™‚ I think I like the idea of having to controll all steps to take a photo. Thank god for modern cameras though, so easy to try again if it doesn’t turn out well πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 2, 2014 at 4:54 pm

  7. What a beautiful photo of the sky. I’ve never seen anything like that. I’ve been watching the season pass in Sweden now for a several years and I never tire of it…between you and Joyce…I at least get a bit of a seasonal sense. It is going to hit 93 tomorrow they say and I could cry! No, really, I felt like crying when I read that! It’s OCTOBER for heavens sakes. Anyway..I got to see a bit of frost here and some changing leaves. πŸ™‚ At least that’s something! HOW I love the colder weather. I just wish California had a bit more of it…not to mention rain!! Take good care, Christer!
    Mona

    October 2, 2014 at 5:13 am

    • Hi Mona!

      It was an amazing morning and I do like that photo!

      I like all the colors we have now in autumn but we sure need more maples, most trees here get yellow so the fiery red maples often get would brighten up it even more!

      93! Well I don’t mind warm weather ut that’s just nasty warm and in October as well! We’ve had a few mornings with frost so far and I do like walking around then even if it is a bit too chilly πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 2, 2014 at 4:57 pm

Leave a Reply

