I hope they’ll come tomorrow.

DSC_0001

I don’t have much to say today, cloudy most parts of the day but sunshine just before the sun went down behind the horizon. I guess we might get frost tonight if the sky stays cloud free.

 

DSC_0004

DSC_0005

DSC_0006

 

I ordered bags to send in the films (to be developed) I’ll take with my camera as soon as they arrive and they came today but no film rolls yet. They don’t have them in stock so I can only hope they’ll arrive tomorrow. I really want to try the camera now πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0007

DSC_0008

DSC_0004

 

It’s time to make a pot of tea and some sandwiches. I have spotted sausage, west coast salad (like shrimp salad but with som tiny pieces of lobster in it too, the pieces are so tiny that they almost are impossible to find πŸ™‚ ) I’ll have some blue cheese on as well and perhaps a slice of tomato or paprika.

 

DSC_0006

DSC_0007

DSC_0023

 

Have a great day!

 

DSC_0001

10 responses

  1. your photos are magnificent , Fall is such a beautiful season, Ilove winter but I think Fall is my favorite, that sounds like a mighty big sandwich!!

    October 2, 2014 at 5:45 pm

    • Hi Laurie!

      I do like all the colors now in autumn but my season is spring.

      I had more than one sandwich πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 2, 2014 at 7:09 pm

  2. jz

    those sandwiches sound good to me! is that bertil sleeping in the sun? he seems so peaceful and calm.

    October 2, 2014 at 6:40 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      They weren’t bad at all πŸ™‚

      Yes that’s Bertil, the only time he’s peaceful πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 2, 2014 at 7:10 pm

  3. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Bertil looks so warm and comfy snoozing in the sun. How is that cats can make the hardest, most uncomfortable surface look snuggly and comfy? We try lying down there and all our bones screech in protest. πŸ™‚

    Looks like autumn is moving along in your part of the world. It’s just getting going here though trees are starting to turn more and more. It was certainly wet and damp enough today to be very autumn like.

    I spent 3 hours in the Registry of Motor Vehicles getting my driver’s license renewed. The actual renewal part was only about 2 minutes. The rest of the time was spent waiting around until it was my turn. And the registry customer service people were so dead. No expressions. No response to any conversational ploy. Read the top line, Find the green light, 50 dollars, license comes in the mail thank you bye. I don’t expect to be entertained but I would like the person to look at me and acknowledge that I am in fact there and not just a figment of his imagination that he is trying to ignore. Oh, well. πŸ™‚

    I hope your film and the bags come quickly so you can indulge in some play time with your new toys.
    Enjoy the day.

    October 2, 2014 at 10:04 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      He sure enjoyed the sun and when I had to close the door he went in and dug his way in beneath Hectors head πŸ™‚ Hector don’t like it when the others sleep too close to him but Bertil is allowed to do what ever he likes πŸ™‚

      You should see the road to my work, it is so beautiful now! Lots of yellow mixed with dark green, some brown and some orange almost the entire way.

      It’s so much easier to get the license renewed here. They send us a letter where we just put a newly taken photo of our heads and send it in with the envelope that comes with it. After that it take a few days before the new license arrives πŸ™‚ Cost much the same though.

      The film didn’t arrive today so I’ll just have to wait I’m afraid.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 3, 2014 at 1:06 pm

  4. You definitely eat some weird stuff! LOL!
    or maybe I just eat plain boring stuff.
    Hope your bags come!
    Love that Bertil.

    October 3, 2014 at 1:34 am

    • Hi Cindi!

      I don’t think this is wierd for European food πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ You should see what they eat in France, that is food heaven! πŸ™‚ So I’m afraid it is You that eat boring stuff πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      No fil arrived I’m afraid.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 3, 2014 at 1:08 pm

  5. Your photo’s were beautiful today, Christer. Of course my favorite was the one of a sleeping Bertil. Just like an onery child, he looks angelic while asleep. πŸ™‚

    October 3, 2014 at 7:40 am

    • Hi Mona!

      Lots of colors here now, the frosty nights helped us with that and I can’t but like it πŸ™‚

      Bertil is rather angry at me at the moment. It’s entirely his own fault but he blames me πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 3, 2014 at 1:09 pm

Leave a Reply

