It should be the last time for the season.

DSC_0001

I need new clothespins, the ones I had are long gone and today the wind is so strong that my laundry has the tendency to try to follow the wind even if it hangs beneath a roof on my patio. It’s rather warm too so I am a bit surprised it hasn’t dried yet. This is the last day with this warm weather and already tomorrow the temperature will drop considerable they say, not even close to winter temperatures but still much colder than it is now.

 

DSC_0002

DSC_0005

DSC_0009 - kopia

DSC_0012

 

I’ve mowed the lawn today too, the grass was dry and fine where the sun had reached it and soggy where the shadow reigned, which is the biggest part of my garden. So I had to stop every few meters/ yards to dig out the green mess that clogged the mower. I used a long stick because I had missed some of the dogs poops even though I had taken two tours around the garden just to be sure I wouldn’t miss any. I’m pretty sure this must have been the last time I mowed the lawn this season.

 

DSC_0019

Lots of cranes are still flying south.

Lots of cranes are still flying south.

DSC_0022

DSC_0025

 

Sune loves this weather, he is sleeping on the ground just outside the kitchen door. Every now and again he lifts his head to take a sniff or two if some special smell passes by. Nova and he ran around the garden like crazy earlier and those leafs that still hang despite the wind flew away when they crashed straight in to the bushes πŸ™‚ Nova however only sleeps on the kitchen stairs when the sun reaches it so she’s upstairs sleeping in my bed and the old boys are sleeping in the living room. They are all waiting for their food, they know it won’t take long now before it is dinner time.

 

DSC_0028

DSC_0029

DSC_0031

DSC_0034

 

There might not be a car to borrow on Tuesday when my car is getting fixed, I don’t mind though πŸ™‚ Even if it will be chilly it won’t rain and a day of from work is never wrong, especially since I have compensation hours to use so I won’t lose any money. To be honest, I wouldn’t have mind anyway, we have no holidays until christmas here in Sweden so we do need a day of anyway until then.

DSC_0039

DSC_0037

DSC_0045

DSC_0047

DSC_0048

 

I think I might start a fire in the stove even though it is warm today, the strong wind does chill out my cottage and as long as the sun rays hit my cottage it still stays warm here but as soon as the sun goes down behind the forest is a totally different thing.Β 

 

I took this one early this morning. Orion's belt.

I took this one early this morning. Orion’s belt.

Teodor sleeping in the last sunshine of the day.

Teodor sleeping in the last sunshine of the day.

DSC_0011

DSC_0015

 

It’s time to make a pot of tea and something to eat both for me and all the animals.

Have a great day!

 

DSC_0019

DSC_0022

DSC_0023

DSC_0024

10 responses

  1. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Quite sunny and colorful in your part of the world. I love the photo of the horses silhouetted along the top of the hill. And the shaggy pony close-ups, too. I always want to brush out that bay’s mane, though. It has to be full of snags.

    Piki Dog woke me up at 5 AM this morning. He was wandering all around the place poking into things. Just in case, I took him to the door and put him out but that’s not what he wanted. While I was waiting for him to decide the point, I looked up and saw the sky. I haven’t seen it for a week. There, shining through a big opening in the clouds was Orion’s Belt which meant that the wet weather was leaving but winter is coming. Not for awhile yet, though.

    It’s very sunny here, finally. The dogs and I went for a walk. They were acting silly the whole time so I couldn’t get many photos and of the few I got I had to trash all but 4 because of dog shake. πŸ™‚ It was nice outside but when I got back I had to turn the heat on for a bit. The house was damp and cold. It’s fine now.
    I finished paying the bills and renewing my drivers license, my car registration and my massage therapist license. The therapist license is yearly, the car registration is every two years and the drivers license is every 5 years. This year they all came due at the same time. Very expensive month this one. πŸ™‚

    Enjoy the day.

    October 5, 2014 at 4:05 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      I don’t think it is full of snags to be honest, doesn’t look as if it does when looking closely.

      Nopne of the dogs woke me up last night?! I woke up by myself at five and rather surprised that I was allowed to sleep for so long πŸ™‚ It was when I let the dogs out I thought >I should take a photo of the belt. Normally I see lots more stars but the neighbors lights and the coming sun disturbed the sky some. Yes winter’s arriving but I hope it stays away for quite some time more πŸ™‚
      US
      Sune and Nova were impossible today, they couldn’t stand still when I wanted it and refused to walk when I wanted to πŸ™‚ They ran from left to right tro left again all the time so even if I did get lots of photos I did delete more than half of those I took πŸ™‚

      Do You have to renew the car registration? Why?? We only register the car when we buy it and when we sell it the new owner registers it in his/ her name. Doesn’t cost anything either if I remember right. I guess that cost is included in the car taxes, awfully high cost there though that we pay every year. I think I pay around $ 329 US every year. The drivers license is renewed every ten years and I have no idea how often they have to renew a massage therapist license πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 5, 2014 at 4:17 pm

      • Caryn

        Yes, in Massachusetts the registration has to be renewed periodically depending on what type of registration it is. I had a commercial plate for many, many years and it had to be renewed every year. I kept it even though I didn’t need a commercial plate anymore because the insurance was cheaper. When they changed the rules on how and where commercial vehicles were to be inspected, I switched to a regular passenger car plate which has to be renewed every two years. The Commonwealth of Massachusetts gets the registration and licensing fees. I also pay excise tax on my vehicle and that goes to my town.
        The registration number is not permanently attached to a vehicle. When I sell my jeep, I remove the plates and put them on my new car. I have a week to change the information at the Massachusetts Registry of Motor Vehicles. The new owner of my old jeep has to get his own plates for it. Car dealers have people whose job it is to do all that stuff at the registry office when you buy a new car so that when you come to get the keys, all you have to do is drive away. It’s all done for you. Except the part about writing checks to pay for everything of course. πŸ™‚

        October 5, 2014 at 4:43 pm

      • Here the registration plate follows the car unless we pay extra for a personal plate of course and if we do buy a personal plate it has to be renewed every fith year I think, bloody expensive if I remember right. No tax money stays in the town though, only my income tax which is around 33% of what I make. It’s higher if one is retired, something no one can understand and the politicians always promise to change that but never do πŸ™‚

        October 5, 2014 at 4:55 pm

  2. jz

    teodor looks so sweet sleeping in the sun! we have a wonderful cold day. perfect fall weather! we went to a huge apple festival earlier. it was really something! we sure get terrific apples here!

    October 5, 2014 at 8:01 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      He is the sweetest of cats when he’s awake too πŸ™‚

      I’m not sure if today was cold but it was sunny and very windy.

      Apple festivals is actually something we have here in Sweden too, down south where they have the biggest orchards. I’ve never been to one though but I know they are very popular. I have a work friend that has gotten so many apples this year that he takes big bags with him to work πŸ™‚ I barely got any at all except for those on the crabapple tree, loads of apples big as walnuts πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 6, 2014 at 5:01 pm

  3. Dianna

    Hi Christer! We have had strong north winds all day. I am surprised when I look out the window to see any leaves left on the trees but there are. The sun did shine for most of the day which was always nice. My husband turned 50 today so we were out celebrating. We took him to a posh hotel for brunch it was delicious! Its dinner time here and we still are not hungry. That’s a good way to eat! We had frost last night but with the cloud tonight we wont’ see that again. I love your pictures today! The cat in the window is so cute! Teodor is so sweet! I love when I go out to the car in the morning to head off to work and I see Orion shining bright in the southern sky. You know fall is here when you see him! Have a good Monday!

    October 5, 2014 at 10:34 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      Strong winds here too today but sunshine big parts of the day. I can’t say if it was warm or not since I spent most of it in the factory πŸ™‚

      Give Your husband birthday greetings from me πŸ™‚

      We’ll have mostly cloudy here from now on so no frost here either, I wouldn’t mind one really cold night so all the biting insects finally died for this year πŸ™‚

      I couldn’t resist taking a photo of that cat πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 6, 2014 at 5:04 pm

  4. Your photo’s are just beautiful, Christer! Teodor looks so cozy and comfortable. No favorites as all were great!
    Mona

    October 6, 2014 at 7:56 am

    • Hi Mona!

      I’m glad You like them πŸ™‚

      He was and that’s his favorite spot to sleep when the sun is going down.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 6, 2014 at 5:05 pm

Leave a Reply

