Tomorrow I’ll wear proper shoes.

DSC_0002

 

I’ve just come home after walking slightly more than ten kilometers (6,2 miles) after leaving my car at the garage. The bus only goes every 70 minutes it seems and it would take more than 40 minutes before it arrived, so I decided to walk instead. The sun was shining and we had a strong wind so it was quite pleasant to be honest.

 

DSC_0008

 

But my feet doesn’t feel that happy since I was walking in my working shoes. I think I had tied them too loosely so my feet slid ever so slightly so I couldn’t feel it but just enough to make it burn when I took them off. I’ll do the same walk tomorrow but in the opposite direction and I’ll bring Nova and Sune with me. It took 1,5 hours downhill so I’m counting on three hours tomorrow. The dogs must have a chance to smell every new smell they can find and I’ll bring my camera too πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0025

 

It’s time to get something to eat and after that I’ll keep my feet high πŸ™‚

Have a great day!

2 responses

  1. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Proper shoes really do make a difference.
    Years and years ago, in my vibrant youth ;), I used to hike 14 miles most Saturday and Sunday mornings and not be any the worse for wear. Nowadays, it would take me all day to do your 6 miles. Especially uphill. Especially with my dogs who don’t really like to walk fast unless there’s a cat or something to catch.

    It’s sunny and warm here today. Now. This morning was cold. I could see my breath while I was walking the dogs. I turned the heat on so I could shower without shivering. But when I went out around noontime, it was so warm I just wore a T-shirt and jeans. So nice. Maybe for a couple of days it will be nice, too, and then the rain and the cold come again.

    Put your feet up. Or maybe put them to soak in something cool and soothing for a bit and then put them.
    Enjoy the day.

    October 6, 2014 at 7:56 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      They sure do, I’m still a bit sour in my feet this morning.

      Back in the days this was nothing πŸ™‚ Before the rheumatism and metal parts I ran 6,2 miles every day six days a week πŸ™‚ I also biked everywhere so I biked at least 65 miles every week as long as it wasn’t below freezing temperatures πŸ™‚ I would probably have walked this distance in half the time too πŸ™‚ So I think twice as much time so I’ll be there around 3pm or perhaps longer because they don’t close until 5pm πŸ™‚

      The wind is blowing rather hard and we’ll have it in our backs all the way unless ut changes direction. rather chilly here now and it won’t get that much warmer during the day they say. But then again, they said it wouyld be cloudy all night and I can see the Orion’s belt with no problems at all πŸ™‚

      I had my feet resting on a couple of ice packs and I think that saved them πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 7, 2014 at 3:40 am

Leave a Reply

