The new ones are here much earlier.

DSC_0001

There a long thin rips across the otherwise dark grey sky that makes the sun almost shine through and it makes it look like a storm is heading this way but it isn’t. The wind will calm down considerable and we’ll mostly have cloudy weather with some rain and the eventual minute with sunshine now and then for at least one week more. I wouldn’t mind if the rain missed us but the cloudy weather gives an excellent excuse to do nothing and just take long naps and relax πŸ™‚

 

The deers noticed us before we noticed them so they walked in to the high grass to be less visible.

The deers noticed us before we noticed them so they walked in to the high grass to be less visible.

For once the doe stood close to her daughter so I could get both at the same time.

For once the doe stood close to her daughter so I could get both at the same time.

DSC_0008

 

I’ve had the fire burning in the stove all morning and I’ll go to the wood shed to chop up some real fire wood to get the heat showing up faster than if I only use these new fire logs, which is more or less compressed sawdust and wood chips in big blocks. The fire logs are great and not that much more expensive than fire wood but without the job of chopping them to small enough pieces to put in the stove. But they don’t make that sound normal wood does and I miss that sometimes but then again, if I want that sound I can toss in some pine or spruce cones because they do make a lot of noise but it will mess up the chimney in the long run πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0011

DSC_0013

DSC_0014

 

The new hunters are early birds, well that is a bit of a lie because early bird hunters would have been here long before the daylight returned but they were here at the same time my dogs and I went out. We met the two deers again, the doe and her daughter, they do prefer the calmness of the village instead of a forest filled with loads of people πŸ™‚ I like it because that gives me a chance to photograph them a lot πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0015

DSC_0017

DSC_0018

 

I’ll go out later without any dogs but with my “new” camera and try it again. I’ll go through the photos I can see on the photo developer’s site again and see what I did right and what I did wrong the first time. I think I like to use an old camera just because it’s so complicated πŸ™‚ A great photographer can take great photos with an old instamatic, so I don’t think I’ll get amazing photos just because I have a Hasselblad camera, the camera is just the instrument. I hope I run in to those two deers again, they tend to stand still for a very long time as soon as we meet them and that’s what I need to get a photo of them with this camera πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0020

DSC_0021

That wind turbine has never moved since they put it up long before I moved here and that’s 14 years ago πŸ™‚

DSC_0023

 

It’s time for a pot of coffee and perhaps a short nap before I head out into the wild nature πŸ™‚ I’m tired, my nose is stuffed and my eyes feels old if You know how I mean πŸ™‚ Tea just isn’t enough for mornings like that πŸ™‚

Have a great day!

4 responses

  1. I know exactly what you mean because my eyes feel old today too.
    As Ieft for work this morning before the sun was up, as I pulled out of my driveway my headlights shined on the neighbors front lawn and there were 3 deer munching away. πŸ˜ƒ
    About cameras…. Since I got my iPhone I have used mine even once!
    LOL!

    October 18, 2014 at 1:25 pm

    • Hi Cindi!

      It feels like they are twice the age as I am πŸ™‚

      It’s fun because deers are less shy in cities than out here πŸ™‚ They never eat anythiung but the food I give them here (well they can prune my sand cherry sometimes and one of the rhododendrons but just a little) and I know garden owners in the city that have huge problems since they eat everything there πŸ™‚

      The cameras in our mobile phones are fantastic now days!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 18, 2014 at 1:53 pm

  2. Christer,
    I love the leaves. Their color is amazing.

    You have me thinking about taking out my old SLR camera and giving it a try. I think the camera shop would have some film I can use, and I can always go on line to find a developer.

    My first time in Ghana, 1969-1971, I had an Instamatic and used slide film. The results were pretty good and I still have all of the slides. They were kept in a closet so the color never faded.

    The weather here has been spectacular-in the 70’s. Today will start the cool trend, down to the low 60’s. That’s okay-it is, after all, fall.

    October 18, 2014 at 2:20 pm

    • Hi Kat!

      Raspeberry leafs get the most amazing colors! I never really thought of that before I moved out to the countryside.

      It is fun to used these old cameras again πŸ™‚ Today I brought the new camera along with the most light consuming lens I have and it worked rather perfect with what’s writtenb on my cheat sheet. So I took the same photos with both cameras and when this film roll is developed I can compare if the photos are any different. We don’t have any camera shops here any more, perhaps in the three big cities but not out here at the outskirts of the world. So I buy my film online as well as send them to a developer. It was fun to see how bad my first photos were when I looked at them online πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      I keep my old photos in the dark too so they lkook as good as possible. I think the best is to also keep them in a fridge but I’m no fanatic πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      It will get a bit warmer here now but more rain will fall too.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 18, 2014 at 2:33 pm

Leave a Reply

