If it isn’t submarines it’s Ebola.

Orvar's paw print on the kitchen door window. I cleaned away all the mud he had spreasd there but this print :-) It's around 6 feet up on the door :-)

Orvar’s paw print on the kitchen door window. I cleaned away all the mud he had spread there but this print πŸ™‚ It’s around 6 feet up on the door πŸ™‚

I’m at home with a fever today, stuffed nose and it feels like I’ve burned my lungs some πŸ™‚ Not especially sour in my throat though but there’s still time to get that too. I’ve been like this all weekend but I thought it best to stay at home yesterday afternoon when we were out walking, it’s not normal to sweat like a pig after walking only 200 meters (much the same in yards). So today will be a day of relaxation and tea drinking, I’ll also have some of that honey I got from my neighbor. I’ve already tested it and it is delicious, sort of has a sharp edge to it and the only flower we can think of giving that here at this time of year is Yarrow but we’re not sure.

 

No photos from today of course but I have plenty to chose from last week. It's that time of year when it is too dark to take photos after work so all taken during the weekend must be used all week long.

No photos from today of course but I have plenty to choose from last week. It’s that time of year when it is too dark to take photos after work so all taken during the weekend must be used all week long.

This must be a relative to the slime fungus Troll butter. I wonder if we have any similar name for this orange one?

This must be a relative to the slime fungus Troll butter. I wonder if we have any similar name for this orange one?

DSC_0010

 

The Ebola panic is spreading here too. Yesterday a man who hadn’t even been near Africa but came from the middle east got sick at the airport. He threw up and had some nose bleed and what do they suspect? Yes Ebola. I could have understood it if he came from somewhere in the regions where Ebola actually exists but I guess better to be safe than sorry. It showed that he didn’t have Ebola but we he actually had I don’t know. But I think very few people cared about that since we have unwanted visitors in our archipelago right now.

 

DSC_0016

 

 

DSC_0014

This one is new, it's over the small creek by the bog. That will be helpful if the bog freeze properly this winter so we can go out there for walks.

This one is new, it’s over the small creek by the bog. That will be helpful if the bog freeze properly this winter so we can go out there for walks.

 

Nothing much has happened since yesterday though, the navy has moved from the first area where someone saw something and since they do know how it looks down at the sea bottom there I guess they are certain nothing unwanted is laying on the sea bottom. The Russian cargo ship that we all suspect is the mother ship for this small submarine is suddenly heading straight towards our coastline but nothing will get a chance of being attached to it or getting onboard to that ship since we have a submarine of our own just behind it. There was also this Russian ship specialized on mapping the sea floor heading towards us but I haven’t heard what has happened to it, if it still is on its way here.

 

DSC_0022

DSC_0014

DSC_0017

 

It’s almost impossible to find a submarine that doesn’t want to be found but if the crew makes the tiniest mistake they will be found. Since we all believe this most likely is a Spetsnaz mission going wrong they will most likely not make more mistakes than they already have. So I would be surprised if they found it and captured any crew but it would be fun if they did πŸ™‚ I wonder if they’ll stop the mother ship to enter our territorial waters? I’m not sure that’s allowed according to international law. If anything actually would happen I’ll update You all.

 

DSC_0004

DSC_0006

DSC_0007

 

The morning has been cloudy and it will stay that way all day. No rain though and that’s always a plus and it will stay around 10C (50F) so it’s quite nice outside. >Now it’s time for a pot of tea and some honey.

Have a great day!

 

2:45 pm Swedish time. A small update! All flying anf boat traffic are now forbidden within a rather big area, it looks like they have found something after all. The no traffic zone is just as big as the safety zone if they want to bomb something in the water.

8 responses

  1. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    It’s probably Troll Marmalade. πŸ™‚

    Once they know they’ve been seen the Russians should just say that they were doing training in the area and screwed up and they are awfully sorry don’t you know but could they just go get their people out of danger TYVM. But they don’t. Instead they play this secret agent guy stuff and try to “sneak” out in plain view of the world. We all know they were doing something secret. Jeeze. Do they think we’re idiots?

    It’s cold here this morning. Hasn’t been this cold since early last April. I am not ready. The cold and all the leaves blowing around is making the dogs overly-energetic. They are like horses being let out to pasture on the first cold morning. Running around, kicking up, chasing everything in sight. Makes walking them on long leads very interesting. πŸ™‚

    I hope your cold or whatever it is goes away quickly. Tea and relaxation are good. Enjoy the day off.

    October 20, 2014 at 1:36 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      Great name for it! I’ll cal it that from now on πŸ™‚

      The Russians says it might be a submarine from the Netherlands πŸ™‚ they had a Naval exersice together with the Swedish navy here just a few days ago. I doubt it however πŸ™‚
      I guess that would be just too embarrasing πŸ™‚ To actually admit to be training in another country’s waters without permission. Especially since we know they dislike us almost as much as they dislike You Americans πŸ™‚ Some believe they rather blow up the ship and the crew too but I doubt that.

      My dogs love that first cold weather, well except for Nova because she always prefer warm weather. It’s like they are puppies again πŸ™‚

      So far so good with my cold but there’s time to get sicker yet πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 20, 2014 at 2:17 pm

  2. jz

    hmmm….it will be interesting to find out what is going on! hope you feel better soon! we are getting into “cold” season. we have the same weather as you!

    October 20, 2014 at 1:43 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      A former submarine hunter says he believes they have found it sincethey stopped all traffic in the area. Who knows, he might be right. So the question is what is going to happen now? Will the crew give up or blow both themselves and the submarine in to pieces? It’s getting more and more interesting! The Russians says it might be the Netherlands that has a submarine here πŸ™‚

      So far it isn’t too bad, some at work have had much worse colds but there’s still time to get sicker πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 20, 2014 at 2:10 pm

  3. Dianna

    Hi Christer!! I am sorry to hear you are under the weather. There’s alot of bugs going around. Tell me about the Ebola panic. I work in a major hospital. That’s all I hear all day long. I am staying at home until this all dies down. Not worth chancing a trip anywhere. I love your pictures today! That orange fungus is a beautiful color – we do not have anything like that here. Hope you are resting and feeling better!

    October 20, 2014 at 4:42 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      Lots of it going around here too, so it was bound to happen sooner or later πŸ™‚

      I doubt there’s any bigger risk of getting ebola unless one travels to those areas it goes on at the moment. I just read that Nigeria now is ebola free.

      It is a ratherv wonderful orange color on that fungus! I’ve only seen it once before. I find funguses very interesting since they are neither plants nor animals! and the world would be very poor withoutthem since almost all plants depends on them for their existence.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 20, 2014 at 6:41 pm

  4. Hi Christer,
    I can’t believe the Russians allowed themselves to be heard. I also wonder what they are hoping to find with their mini-sub.

    Taking a day off to rest and get better is the best medicine of all. I hope you feel much better.

    Too early for frosty windows! Today was cooler than it has been but was still around 55˚. My friends were surprised how little color the Cape has. I explained we only get red from the scrub oaks. They live in New Hampshire where there is so much color it is amazing.

    Feel better!!

    October 21, 2014 at 2:18 am

    • Hi Kat!

      Perhaps the messages was so short that they didn’t think the source and the receiver could bedtected? The military denies everything of course. They are most likely here for military training. It is said that the Russian maps are way better than our ouwn when it comes to how it looks on the sea bottem πŸ™‚

      Can’t say I feel much better but the fever is slightly lower. I’m in a rheumatic relaps at the moment too and I guess that makes it a bit worse. So I’ll keep on relaxing until it’s over πŸ™‚

      I’ve seen photos from New Hampshire and also from the Rocky Mountains and the colors in autumn there are magnificent! We mostly get yellow and rarely orange, so I think we need lots more maples here πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 21, 2014 at 5:45 am

Leave a Reply

