Strong winds today.

Raspberry leafs can look amazing now in autumn!

Raspberry leafs can look amazing now in autumn!

I’ve paid my bills and I have food in my fridge so life could be worse πŸ™‚ The pain is now gone in my left side in my back but just as strong as before in my right but things are moving the right way anyway. I would have been outside moving around a lot more if it wasn’t for the weather, strong winds and rain every now and again don’t make me long for walks πŸ™‚ The sun goes down around 5:30 so I still have time if it looks like the weather will stay steady for a while.

 

DSC_0005

DSC_0006

DSC_0007

DSC_0008

 

I’ve filled the bird feeders again but the strong winds seems to keep all small birds away and I can only see magpies walking around on the ground eating those seeds that missed the feeders when I filled them. It’s most likely that the magpies also keep all small birds away, they aren’t the nicest birds to have around to be honest. Beautiful and fun though but not nice towards small birds.

 

DSC_0011

DSC_0016

DSC_0025

DSC_0026

 

Nothing much has happened here since yesterday but I do have three new dvd’s I can watch. Godzilla, X-Men Days of future past and Maleficent. I look forward to see all three but perhaps most Maleficent. I haven’t heard much of any of the two other movies to be honest and I think that’s a good thing because then I won’t be influenced by what anyone else thinks of them. It’s way too easy to have what others think in the back of the head so that one either get very disappointed or very happy because they were wrong πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0027

DSC_0028

DSC_0029

DSC_0030

 

It’s time for a pot of tea and something to eat and if the weather seems nice enough (it is actually rather nice outside when it doesn’t rain, the winds are warm) we’ll take another walk before it gets dark.

 

Like yesterday the first photo is the original and the second is the edited one.

Like yesterday the first photo is the original and the second is the edited one.

B87578-00002 - kopia

Much nicer, isn’t it?

This is my fault because the shape of the edge of the black area looks just like the edge of a metal plate I need to put back in front of the film casette before I can take another photo and I must have been to quick here :-) The metal plate is there because one sometimes detaches the film casette from the camera and that's a protection so no light will get inside the casette. Still, if You look to the right some must have.

This is my fault because the shape of the edge of the black area looks just like the edge of a metal plate I need to put back in front of the film cassette before I can take another photo and I must have been to quick here πŸ™‚ The metal plate is there because one sometimes detaches the film cassette from the camera and that’s a protection so no light will get inside the cassette. Still, if You look to the right some must have.

Not that much difference in this one though. I guess I got it rather right despite the metal plate.

Not that much difference in this one though. I guess I got it rather right despite the metal plate.

Have a great day!

12 responses

  1. jz

    glad you are feeling a bit better today! we are in for very mild weather for the next 6 days. tuesday is supposed to be almost 80 degrees! i will be fighting the stink bugs on that day for sure!

    October 24, 2014 at 2:15 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      Your mild weather is so much warmer than our is πŸ™‚ It will stay around 50-53 here these coming days. I’m happy as long as it doesn’t snow πŸ™‚

      Yes better fightthose stink bugs! The more You kill now the less there will be of them next year. The good thing here is that most moose flies seems to have died now πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 24, 2014 at 2:22 pm

  2. cool and wet here, snow with rain, glad the pain is easing, I agree about the magpies ( like our crows), they are interesting birds but will kill little birds, I think they will eat anything!!!! Sadly they eat a lot of our song bird eggs, evil things!!!

    October 24, 2014 at 3:44 pm

    • Hi Laurie!

      Winter’s closing in I’m afraid.

      Bit bit bit and I hope that it won’t be too bad going back to work on Monday.

      Yes magpies eat anything but that’s how nature works I’m afraid.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 24, 2014 at 4:15 pm

  3. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Sounds like you’re ready for a cozy weekend with the DVD’s and food. I dragged myself out to the market yesterday in the wind and rain and stocked up.
    The blowing rain has been nasty to walk in but I do have to because Piki Dog doesn’t do his business in the yard. But the rain has been helpful in getting him to do his business quickly and somewhere other than underneath bushes with crunchy leaves. I think he might finally understand what “Hurry up” means. πŸ™‚

    No, there’s not much difference between the two pictures in the second example. The difference in the first example is only a matter of the original being slightly overexposed. Pretty good. You will be a Hasselblad virtuoso in no time. πŸ™‚

    The weather is still grey, damp, windy, boring. It’s cold, too. The dogs are asleep on the couch. Sort of. They’re really awake with their eyes closed. They’re just waiting for anything at all to happen even if it’s just me getting up to get a drink of water. How exciting. πŸ™‚

    Enjoy the day.

    October 24, 2014 at 5:54 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      I am πŸ™‚ I’ve just been watching Maleficent and it was quite good. I have enough at home to last the weekend but I forgot to buy something sweet, like chocolate or cookies. Good thing I know how to bake πŸ™‚ I do howver have rose-hip soup at home, perfect for windy autumn days πŸ™‚

      So there’s finally a dog understanding the words Hurry Up πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I wish Nova could learn that, she can take forever to do her business πŸ™‚

      I’m not sure about virituoso but perhaps I can become deasent anyway πŸ™‚ It’s fun how the quadrat shape of the photo makes it a bit problematic, now I need to think about how much will be seen in all directions, especially the hight is something I tend to forget πŸ™‚

      The wind blows hard but I can only hear it, the forest takes almost all of it.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 24, 2014 at 6:22 pm

      • Caryn

        I spoke too soon about “Hurry Up” but to be fair, they’ve been stuck inside since Tuesday because of all the windy rain. I think they just wanted to walk all the way over to the other side of the church before they got down to business.
        I don’t understand what you mean by quadratic shape. Do you mean it’s square?

        October 24, 2014 at 9:43 pm

      • πŸ™‚

        If we say the swedish word for square we can mean any kind of area with four corners, like a quadrat, rectangle or perhaps a rhombus πŸ™‚ I guess You think of square when I write quadrat, a four corner area with all four sides just as long. It’s a bit fun because I know a few places where the town square actually is a circle πŸ™‚

        October 25, 2014 at 4:46 am

  4. Roaches are what’s taking up my day…the extermnator came early this morning..things are piled everywhere…place is a mess..NO company this weekend until our kitchen is back in usable order. I always think roaches are from dirt…but in this case they came fairly suddenly..and have gone just as quickly. Living near a canal doesn’t help..but..it’s over. It rattled me though…wish there were woods to take walks in when things like this happen. Gorgeous photo’s of the flowers. Looked like a carefully picked bouquet..so pretty. Soft mossy and grassy trails through the woods..so pretty. The flies etc. should be less right now..
    I am used to hopping from Joyce’s blog to yours..but now I have to go out and find your new “Life Goes On”..to get here. I’m a terrible blogger lately. Snow will be coming your way soon…

    October 24, 2014 at 9:30 pm

    • Hi Mona!

      Roaches is never nice and has absolutely nothing to do with dirt! We didn’t have them here until people started to travel around the world and the mass import of vegetables started. In the beginning people felt so ashamed when they found roaches in their homes. Another little nice companion that we’ve gotten again that once was eradicated here is the bed bug. Nast little critter that has folowed people home from warmer countries. That’s why I don’t buy things from secondhand shops any more, they are sort of the distubitor of both them now days.

      Almost no biting flies left, only the mosquitoes but even they are fewer so now it’s nice to walk around in the forest again. Well we have the hunters but they will only go out on Saturday mornings from now on and most of them have very little patience so they’ll go home fairly early too πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      I don’t know why WordPress doesn’t allow me to sign with this blogs name, it says I don’t own the name which is rediculus since I am writing here right now and it says I’m the owner of it when I go through the settings πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 25, 2014 at 4:42 am

  5. Dianna

    Hi Christer! We too are having strong, blustery winds today. Gusting to 80 kmh. I have one of the dogs right on me at the moment, he doesn’t like the wind. I have all the windows open and am enjoying the one last (possibly) nicest day in October we are having. Lovely photos today! I like seeing the difference between the photos! All of our raspberry bushes are turning red too! Such a nice color. Have a good Saturday! I hope your movies were fun to watch!

    October 24, 2014 at 10:02 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      It still blows here this morning and it looks like it will continue to do so for many days. I don’t mind though, it rarely hit my cottage because of the forest and because I live down in a slope πŸ™‚

      It’s fun how the raspberry leafs cahnge color one after another here, most leafs can stay green while a few at a time change their colors and what great colors they have!

      I looked at Maleficent and it was rather nice. Could have been much darker and violent if they so had wished but I liked it a lot.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 25, 2014 at 4:50 am

Leave a Reply

