It would have been a completely different movie.

DSC_0001

Not the best of weathers here today but still I really can’t complain, very little rain here. Not far from here it has been raining so much that big parts are flooded. Here it fell just enough to make the hunters give up early so my dogs and I could take a walk in the forest rather early.Β 

 

DSC_0003

DSC_0004

DSC_0005

 

We walked to the bog and they have placed a “new” small wooden bridgeΒ across the little creek. I’ve walked on it once before, in dry weather. I just didn’t think of how slippery they become when algae grows on them πŸ™‚ Thankfully my brain isn’t as slow as my body so I could do a somewhat controlled fall towards a birch instead of an uncontrolled down into the creek πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I didn’t feel much in my back at the time but I do now πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0012

They didn't run for too long when they saw who we were.

They didn’t run for too long when they saw who we were.

DSC_0021

 

Unfortunately that birch grew on the other side of the creek so I had to find a place where the creek is slightly thinner so I could jump over to the right side again, I had no wish in trying that bridge again πŸ™‚ The dogs seemed to enjoy the walk on the wrong side though and so did Bertil. He continued there for quite some time until he thought it best to jump over to the right side again.

 

DSC_0001

DSC_0002

DSC_0003

 

I watched Maleficent yesterday and it was a nice movie with a nice ending. I came to think about how different it would have been if an European company had made it. It would have been much darker, violent and with no happy ending for the poor Maleficent or her magic Queendom, on the contrary. We Europeans do like unhappy endings when it comes to movies πŸ™‚ After this I’ll watch one of the other movies I bought.

 

DSC_0008

Bertil had no problems passing the bridge :-)

Bertil had no problems passing the bridge πŸ™‚

DSC_0012

 

But first I’ll have a pot of tea and something to eat as well, perhaps I’ll put another fire log in the stove too but it isn’t necessary to be honest.

Have a great day!

 

DSC_0021

14 responses

  1. jz

    hi christer! glad to hear your fall was not worse. when i go to the lower gardens, i have to cross the creek on two rocks. the upper one has algae all over it and i have fallen way too many times. we are far too warm here for this time of year. however, they are calling for our first snow on halloween! joyce

    October 25, 2014 at 11:24 am

    • Hi Joyce!

      It’s amazing how slippery algae can be! I was so lucky that birch stood where it stands πŸ™‚

      Snow on Halloween! No chance of that here, it will stay around most of the week. I’m glad as long as it doesn’t snow here!

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      October 25, 2014 at 12:01 pm

  2. jz

    i forgot to tell you this. yesterday, i was in my garden room making halloween treat bags. suddenly, i saw a shadow and thought a bird had flown through the open door. then i looked up and saw a troll spindle! a GIANT troll spindle!!! it freaked me out. it was dive bombing me and i was screaming troll spindle! troll spindle! finally it flew back out the door. phewwww! troll spindle attacks are really scary!

    October 25, 2014 at 11:35 am

    • I’m sorry but I laughed out loud when I read this πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I’ve never been attacked by one but one did dive doiwn fast on me taking a fly that walked around on my t.shirt. I hope You won’t be attacked again!
      Christer.

      October 25, 2014 at 12:04 pm

  3. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Algae will get you every time though that bridge doesn’t look all that algae-ridden. Good thing that birch was there. You’re a whole lot more flexible than I am. I’d have gone into the creek from an inability to move fast enough to grab a birch. Either that or because my dogs were wound around my legs. πŸ™‚ I’m not sure I could have jumped back over the creek either. Jumping is something I don’t do much of, if I can help it. Of course, if I were in the creek, there would be no problem. πŸ™‚

    Who is the man out standing in his field? The horse owner?

    It’s finally sunny here and a bit warmer. I dropped the dogs off at day care so they can run off all the energy they’ve accumulated from having to be inside all week. They’ll have a good day to be outside playing with all their friends. I’ll spend some time picking up the walnuts. There are a lot.

    Enjoy the day.

    October 25, 2014 at 2:43 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      I didn’t think it looked that bad either so I got quite surprised πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I was falling almost towards the birch so I only had to reach out to grab it, I’m not sure how much mud there is at the bottom so it can be much deeper that it looks like πŸ™‚ The jump afterwards wasn’t trhat long, I don’t do much jumping now days either πŸ™‚

      That woman is the owner of those horses πŸ™‚ I think she’s almost as long as I am, six feet and I guess it helps when dealing with horses πŸ™‚

      Nove don’t want to go outside today so she and Sune have been playing indoors, how I wish she could go out πŸ™‚ But they had fun and most of the extra energy is gone now. They want to take another walk now but it’s getting dark and I prefer to staying indoors now πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 25, 2014 at 3:17 pm

      • Caryn

        Horses already think you are as big as they are so your size doesn’t matter. You push them around with attitude. If you don’t have the correct attitude then you have a problem. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

        October 25, 2014 at 5:01 pm

      • I know that it helps scolding a horse and after that it either hates You or do as You say πŸ™‚ I did that to my old neighbors horse when he thought he could do as he pleased πŸ™‚

        October 25, 2014 at 6:30 pm

  4. wow, I hope the fall doesn’t set you back with your healing, I really like the moss photos today, a heavy moss forest floor reminds me of our property, I wish I was there today, its really windy here, trees are down,

    October 25, 2014 at 4:41 pm

    • Hi Laurie!

      I don’t feel worse so I guess I was lucky this time. Had it happened two days ago I would have been crawling home πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      There’s nothing like moss and lichens and the light did it even look better today πŸ™‚

      Not that windy here thankfully but windy enough to rather stay indoors.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 25, 2014 at 6:32 pm

  5. Dianna

    Hi Christer! We are still gusting with winds so strong, yesterday was terribly frightening for the dogs. I hope this calms down soon. I think its Mother Natures way of getting all the leaves off the trees. Its looking very bare around here now! I know too well how you back feels – nothing worse when you fall or almost fall and you jar it. That’s terrible pain. We are having my niece and nephew for a sleepover tonight. We will order pizza and have lots of fun! I am sure I will be ready for bed by 8 p.m. – nothing says you are getting old when you are around very young children! They are calling for snow here Tuesday. I am sure it won’t stay! πŸ™‚ Have a good Saturday evening!!

    October 25, 2014 at 5:43 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      Strong winds here too but nowhere near storm. The gusts will be worse later on though. My dogs don’t care about the sound from the wind strangely enough. Mother Nature sure made her work here, not many leafs left on the trees now πŸ™‚

      I have to say I’m a bit surprised that my back doesn’t feel worse than it does, two days ago this would have made me crawl home πŸ™‚

      So true! Being with young children does bring out the old in us πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
      No snow here for at least a week and I do hope it will take even longer than so to get it!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 25, 2014 at 6:36 pm

  6. As I’ve gotten older I’ve become more and more cautious about falling, but the couple of times I have fallen..I felt it the next day. I guess we strain ourselves trying to keep from going down..or trying to catch hold of something to stop us. It hurts!! Not so much the fall but the pulled muscles we aren’t used to using. Berttil. I going through times of wanting another cat, but I am afraid it would out live me and I don’t want that to happen. Mele is now ten years old this Halloween…and I am hoping I don’t leave her to someone else. It’s a silly worry, I know, but I still think about it.

    Bertil looks like he’s thinking..” What’s he talking about!! This bridge is NO problem! Sheesh!!!” πŸ™‚ LOVE that cat!

    I agree that it’s strange since you have this blog address….I’m wondering…can’t you de-activate your other blog since you don’t use it and yet keep it? Seems like we should be able to do that. ????

    October 26, 2014 at 2:47 am

    • Hi Mona!

      I did feel itvrather well thisd morning πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I often wonder if it just isn’t better to fall than try not to. We’ll be in pain for a while after the fall but then it most likely will be over. But straining just stays so much longer πŸ™‚

      No it isn’t silly at all! I only hope that I’ll go when I have no pets left, I don’t like the idea of my dogs perhaps having to be separated from each other or put down just because I passed on. So I better stay alive for at least that long πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      I’m pretty sure Bertil laughed loudly inside his brain πŸ™‚

      It doesn’t say I don’t own the other blogs, just that I don’t own the name to this one?! No use in sending a question to WordPress either, they are just as bad as Blogger to answer any questions.-

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 26, 2014 at 8:36 am

Leave a Reply

