Dark when I go, dark when I come home.

DSC_0025

I managed to do what I needed to do today a bit quicker than I thought I would, sometimes I’m just so effective without understanding it myself πŸ™‚ So here I am writing even if I had thought I wouldn’t have any time for this today. Well I was a bit lucky because I worked at the neighbor factory and could walk by the grocery store on my way back to my ordinary job and saved lots of time on that. We have turned back our clocks this weekend but they had forgotten to do that in the neighbor factory, so I thought I was a bit late going back. It wasn’t until I returned to my ordinary job that I understood that I was back quite early instead πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0003

DSC_0006 - kopia

DSC_0008

 

I’m going back to the vehicle inspection later this week to show that I’ve repaired my car. Naturally I then found one of the lights above the license plate was broken, so I drove to a petrol station to buy a new one. Guess if I was surprised to see the little light bulb shining again :-)Well, now I have two such light bulbs if any would break again πŸ™‚ They aren’t supposed to check anything else than those things they found but one never knows. It all seems to depend on what kind of mood they’re in.

 

DSC_0009 - kopia

DSC_0011 - kopia

DSC_0012 - kopia

 

Now is the time when I drive to work in the dark and drive back home again in the dark too. I can’t say I like it, especially not on days when it is raining. It’s such a difference driving in this car than it was in my little Mazda. The Mazda was small and very low so all cars I met blinded me and on rainy days I sometimes wondered if it wouldn’t have been better to stay at home. Now I sit in a SAAB that is so much higher than the Mazda, even if it isn’t an especially high car and few cars blinds me now. So instead of being the one driving very uneven speed I now lay behind people who does πŸ™‚ but I do remember how awful it was so I keep my distance and tries to drive just as uneven as they do πŸ™‚

 

Colors in my garden.

Colors in my garden.

DSC_0004

DSC_0011

 

It’s time to have a pot of tea and something to eat. Did You know that Sweden is the most extreme country in the world? It is and if I remember it I’ll show You tomorrow πŸ™‚

Have a great day!

10 responses

  1. Christer,
    I always thought of myself as a mole because I too went to work in the dark and got home in the dark. I might as well have been a vampire.

    My car gets inspected once a year. If something is wrong they put a rejection sticker on instead of the regular sticker. My sister’s last car got rejected, and she used to drive all the back roads so she wouldn’t get caught as you have only a short time to get everything fixed. My car is too young to be rejected.

    It was a nice warm day and should also be warm tomorrow..

    Have a great evening. Enjoy your tea.

    October 27, 2014 at 10:18 pm

    • Hi Kat!

      Vampire do sound funnier πŸ™‚ I don’t mind winter when I donΓ€’t have to work because I then get some daylight but as it is now I’m lucky if I can look out the window during breaks.

      We get one extra month to fix the problems but after that we’re forbidden to drive even if it’s just a broken brake light. If we are too late we can do an entire inspection again to be allowed to drive. I too have driven small and strange roads when I couldn’t afford to fix the car long ago πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ But I must admit that I never would have been driving there normally so I have seen many strange places, I got the x-file feeling driving at some places πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Very warm here today they say and I believe them because it still is πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 28, 2014 at 5:52 pm

  2. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    That was what I hated most about work. Up in the dark, out into the cold and dark, work all day without seeing the light, home in cold and dark. Awful. Winter was so long and so hard. It’s not so bad now that I am home and can go out into the light any time for as long as i want.

    The little mushroom at the end looks a bit like a deformed fried egg sunny side up. πŸ™‚

    Today was sunny and warm. I did no errands, just enjoyed the lovely weather. I did see one giant Troll Spindle. It was flying lower than they normally do and a lot slower, too. I think I even saw it catch something and eat it on the fly, so to speak. πŸ™‚ It was probably a fly, too, because that’s what there is a lot of at the moment.

    Enjoy the evening.

    October 27, 2014 at 10:24 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      It woukd have been so nice to be able to see some daylight but Fridays are the only working days that will happen now. I need to become rich so I don’t have to work and take an early retirement πŸ™‚

      It actually does πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I didn’t see that until I read it here πŸ™‚

      They say it was very warm here today and it still is, well Scandinavian autumn warm that is πŸ™‚ The wind is still very strong and I like the roaring sound it makes πŸ™‚

      It’s a week since I saw any troll spindles here, lots of other insects though so it isn’t the lack of food that is the reason for why they are gone. I have to open the windows every day to let lots of flies out. Thankfully it’s the not irritating ones πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 28, 2014 at 5:59 pm

  3. its the same hee, dark when you leave and dark when you return, winter is breathing down our necks at this point, snow tonight here,

    October 27, 2014 at 11:37 pm

    • Hi Laurie!

      I hope that the winter at least is short and very warm πŸ™‚

      They predict a very short winter this time because of El NiΓ±o. But when it comes it will be nasty cold they say.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 28, 2014 at 6:01 pm

  4. texasann

    Yes, same here, Christer, and will get worse starting Sunday when our Daylight Savings ends. Roll back 1 hour, so even darker in the mornings, and lighter in the evenings for 6 weeks or so, then darker again both ways. At least I have a great outdoor view from my desk at work, and can enjoy the sunshine then! But, I love this time of year, and your photos are a reminder of why… Thanks for those.

    October 28, 2014 at 12:49 pm

    • Hi texasann!
      Nice to see You here again πŸ™‚

      I would at least have had some daylight if we had kept the summer time as we call it.

      I don’t know why they insist on changing the time here, it’s so light here during summer that we gain nothing from it!

      The only chance I have to see some daylight is when I’m at lunch break πŸ™‚ or when I work in the neighbor factory. I prefer to walk to that place so I get some light in my eyes πŸ™‚ But I do like autumn otherwise πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 28, 2014 at 6:04 pm

  5. Dianna

    Hi Christer!! We turn our clocks back on the 2nd of November. It would have been last weekend but “they” changed it a few years ago. It doesn’t really matter, it still gets dark quick and stays that way in the mornings too. I get to work so early that its dark for a long time, but still light when I leave. But that will change soon. Come January I won’t want to head out the door. Those colors in your garden are so vibrant! Great photos today – I love the one of the little tree on the top of the stump with the mushrooms down below. That’s a perfect one!! Have a good Tuesday evening!

    October 28, 2014 at 4:58 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      All of Europe chgange the time at the same time here, every last Sunday in March and every last Sunday in October. I would rather keep the summer time as we call it all year long, I don’t think the Brits would mind if we had the same time here, normally we’re one hour after Britain.

      February is our coldest month and by that time I usually wants to hibernate πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 28, 2014 at 6:08 pm

Leave a Reply

