Frosty morning.

This is the first photo from the two latest rolls of film I took with the Hasselblad camera. Much better than the first roll :-)

This is the first photo from the two latest rolls of film I took with the Hasselblad camera. Much better than the first roll πŸ™‚

It was rather cold here this morning, almost -3C (27F), when I left for the vehicle inspection. The car was covered in concrete ice but the air was crisp and clear and no wind were to be found. I drove in to a wall of fog when I reached FalkΓΆping but the sun was slowly rising making it look just wonderful. I was thinking that I should have brought any camera with me because when the fog is so thick that it stays in a warm town it’s just amazingly beautiful.

 

4

I forgot to check the spirit level on the tripod so it looks like the world is leaning badly in some photos :-)

I forgot to check the spirit level on the tripod so it looks like the world is leaning badly in some photos πŸ™‚

6

It’s easy to see which ones are from the old camera because they are totally square πŸ™‚

 

I signed up on a computer screen and it said I would have to wait for around 30 minutes until it would be my turn. I was thinking tat it would be rather cold in the car waiting that long but just as I sat down in my car they called me in. The first thing they would check was a tiny blinkers on the left side. Just as I was going out of the car the inspector told me to turn it on. I was as always full of anxiety when I must go to the inspection so naturally I turned on the windshield wipers instead. After that I turned on the blinkers on the right side and we both laughed so loud that everyone looked at us and my anxiety blew away in a secondΒ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0019

DSC_0020

DSC_0021 - kopia

 

The car passed the inspection without any problems so now I can keep calm for another year πŸ™‚ As I was driving away from the inspection I thought to myself that no one knows when I will get in to the inspection and the sun is shining and it’s just wonderful outside, perhaps I should go to any open cafe to have a cup of coffee or two but then my conscience told me to go to work, we have loads to do so off to work I went. After all, I didn’t have any camera with me anyway πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0027

DSC_0028

DSC_0029

 

I worked at the neighbor factory today and will tomorrow too. It’s not the funniest of jobs but it’s a change to what I normally do so it’s ok. Time flies away when one is doing something one isn’t doing especially often. It’s chilly outside again and below 0C (32F) and the rain that was predicted won’t arrive until late tomorrow afternoon, so I guess we’ll have ice on the cars tomorrow morning again. But it will turn towards warm weather again already this weekend.

 

DSC_0052

DSC_0053

DSC_0056

 

I got the photos in the mail yesterday so I’ll show some of them each day until there are no more to show. Some are actually not too bad while others are πŸ™‚ Now it’s time for a big cup with cocoa and something to eat.

Have a great day!

12 responses

  1. jz

    hi christer! glad your car passed inspection! we are going to have the coldest halloween in 18 years. it is supposed to snow! it won’t stop the trick or treaters though! i am ready for them. i can’t believe tomorrow is halloween already. the first photo of the birch trees along the creek is gorgeous. joyce

    October 30, 2014 at 7:02 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      It is a reliefe to have it done and not have to think of it for another year.

      So You’ll get snow before I do πŸ™‚ It did fall not far from herethough a week ago but I’m glad it missed us.

      No bad weather would have managed to keep me away from trick or treating πŸ™‚ Candy can bring out the best in us all πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 30, 2014 at 8:04 pm

  2. congratulations on a good inspection, that must have been a relief! Th e forest was beautiful today,,,

    October 30, 2014 at 7:11 pm

    • Hi Laurie!

      It’s so nice that I don’t have ti think about it for another year πŸ™‚

      I wish I could have walked in the forest today but it is dark when I leave and dark when I come home. These photos are a week old or so.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 30, 2014 at 8:05 pm

  3. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Those photos are pretty good. I see where the tilt is in both though the second one is more pronounced.

    You can’t really rely on the spirit level on the tripod to get the image straight. It only shows you that the camera is level relative to where it’s standing. What you see in the viewer might still be tilted.
    I have a flip down view screen on my Sony that I use when I want to get a really low point of view. I didn’t know that the Level display would show up on it so I was moving the camera to make what I saw in the viewer level to my eye. When I discovered that the level indicator would show up on that view screen I started using it. I learned that just because all the indicators said things were straight didn’t mean that the scene was straight within the frame. I got a bunch of tilted photos before I figured out that I still have to make the image straight in the viewer not just make sure the level indicator is straight.
    So many things to think about. There’s a lot to be said for set it and forget it. πŸ™‚

    You didn’t even have your phone camera with you? All that lovely fog. At least you got to appreciate it.
    Congrats on passing the inspection. I hate inspection and heave a huge sigh of relief that I am done for another year.

    It was nice here but now it is cloudy again. Laundry awaits. Walnuts also await but I think I changed my mind about them for the moment. πŸ™‚

    Enjoy the day.

    October 30, 2014 at 7:22 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      They are much better than the previous photos πŸ™‚ But that spirit level is actually placed so it shows how the camera is placed. They have put it on the handle that controlls the camera. But it is placed just underneath the camera so it is a bit hard to see. I’ve never had a camera with a level display or perhaps I have I just haven’t looked for one πŸ™‚

      I had my mobile with me but I don’t have any memory card in it so I can move the photos to my laptop. I would have been able to if I just could find the computer cable πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      I don’t like the inspection but I’m still glad we have it, keeps the worst cars of the road, at least during day time πŸ™‚

      Chilly outside and I can’t see any clouds so I think it will stay that way all night.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 30, 2014 at 8:11 pm

      • Caryn

        When I use my phone camera, I email them to my computer. I can save them directly to iPhoto from there. I don’t have a memory card in my phone either. That would be way smarter than my phone could handle. πŸ™‚

        October 31, 2014 at 3:55 am

      • I don’t know why but my e-mail refuse to do that?! I can’t figure out how to make it do as I wish πŸ™‚

        I must check if the memory card I have in the old phone works in this new one. I have a Sony and it’s smart enough πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

        Christer.

        October 31, 2014 at 1:33 pm

  4. Dianna

    Hi Christer! Wow, that first picture is outstanding! The pictures look almost like a painting – very nice! Its cold here today, we have a windchill. Supposed to get to -4 tonight but like you warm up for the weekend. Tomorrow is Halloween and I have taken the day off work. One must decorate the outside of the house in order to get all the trick or treaters for candy! Have a good Friday!

    October 31, 2014 at 2:07 am

    • Hi Dianna!

      A bit tilted though but I like it πŸ™‚

      Almost no wind at all here today and rain is predicted for the evening and night so no chanse of a frosty night. I like them when I don’t have to scrape the ice from my car windows πŸ™‚

      No one has decorated their houses for Halloween here but I have one pumpkin that I’ll carve out later today πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 31, 2014 at 1:29 pm

  5. I’m glad the inspection went well! πŸ™‚
    I think those old photos remind me of photos when I was in high school…like 40 years ago. They have that “look” to them.
    I had to bring the plants I wanted to save inside tonight. It’s supposed to drop to something like 27 degrees.
    Yep. 😦

    October 31, 2014 at 2:53 am

    • Hi Cindi!

      Me too πŸ™‚

      It is that kind of photos they took over 40 years ago πŸ™‚ The camera is after all as old as I am πŸ™‚

      We’ve had two cold nights but now it’ll get warmer and rain will follow. I have already picked in almost all plants I want into the cellar so I wouldn’t mind a frosty morning tomorrow πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 31, 2014 at 1:31 pm

Leave a Reply

