I was hoping for fog.

DSC_0004

They had predicted fog for this morning which I found a bit odd since they also predicted rather strong winds, those two rarely come at the same time. Just an hour before the fog would arrive they changed the prediction to cloudy but still windy. The morning was a bit dark and cloudy but we got sunshine, some haze and very weak winds the rest of the day πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ and it wasΒ rather wonderful πŸ™‚ They predict fog for tomorrow too, with strong winds so I wonder how much sunshine we’ll get πŸ™‚

 

Long time since I saw lights shining in this house, it was almost spooky :-)

Long time since I saw lights shining in this house, it was almost spooky πŸ™‚

DSC_0007

DSC_0008

 

I took a walk all by myself after being out with the dogs and Bertil. I brought the Hasselblad camera with me and the “new” light meter. I must admit that even if it is nice to not have to think about what the dogs are doing while I’m trying to adjust the camera and finally take a photo I do miss them πŸ™‚ Instead of taking it easy and take my time I start rushing instead, I miss them too much out there πŸ™‚ It’s so much fun though to use this old camera πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0001

DSC_0002 - kopia

It might be this buck walking around inmmy garden at nights. He eats all the crab apples left on the ground.

It might be this buck walking around in my garden at nights. He eats all the crab apples left on the ground.

 

I have a buck walking around in my garden as soon as it gets dark, I’m not sure which one though because I’ve only seen him once for a short time. I hear him every evening when I open the door to let out the dogs and or the cats. He’s never in a hurry while getting out from the garden though, I can hear that he walks slowly and neither the dogs nor he seems to be bothered by being there at the same time. It’s almost like it was with old Doris the Doe. She never cared to walk away when we were outside and one night I accidentally stumbled right over her when I didn’t see her sleeping just outside my door πŸ™‚ I miss that old lady.

 

DSC_0009 - kopia

DSC_0010

DSC_0012 - kopia

 

I bought a dvd yesterday at the super market, Edge of Tomorrow with Tom Cruise. It’s like Groundhog day but with lots of violence and a war going on and absolutely humor free πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I’ll watch it tonight because like always there’s nothing worth watching on tv.

 

10

11

19

 

It’s time to feed the animals and I think I’ll make some rice porridge for myself.Β 

 

DSC_0020

DSC_0022

DSC_0023

 

Have a great day!

 

I carved out some bats in my pumpkin. Next year I'll do something else. It's actually quite gross to gut the pumpkin :-)

I carved out some bats in my pumpkin. Next year I’ll do something else. It’s actually quite gross to gut the pumpkin πŸ™‚

8 responses

  1. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    It is kind of gross to gut a pumpkin. No doubt that was the inspiration for this pumpkin;

    I hope you did something edible with the pumpkin’s insides and seeds.

    Bertil looks very flaming in those photos.

    Windblown fog happens around here. It’s weird. Thick and thin bands of fog blowing across the ground. Stuff disappearing in and out of it as it passes by. Very odd.

    It’s a funny thing about the Hasselblad photos but they look old. The one of the stump doesn’t look old but it has more intense color than the landscape photos.

    I know what you mean about missing the dogs when you go out photographing without them. I feel the same way. It’s not any fun if I’m not battling dog shake. I mustn’t forget the joy and discipline of keeping one eye and one hand on the dogs, one eye and one hand on the camera and one eye on anything that might disturb the balance.

    We are having another northeaster this weekend. Lots of rain and lots of wind. I think that will take care of the last of the walnuts and the rest of the leaves.

    Enjoy the day.

    November 1, 2014 at 4:50 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      It is πŸ™‚ It’s a good photo πŸ™‚

      No I didn’t think of that, I tossed it all in the compost I’m afraid πŸ™‚

      He does have a strange color in these photos, I can’t say why though πŸ™‚

      The only combinatio wind/ fof here is when the wind blows away the fog πŸ™‚ That must look cool though.

      They do look old and I think the old films didn’t show the color in the same way the didgital cameras does and it’s the shape too. It just looks odd with these square photos, just like they did in the good old days πŸ™‚ But most landscape photos are a bit over exposed and I guess that helps giving that old look.

      Yes it is boring with no action at all and it was way too easy to adjust the camera πŸ™‚ But I messed things up in the first photo I took today anyway πŸ™‚ I tried to see the whole photo this time and not only what I was aiming at πŸ™‚

      It seems we’ll get a rather nice day tomorrow too but I don’t trust those predictions πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 1, 2014 at 6:09 pm

  2. jz

    i bet the dogs miss you too! i like your pumpkin! did you light it last night? did you toast the seeds? is this the first pumpkin you ever carved?

    November 1, 2014 at 5:34 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      They were happy when I came home πŸ™‚

      I actually had a light in it when I took that photo but the flashlight was stronger so it can’t be seen in the photo. I took one without a flashlight too but it got too fuzzy I’m afraid

      I didn’t think of that so I tossed it all in the compost πŸ™‚ So I’ll get pumpkin plants next year too when I use the compost, I got a few this year too πŸ™‚

      It is the first time >I carved a pumpkin and it was lots of fun πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 1, 2014 at 6:12 pm

  3. I didn’t carve a single pumpkin this year. Not one. I didn’t have a fake one that was carved. However, I did watch a pumpkin carving contest at the Hoedown we went to. It’s amazing how good some of the people were…
    My neighbor (Mexican people) tells me how to cook a pumpkin. She says to cook it in a pot of water with a piece of sugar cane and then just eat it as you would pudding. Hmmm…maybe I’ll ask Joyce! I love pumpkin pie, etc..so..maybe I will try it. Then again, maybe I won’t.
    WE HAD RAIN this morning. It was wonderful.
    When you saw the lights in the house..was anyone living there…or has the house been empty for a long time and now someone has moved it?
    I wasn’t sure.

    November 1, 2014 at 7:42 pm

    • Hi Mona!

      I’ve looked at some amazing pumpkin carvings on the internet! They are true work of art! I however was just trying to carve something πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      I’ve never had pumpkin pie or anything pumpkin beside tea that I got from Joyce! I have to say that I love that tea! I also doubt I can get any sugar cain part here in Sweden πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Congratulations! I wish I could sound that happy because of rain πŸ™‚ But it looks like we’ll have fog here this morning and that’s always nice.

      No one has lived there for years but I think the owner stillis alive. I guess someone went there and turned on the lights now when it gets dark so early so that it at least looks like someone lives there sort of πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 2, 2014 at 6:48 am

  4. I can’t believe you never had pumpkin!
    No pumpkin pie? I’be been drinking pumpkin spice coffee and eating pumpkin bagels with pumpkin flavored cream cheese… I’m about pumpkin’d out! Also at work, we always tell owners to give some pumpkin to dogs with diarrhea and also who are constipated… Works for both! 😁
    Cool photos!
    And yes…. I totally understand about hurrying to get back to the dogs. 😊

    November 2, 2014 at 11:12 am

    • Hi Cindi!

      They are hard to grow here because our summers are too short and too cool. Wellthey used to be anyway πŸ™‚ But some do grow them and have to start early in green houses or other warm places with lots of light. I’ve never had a bagel either πŸ™‚ They have never become a hit here.

      Too bad I didn’t know that about the pumkin! Orvar could have had some of what I tossed in the compost πŸ™‚

      I knew You would understand that part πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 2, 2014 at 11:15 am

Leave a Reply

