And with the mail came a tiny, almost empty little box.

DSC_0022

We did get snow but not even so much that it stayed on the ground and it has been rather much warmer than predicted so I’m quite happy πŸ™‚ It was rather chilly yesterday evening though but I couldn’t feel the smell of snow as I always do before it starts and it isn’t that surprising since it didn’t star to snow here until early this morning. After that the snowfall has come and gone without leaving a single trace that it even was here.

 

DSC_0009

DSC_0010

DSC_0016

 

I’ve heard that it was much worse in eastern Sweden though with lots of accidents, no one has died so far from what I understand. That however is just a matter of time, we all seems to be surprised about this white garbage falling from the sky πŸ™‚ I’ll get my winter tires on tomorrow after work, the law says we must have it if there is winter conditions on the road from December first. It usually is so it is time to put them on now.

 

DSC_0001

DSC_0017 - kopia

DSC_0018

 

I am a bit annoyed at the moment, You know I ordered Word for my computer and thought I would get a cd with Word so I didn’t have to do anything more than to download it into the computer. Oh no! It’s just a tiny almost empty box and in that box there’s card with a code printed on it. To get Word I now have to get an account on Microsoft and download it from there!!! I don’t want an account on Microsoft, that only means a lot of e-mails telling me about all the products they want me to buy that I neither want nor need.

 

DSC_0019 - kopia

DSC_0020 - kopia

DSC_0021

 

Ok, it says I should download Word in to all theΒ computers I have in my home so it is unfortunate that I only have two πŸ™‚ at least with a working internet in them πŸ™‚ It would still have been so much better with a cd but now I’ve bought it so I better bite in the sour apple as we say here in Sweden.

 

DSC_0031

DSC_0032

DSC_0034

 

It is time for a big cup of cocoa and I have bought three ciabatta that I’ll eat now too. Today I think I’ll have beetroot salad, meatballs, ham and cheese on them, perhaps not ham and meatballs on the same sandwich though πŸ™‚

Have a great day!

10 responses

  1. kmac22

    Just unsubscribe when Microsoft starts sending you promotional emails.

    November 6, 2014 at 7:08 pm

    • Hi kmac22!

      I hope I can find place a dot in a square that says I don’t want any e-mails at all but it isn’t always they give that choice. If not I’ll do as You say.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 6, 2014 at 7:13 pm

  2. Hi Christer,
    All my Mac things lately have been Downloads from the App store so I have to have an account. At least they don’t send me a stupid little card with a bar code. I do it all online with a credit card. They don’t send much junk mail either. If you can’t unsubscribe, try to configure your email account to put all the Microsoft stuff in the junk or spam folder.

    The deer look so tiny out in the field with the hay rolls.

    Weather here today was dismal, cold, dreary, rainy…any other words for crappy that you can think of. πŸ™‚ I was out and about up until late morning and then I spent the rest of the day in and out of nap time. πŸ™‚ I hurled walnuts on Wednesday, so I deserve it. The walnuts are mostly off the lawn. The bills are paid. I’m poor and sore. πŸ™‚

    I’m trying to get my head around beetroot salad on a meatball and cheese or ham and cheese ciabatta sandwich. Can’t do it. πŸ™‚ I guess it depends on what one puts in the beetroot salad and the meatballs.

    Enjoy them anyway and enjoy the rest of the day.

    November 6, 2014 at 10:52 pm

    • I could have done it like You do but I thought I would get a cd if I bought it elsewhere πŸ™‚ Well now I’ve learned something new πŸ™‚ Then again I don’t like to write down any card numbers here in my computer, they make the viruses harder and harder to find even if one like me have two different anti virus programs.

      Crappy is a good word for our weather too, down to the bones chilly, slightly windy, some rain and some fog. I would have loved several nap times today πŸ™‚ I always pay my bills around the th every month and one can only hope there’s something left to me after that πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      You can’t have a meatball sandwich without beetroot salad πŸ™‚ There can’t be many different recipes on beetroot salad because they all taste just the same exept when they try to make a low calory one, those are just disgusting πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 7, 2014 at 4:11 pm

      • Ah, see, the only beetroot salad recipe I know would not go with most meatball recipes I know. Swedish meatballs must be different from mine. Possibly Swedish beetroot salad is different from mine, too. πŸ™‚

        Also, I don’t keep a credit card number on my accounts. Most websites let you check out without having to keep the credit card number on the account. It’s a pain to have to enter it every time but probably safer in the long run. iTunes wants a number in there all the time so I buy a gift card at the local store and load it in. Take that Apple. :p πŸ™‚

        November 7, 2014 at 5:42 pm

      • I must find a beetroot salad recipe so we can see if they are very different :-)Just as well write down the Swedish meatball recipe too πŸ™‚

        I usually try to get it on a bill but sometimes they insists on having the card numbe. If they only have that option I usually don’t buy what I want from them.

        November 7, 2014 at 6:44 pm

  3. jz

    beetroot salad and meatballs sound good to me. do you eat these sandwiches open face? i am guessing yes? we are going to have a polar plunge here next week. it is going to be shocking. i don’t remember temps like this ever this early.

    November 6, 2014 at 11:54 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      One simply can’t have a meatball sandwich without beetroot salad πŸ™‚
      It depends, not when I have ciabata though and it all depends on how much I put on that sandwich πŸ™‚

      It’s going to be warmer here from tomorrow. I really like it that way and I guess if we’ll have warm weather You’ll have cold!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 7, 2014 at 4:14 pm

  4. Birgit

    Hi Christer,
    I’m late as always πŸ˜‰
    Next time try a free opensource office program like LibreOffice (www.libreoffice.org). The Calligra suite (www.calligra.org) seems to be sufficient too, but I haven’t used the office part yet, just the great digital painting program. Available also for Windows and (more or less) compatible with MS Office. All office programs I know are a pain in the a** (especially MS) but you don’t have to pay for it.
    The technical quality of your Hasselblad pictures is amazing, please keep on showing them on your blog.
    Birgit

    November 8, 2014 at 2:47 pm

    • Hi Birgit!

      I did try to find any free programs and looked in the app store but found nothing. I guess I should check on the internet instead! I’ll do that next time and thanks for the tip! All I wanted was something like word and now I have gotten so many things I don’t want or need πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      I promise to show my photos from the Hasselblad camera as soon as I get ant films developed πŸ™‚ I think I have figured out how to use the camera, now I need to make the photos look inbteresting too and that’s harder πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 8, 2014 at 3:44 pm

Leave a Reply

