It’s never as dark as it is on a stormy autumn night.

DSC_0007

Well it is a bit much to say the night is stormy here, it’s actually a bit much to say it’s night too πŸ™‚ But the rain was pouring down on my way home and the wind did blow, nothing could be seen outside the reach of the headlights of the car.

 

DSC_0022

I’ve decided to take a break from the internet until Friday, nothing much is happening here and a sandwich can be spread just that thin until it’s just a piece of bread πŸ™‚ So see You on Friday again!

 

2014-11-09-1 (5)

 

Have a great day!

6 responses

  1. Hi Christer,
    A stormy winter’s night can be awfully dark. Even with snow blowing around. But I won’t think about that on this lovely, sunny day.

    It started out sunny but cold. There was definitely frost on the pumpkin this morning. On everything else, too. I would have had to scrape my windshield this morning, if I were going somewhere early but I wasn’t. Just the usual early morning dog walk. Piki Dog was not happy about frosty grass and frosty leaves. Especially the frosty leaves. They hit him in the butt when he does his business. I imagine it must be an unpleasant sensation. πŸ™‚

    Enjoy your internet vacation.

    November 10, 2014 at 7:16 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      So true and so far we’ve been lucky with very little snow here. If there’s no light that hit the snow it just stays as dark as if there was no snow, completely black πŸ™‚

      We’ve had cloudy and rainy weather most of the time here but pleasantly warm compared to what it usually is like here. I do like frost as long as I don’t meed to scrape it of my car windows πŸ™‚ and when the rime comes itΓ€’s just magnificent, not even I can deny that but those days are nasty cold.

      It’s not easy to be a very small dog when the leafgs hit him in the butt πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 14, 2014 at 2:47 pm

  2. Have a nice break!
    I’m still sick. I even left work early today and told them I wouldn’t be in tomorrow either (there’s only one dog boarding!) I need to get well and ready for the super busy holiday season.
    I plan on sleeping A LOT!

    November 11, 2014 at 12:47 am

    • Hi Cindi!

      I do hope You are better now!
      You did right, better to go home when there’s only one dog to get better so You can cope the big holiday season!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 14, 2014 at 2:52 pm

  3. Hi Christer,
    Enjoy your mini-vacation!!

    November 11, 2014 at 3:06 am

    • Hi Kat!

      I didn’t do much but it was nice πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 14, 2014 at 2:53 pm

Leave a Reply

