I wouldn’t mind some sunshine.

DSC_0023

It is so dark now when it is cloudy that I need to use ISO 4000 to be able to take any photos.

Another grey and dismal day here but at least the rain is still not falling, that won’t start untill tomorrow they say. The wind blows hard too and I hope that will help my laundry that I’ve hung out to dry even though the humidity is high. This is a day made for reading or watching a movie, I’m not sure which I’ll do, I’ll decide what after the walk the dogs and I’ll take after writing this.

 

DSC_0021

DSC_0024

The Forbidden Forest.

The Forbidden Forest.

 

We walked down to the creek this morning and followed the creek upstream. Bertil followed us and when he started alarming we turned back homewards. We had been standing still at one place for a few minutes when he started so I guess wild hogs were coming our way and I doubt we would have the same luck again if we came very close to the hogs like we did last time πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0026

DSC_0029

DSC_0030

 

It was quite nice out there as long as we stayed away from the wind, lots of birds are chirping and big flocks of them fly around from tree to tree looking foir mostly seeds but also bugs that hide in the bark. I filled the bird feeders when I came home, I still have plenty of seeds left from last winter and it looks like they still are good since the birds gulp them down.

 

DSC_0032

DSC_0033

DSC_0034

 

So far it’s mostly Bluetits, House sparrows and Great tits by the feeders, the rest will most likely not turn up until it’s tough finding food in the forest and fields. The Bull finches will most likely not show up until there’s lots of snow covering the trees so they can’t reach the buds they like to eat.

 

DSC_0045

DSC_0047

DSC_0048

DSC_0050

 

I tried to get in to my old computer during the week. I can’t remember the pass word πŸ™‚ The lead I’ve given myself is movie. I know that it isn’t the name of the movie but something in the story. I know that as soon as I can remember what movie it is I’ll know the pass word but I can’t for my life remember what movie it is πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I was so close one morning, I was sort of sliding in and out of a dream when suddenly I started to remember what movie it is and got so exited that I woke up with a jolt and forgot it immediately πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0010

DSC_0011

DSC_0013

 

It is time to take that walk before it gets even darker than it is now, the sun never reaches especially high here now so it gets dark very fast when the sun is gone. Today the sun went up (behind the clouds) 7:56 am and will go down 3:45 pm and it just keeps on for another month until it finally turns again.

 

DSC_0015

DSC_0017

DSC_0018

 

Have a great day!

12 responses

  1. Hi Christer,
    Nice fungi. πŸ™‚

    I hate when I give myself obscure leads to a password. I should know that I’m not going to remember those. It’s not a secure thing to do but I don’t care, I write all the damn p’words and hints and answers to questions in a notebook. It’s around here somewhere. I’m sure I could find it if I needed it. πŸ˜€

    The weather forecast says cloudy. It looks cloudy outside but it’s still early enough that it could just be low sun. Maybe. I know it’s damn cold outside because it’s cold in here. Time for more layers. Or at least some socks.

    The dogs are still sleeping. They spent yesterday at play school and are all worn out. That’s fine. I’m not in a big hurry to go out the door and walk them around. I can wait until it warms up a few degrees.

    Busy weekend for me. Monthly knitting group yesterday and a memorial celebration for someone today. That one’s going to be a bit weird as I haven’t met anyone who will be there and it’s a celebration for a dead person that I didn’t know either. It’s a long story. πŸ™‚

    Enjoy the day and I hope you remember your password.

    November 16, 2014 at 1:55 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      There are still a lot of nice ones out there.

      I did remember it half a year ago but now it’s gone πŸ™‚ I have a vague memory of thinking the best movie ever but I can’t for my life remember what movie I thought was the best ever when I created that pass word five or six years ago πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Normally I just use my dogs names in one or the other way but in a long sentence.

      The wind is getting stronger and stronger now and I like the raoring sound it makes πŸ™‚ I usually fall asleep like a baby when I hear that roaring sound at night πŸ™‚

      I now let Nova walk without being leashed in some places where I can see if there are any hares around, so she and Sune have been chasing each other for a long time today and sleeps heavily now πŸ™‚ The old ones always sleep so that’s just normal πŸ™‚

      It is tricky to go to a memorial celebration when one hasn’t met the person πŸ™‚ and it doesn’t get easier if one doesn’t know anyopne that will attend πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      If I only can remember what movie it was πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 16, 2014 at 3:12 pm

      • Most of the ones whose names I know went to school with me but I’ve not seen them since graduation. I’ve met one recently. The rest are Facebook friends. I only recognize their avatars which, for many of them, are pictures of pets, grandkids or old ones of when they were young . It will be interesting. πŸ™‚
        Piki Dog pooped in the yard again today. Yes!

        November 16, 2014 at 3:20 pm

      • I think that if they use a grand chilkd as avatar they really should bring the grandchild with them on every occasion πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

        Good Piki!

        November 16, 2014 at 3:34 pm

  2. jz

    i am always so sure i will remember a password and then i forget them almost immediately. we are supposed to get a rain/snow storm tonight into tomorrow and then we are really going to freeze! i just hope we don’t get ice. amazing that you still have mushrooms. everything here is frozen!

    November 16, 2014 at 4:06 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      I have so many passwords now that I get confused πŸ™‚ I had even forgotten I had a password for this old computer, still no clue to what movie I meant πŸ™‚

      I thought I had seen the last of the mushrooms when we had that frost and later when they had predicted all that snow but they just keep on popping up.

      It seems that it willstay warmish here until Friday and after that we’ll get below 32F temperatures. To bad, I had hoped for a totally mild winter this year πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 16, 2014 at 4:53 pm

  3. Hi Christer,
    The yellow fungi are spectacular. This is the time of year when color is so important to counter the drabness of the world. We have the same sort of grey day here too. The house was cold when I woke up. When I went outside to get the paper, it was really cold.

    I use a password saver which needs a passcode to open. If I forget that one, I’m in trouble. Safari generates and saves the passwords.

    Nothing much to do today except read and stay warm.

    Have a great day!

    November 16, 2014 at 4:08 pm

    • Hi Kat!

      They are spectacular in their bright orange color! Too bad they are so small that it is easy to miss them.

      We’ll have this warmish weather until Friday they say and after that it will drop to below 32F. At least the dogs won’t be muddy when I come home from work πŸ™‚

      I only have this lead, movie and that’s it πŸ™‚ I won’t let the computer save the passwords just in case I get a virus.

      I never came around to watch a movie or read a book, I started watching my photo cd’s. Lots of puppies both from when old Erna was born and when she had Orvar, Hector and their two sisters. I think I’ll show some of them tomorrow.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 16, 2014 at 4:57 pm

  4. Wendy from NY

    I have very diligently put all my passwords into a file IN MY COMPUTER! What an idiot! I am going to print it out right now! Thanks!

    LOVE the pictures of the tiny trees growing out of stumps, need to collect them to look at again. I can feel the weather dreariness coming from your pictures! I loved the pictures the other day of lights on in houses. Neat idea.

    November 16, 2014 at 4:50 pm

    • Hi Wendy!

      πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I must admit that I laughed out loud when I read that πŸ™‚ That would have been typical me otherwise πŸ™‚

      I think it is amazing how those little trees grow in the old ones, soon there will be no signs that there once stood another tree there. I think I’ll show some puppu photos tomorrow, both from when Orvar, Hector and their two sisters were almost new and even further back when their mother and father were puppies.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 16, 2014 at 5:01 pm

      • Wendy from NY

        Looking forward to the pictures of the four-legged kids!

        November 16, 2014 at 7:32 pm

      • I almost could feel the smell puppies have when looking at all those photos πŸ™‚

        November 16, 2014 at 9:02 pm

Leave a Reply

