I’ve been hijacked!

This photo is heavily edited. A bit too much actually but I liked thr result :-)

This photo is heavily edited. A bit too much actually but I liked the result πŸ™‚

Well I’m not sure if it is only me or the entire National Geographic in the USA. I get a message that the site I’m trying to get in to is hijacked by the Syrian Electronic Army (SEA) and I can’t log out or so anything. I don’t have the mail address to NG either so I can’t contact them but I’ve sent a message to Caryn that comes here every day and hope that she can help me by contacting NG. Rather annoying normally when something like this happens but today I had a rather nice photo to post there and can’t do it πŸ™‚

 

It is really hard to focus with this old camera :-) I have toned down the highlights on almost all photos taken in the forest otherwise I've done nothing.

It is really hard to focus with this old camera πŸ™‚ I have toned down the highlights on almost all photos taken in the forest otherwise I’ve done nothing.

3

4

 

 

You see, I got my cd with the photos I sent in monday morning to be developed πŸ™‚ I really can’t complain about them being slow, can I πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ The photos taken with the normal lens were almost all slightly overexposed. Well not really because the motive looked good but the sky that can be seen is over exposed πŸ™‚ Almost all taken with the telephoto lens were good and those taken under exposed were really good πŸ™‚ So now I know how I must think and adjust the camera after how the light meter shows. Two of the photos were very over exposed so those I’ve edited rather much but I’ll write beneath those that they were edited a lot πŸ™‚

 

6

7

8

 

We’ve had a mostly clear day with sunshine and now the temperature is dropping. I had to scrape ice from the front car window when I was going home but all the other windows were just fine?! I’m pretty sure I’ll have to scrape more than the front tomorrow morning though, it is already below 0C (32F) and the sky is still clear. I don’t mind if it gets a bit colder as long as we don’t get snow or black ice. There was black ice in the village where I work but all other roads were just fine.

 

13

The film has slid some towards the side here as You can see and it continued like this for a couple of photos.

 

14

15

 

Now it’s time for a pot of tea and then I’ll order my Yule cards. I had one that I really liked amongst those I got today, so I won’t show that one until Yule eve here πŸ™‚ With a bit of luck I’ll send them in time so You on the other side of the ocean will get them before Yule eve.

 

16

18

 

I have eight more photos to show from these two rolls, so more will come.

I have eight more photos to show from these two rolls, so more will come.

 

Have a great day!

10 responses

  1. jaz

    hi christer! i really like some of these pics a lot! we already ate our turkey and the one i am giving away is almost done. then i am done too for the day! we had some flurries which was nice for thanksgiving. however, we are really going to warm up again this weekend. joyce

    November 27, 2014 at 7:27 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      The same here, some are really nice.

      They actually served turkey at work this week and they managed to make it taste nothing πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ But I have to say that it wasn’t dry πŸ™‚

      The predictions varies some here but they all seems to agree on a coldish weekend πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 27, 2014 at 7:30 pm

  2. Hi Christer,
    I like these. They look all misty and ancient. πŸ™‚ I think I like the third one best. It has a follow me to adventure kind of feel to it. I want to walk up that pathway and see what’s on the other side of the rise.

    Sorry I’m not having much luck helping you. They keep coming back with the same canned reply. So aggravating.

    I shoveled snow this morning. Bleh. Rocky and Piki Dog played around in it for a few minutes and then went back on the porch. They were not real happy when I put their leashes on and took them for a walk because, of course, Piki Dog is not doing his business in the yard again. Snow has covered all the crunchy leaves and he couldn’t find a suitable spot to go so it was a long, cold walk before he finally gave up and did his business.

    Hope the YourShot thing gets resolved soon. I’ll keep looking around for something.

    November 27, 2014 at 8:12 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      I think I like number one or eleven best. Due to the heavily editing of the first one it looks rather old πŸ™‚ I have realised that I’m a better photographer with the tele-photo lens than with the normal one πŸ™‚

      No answers so far but I’m holding my thumbs for at least any kind of answer πŸ™‚ So annoying to see that Syrian flag πŸ™‚

      I’m so glad I haven’t had to showel snow yet but I know it’s just a matter of time πŸ™‚

      Nova isn’t too happy about the snow after the first snow fall, she has realised that it’s only cold rain πŸ™‚ She has no problems doing her business though even if it can take five minutes until she has decided in what direction she will stand πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      November 27, 2014 at 8:35 pm

      • Well, it’s important to stand in the correct direction. One doesn’t want the wind blowing up one’s tail nor does one want to be pissing into it. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

        November 27, 2014 at 8:50 pm

      • πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

        November 27, 2014 at 8:54 pm

  3. Dianna

    Hi Christer! I read about that hijacking today in the news. Apparently its all over the place. All sorts of sites have been hijacked. Terrible! Your photos today are really very lovely!! The first one looks retro, very clever of you! πŸ™‚ Well, we are still in a deep freeze with no end in sight. I think I might move to Sweden! πŸ™‚ Have a great Friday!

    November 27, 2014 at 9:04 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      Thankfully they have only made it in a way that we get directed to their site with the flag and nothing worse. Now I’ll only have to wait and see when NG wakes up πŸ™‚

      It did come out really good that one πŸ™‚

      Lastwinter and this so far has been unusual warm but they say that will change early in january and I think I live further north than You so we have even less daylight than You have πŸ™‚

      have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 27, 2014 at 9:13 pm

  4. Hi Christer,

    I thought the pictures were wonderful. The colors seemed true, and I like the variances of the greens. You are getting so good with your new camera.

    Today was a feast. The table was filled with turkey and so many wonderful vegetables. I was so full I had to pass on dessert. I left my pie at my friend’s house and said I’d be by tomorrow to get a piece.

    It did stop raining for a while, but it is raining again, lightly but it feels worse because of the cold. Tomorrow is dump day, but that will be it for us.

    Have a great evening!

    November 28, 2014 at 1:36 am

    • Hi Kat!

      The colors are very true but I do have problems taking photos with the small lens, I sort of can’t get into my head how muchg that really gets caught in the photo πŸ™‚

      I can imagine how tasty all the food must have been if You didn’t have room for dessert πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Pies tend to be just as good or even better after a day πŸ™‚

      Cold and foggy in the morning and cold with sunshine now in the afternoon πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 28, 2014 at 2:40 pm

Leave a Reply

