We might have a wolf here.

DSC_0001

Foggy and cold in the morning, sunny and cold now in the afternoon.

The morning was a bit chilly and very foggy so the road to work was a bit slippery. No bigger problems as long as one drove at the legal speed though. No problems either if ones dogs could just lay still where they are supposed to lay still but Nova insisted on leaning her head towards mine almost the entire way πŸ™‚ and Sune wanted to have his head on my arm to get some attention too.

 

DSC_0002

DSC_0003

DSC_0004

 

The dogs followed me to work because we were going to the vet at 9 am so they could get their vaccinations. They get that every second year but the girl at the reception insisted me on going every year to get a vaccination against kennel flu which is totally unnecessary since we almost never meet any other dogs here. I told her that I really didn’t care what she wanted, they were going to have the same as they always get. The vet didn’t think the kennel flu vaccination was especially necessary either πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0005

DSC_0007

The grass was still frozen out by the bog.

The grass was still frozen out by the bog.

 

She was fantastic with the dogs, they didn’t even notice that she gave them the shot! Sune is a screamer otherwise when it comes to that but he was just happy that she seemed to like him so much πŸ™‚ Sune is also a peer, he pees as soon as he think I’m angry at him or when he get really stressed about something, like when I try to entangle the leashes because he has twined them together by never walking a straight line πŸ™‚ If I try to entangle the leashes without telling him how good he is when I try to lift him over the leashes or beneath them he starts peeing like crazy πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ He is no big city dog, that’s for sure.

 

DSC_0012

DSC_0014

DSC_0015

 

Unfortunately the factory owner caught me when we came back from the vet and wanted me to work tomorrow to paint with real paint because we’re very much behind. Our ordinary painter is home on sick leave until at least January 2nd, it seems he has been walking around with a broken foot for almost half a year and that only because the doctors refused to x-ray his foot, they prefered to say that he most likely had had a small thrombus in the foot. We have a young guy painting instead of him but he isn’t used to this and a bit slow yet but is a great painter, So he will work on Sunday and I tomorrow.

 

Frozen water drops.

Frozen water drops.

DSC_0017

DSC_0018

 

I won’t be alone in the factory though, a work friend will also be there driving the forklift truck because the things I’ll paint are very big. I had one demand though, I would only work tomorrow if I could have Monday free πŸ™‚ He really was in no position to say no since these things must be painted until Monday πŸ™‚ I need two days off from work, especially now when it is so dark all day.

 

We heard something in the forest and I was hoping for wolf but it was a small flock of Jay's :-) This photo was totally black so I let the editing program edit this photo by itself.

We heard something in the forest and I was hoping for wolf but it was a small flock of Jay’s πŸ™‚ This photo was totally black so I let the editing program edit this photo by itself.

The seed pod of a Jimsonweed.

The seed pod of a Jimsonweed.

DSC_0027

 

It is time for us all to have something to eat, I already have a cup of tea by my side. The Yule cards are ordered and I hope I’ll have them some time early next week. My neighbor think he saw a wolf here last Wednesday, he can’t be for sure though. It was dark outside and he only saw it in the light from his flash light, it was bigger than Orvar though so it must have been a young wolf and not a dog walking around by himself. Didn’t see any on our walk today though. II think I’ll stay outside now in the morning while the dogs do their business, just in case. By the way, I’m not hijacked any longer πŸ™‚

Have a great day!

10 responses

  1. Hi Christer,
    Wow, lots of beautiful shots today. I can’t pick one. The Jimsonweed seed pod is wicked cool looking, though, so I have to pick that one. Six and nine are also favorites.

    Your ride in the car with Sune and Nova sounds like my rides in the jeep with Rocky and Piki Dog. Rocky must sit on the console between the two front seats. Piki Dog must sit near me or he is too scared. Result is that both sit on the console which bothers Rocky but he allows it. Piki Dog lies down and rarely looks up. Rocky sits up like he’s riding shotgun and keeps an eye on everything outside the vehicle.

    Why do you have to pick Sune up to untangle leashes? Wouldn’t you just unwind the leash straps?
    I walk my two on separate Flexi-leads so they can wander around all over as they are wont to do. Untangling them involves me doing a lot of dance turns and arm waving. I must look odd. Oh well, I consider it the enhanced dog-walking exercise routine. πŸ™‚

    It snowed again last night. Nuisance snow. Too deep to leave it there but not deep enough to play with my new snowblower. It’s not sunny so the snow is not pretty either. Just grey. No sparkles.

    Enjoy the day and don’t work too hard tomorrow.

    November 28, 2014 at 4:00 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      The haze helped a lot. I do like the Jimsonweed seed pod too, otherwise my favorite is either 5 or 8.

      They are very similar our rides πŸ™‚ Nova have her front feet on the console and wants to get down in the passenger seat but Sune has figured out that if he lies down Nova has no room to be there at the same time πŸ™‚

      Sometimes it’s impractical to take off the leash, at work because there are so many he want to say hi too and too man forc lifts driving around πŸ™‚

      No snow yet but thick frost on the roads so it looks like snow πŸ™‚

      I never work too hard πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 28, 2014 at 5:13 pm

  2. jaz

    hi christer! wonder photos as usual! we woke to unexpected snow with ice under it. all the roads and tunnels were closed which meant i could not go out to get my tree. i get so nervous about getting everything done which i need to do this time of year. it is my absolute busiest month. so i made mincemeat and i made turkey stock. at least i got something done. i think we have had more snow and cold weather than you so far! joyce

    November 28, 2014 at 4:08 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      Thank You πŸ™‚

      It isn’t nice to drive around on roads with snow covering the ice, it’s bad enough with just the ice.

      This is my calmest time of the year πŸ™‚ I still have to find a tree though and I’ll hang the advent stars in the windows tomorrow if the light bulbs still are unbroken.

      No snow in sight for at least a week but we all know how great they are in predicting the weather πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 28, 2014 at 5:16 pm

  3. Dianna

    Hi Christer!! What lovely photos! The top photo looks like it has been painted, the colors are great!! Sorry to hear you have to work on the weekend, I hope you at least get time off in lieu of or paid for it!! Our Willow is a peer too. You look at her wrong and she pees. She’s 12, and one would think that she would grow out of it, but no. She’s better than she was when she was younger, but still pees. You have to be careful with her!! πŸ™‚ Keep your camera close in case you see the wolf. I don’t know if they would come around with the dogs, but you never know. I would fear a bear more than a wolf. We are due more snow tonight and the temperature today is decent, only -19 with the wind. Much more bearable than -39!!! πŸ™‚ Have a happy Saturday (after work!) πŸ™‚

    November 28, 2014 at 6:58 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      It was a good day for photographing.

      I’ll stay at home on Monday, I wouldn’t have agreed to work otherwise πŸ™‚

      It’s a good defence peeing like that πŸ™‚ They must know that we can’t be angry at all, if we do they just start peeing πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Young wolves are curious so it happens that they do come close just to see what we are for creatures πŸ™‚ But it has happened that a pack of them comes really close, scaringly close actually so I’ll bring something that can scare them away just in case. But I haven’t heard about anyone else seeing it so I doubt it still is around. I will have the camera close though πŸ™‚

      Bears are really dangerous but in all childrens books they are described like kind and cuddly animals πŸ™‚ It happens that bears comes south too.

      -19 is better than -39 but I can’t say I enjoy either πŸ™‚ I do hope it will get milder where You live soon!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 28, 2014 at 8:37 pm

  4. There is a wolf in the Grand Canyon in America for the first time in 70 years! She traveled over 450 miles at great peril to get there.They belong.I love the photos of your magic woods and the animals.Thank you for sharing.

    November 28, 2014 at 7:14 pm

    • Hi Dustbunny8 and welcome to my blog πŸ™‚

      I’ve heard that, fantastic!

      We have wolves not far away from here so I am surprised that we don’t see them more often here, perhaps it is too crowded here even if very few lives in this area.

      I’m glad You like my photos πŸ™‚

      Have a great day and welcome back πŸ™‚
      Christer.

      November 28, 2014 at 8:39 pm

  5. Christer,
    I love that you have sun in your pictures. It is all the sun I saw today. Gracie loves her vet as well. She wags her tail and gets excited to see her. Gracie has a well dog check-up in May. She gets any shots she needs then. One we get is against Lyme disease. People and dogs get it, and it can kill dogs.

    We don’t have wolves here but we do have coyotes. I see them crossing the road. Most are around Gracie’s size. They are bigger than western coyotes. One winter I saw paw prints in the snow in the front yard and figured somebody’s dog was out. That night I saw a coyote walk down the street and across my yard. We know they’re around when the rabbits disappear.

    Have a great evening!

    November 29, 2014 at 4:23 am

    • Hi Kat!

      It almost felt strange seeing the sun :-)This month has been the one with the least sun hours for ages, they only had 3 hours (until yesterday) in Stockholm the entire month!

      I didn’t know they coulkd be vaccinated towards Lyme disease yet! It is rare here yet though but I’ll ask about that next time I’ll go there. It kills humans here every year even if it is so rare.

      I watched a program about Your coyotes, they are in fact a wolf hybrid! Very interesting! The few wolves that were left couldn’t find a mate so they hooked up with a coyote instead, That’s why Yours are so big and they have actually killed humans up in Canada! I still haven’t heard anything more about uour eventual wolf though.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 29, 2014 at 3:11 pm

Leave a Reply

