I hope thw wind will calm down some.

DSC_0002

As soon as we came back inside the cottage after our morning walk the sun started to show itself through the clouds. Too bad it didn’t while we were outside because even if it is only just below 0C (32F) the wind make it feel soo much colder. But it was a fairly nice walk anyway to be honest. The dogs were following tracks like crazy but I had both Sune and Nova in leashes because if the wolf would be around here I know that at least Sune would run as fast as he could to greet him πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0004

DSC_0006

There's lots of iron in the ground here so the bottom of this dfitch is rusty red and there is lots of slate too that contains oil so usually the surface has a oily cover.

There’s lots of iron in the ground here so the bottom of this dfitch is rusty red and there is lots of slate too that contains oil so usually the surface has a oily cover.

 

I doubt it still hangs around though, I’ve seen no tracks so far and they usually just continue southwards fairly soon. It would be cool to catch one with my camera though πŸ™‚ I did see a few flocks of migrating swans but that was it on the animal front this morning. But I can see lots of small birds in my garden now since I’ve started to fill the feeders again for the season. We normally don’t feed the birds during summer here but I have heard that they now days also sell seeds during summer time too.

 

DSC_0012

DSC_0013

DSC_0016

 

I’m hoping the wind will calm down some because I want to put net over some plants I want to protect towards hungry deers. I also would like to clean up after the dogs but I have tomorrow too to do that since this is my Saturday, I only worked over time yesterday if I could take the Monday of, otherwise I never would have done it πŸ™‚ But this will still be my laundry day so I’ll start doing that in a minute or two. Perhaps the wind will dry it at least some before I take it in later today again πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0019

DSC_0020

DSC_0021

 

But firstly I’ll have some rice porridge, it’s boiling at the stove right now. I think it needs at least twenty more minutes until it’s ready so I’ll have a cup of coffee until then.

 

These are from the old camera taken a week ago. I hope I haven't shown them before :-)

These are from the old camera taken a week ago. I hope I haven’t shown them before πŸ™‚

19

20

 

Have a nice first of Advent!

10 responses

  1. Dianna

    Hi Christer, happy “Saturday” to you! πŸ™‚ Well, here we are in a deep freeze again. I don’t think it really left. Winds of -36 this morning, temperature a proper -24 not including the wind chill. At least the sun is coming up, which is nice. I just wish that we could get past January so the light can start staying longer. But I shouldn’t wish the time away, should I? I hope the wolf has gone south, that would not be good for any of your pups to meet and greet the beast!! πŸ™‚ But keep your camera close, just in case! πŸ™‚ Your picture of the fog and the road is perfect! Looks like you could walk into another dimension. I like it! Have a good evening!

    November 30, 2014 at 3:21 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      Thank You πŸ™‚

      It will get fairly cold here tonight, I wouldn’t be surprised if it drops to -5. I know, that’s nothing compared to You πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ The sky is clear so I’ll be able to see lots of stars tonight.

      I always wish the time away during autumn and winter πŸ™‚ It could slow down during spring and summer though despite all the flies πŸ™‚

      I doubt it was a wolf after all. I haven’t seen any signs of wolf but I have seen signs of a big dog, especially a big dog poop πŸ™‚ There were no hair or bone residues so it must have been a dog running around by itself, I’m the only one with that big dogs here πŸ™‚

      I do like fog, it makes everything look so mysterious πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 30, 2014 at 4:58 pm

  2. Hi Christer,
    Nice portraits of two of the pack. Sune is cute.

    It’s sunny and practically warm here today. I guess it was above freezing over night because a lot of snow melted. It’s mid 40’s Fahrenheit right now and it’s still morning.

    Rocky is still not himself but it seems to be a morning thing. Once he’s been outside and had breakfast he seems to be normal again. Might need a visit to the vet. I don’t like these mysterious things that come and go. They are never good news.

    Enjoy the day.

    November 30, 2014 at 4:19 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      I stood on that concrete pipe that is supposed to lead the creek beneath the road, if they ever build that road again πŸ™‚ So much easier to take photos when they tand on the edge looking down πŸ™‚

      The night is clear here so I’ll be able to see lots of stars tonight, too bad that never seems to happen when we have meteor showers πŸ™‚

      Yes, if it goes on like that it is best to see the vet. He’s still young though so the odds of it being easy to fix are very good πŸ™‚

      have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 30, 2014 at 5:02 pm

  3. jaz

    hi christer! it is really warm here today. sixty plus degrees. at least it isn’t sunny. i have all my doors open and am just about to light a fire outside. did you get my email? i need your address again. i wish i could remember where i put it each year. i think i will mail your box out tomorrow! joyce

    November 30, 2014 at 6:10 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      Sixty! That’s almost summer temperature here πŸ™‚ I would have all doors open too if we got it that warm πŸ™‚

      No I didn’t! That mail doesn’t work especially well any more. It gives me the e-mails when enough spam has gathered, around 60 of them πŸ™‚ So I’ve just sent You an e-mail from my other address that always works as it should.

      I must write down addresses in a book now because I always need to ask every year πŸ™‚

      I’m soo looking forward to that package and my workfriends always ask what I got πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 30, 2014 at 9:08 pm

  4. Hi Christer,
    I love the light the old camera gives scenes. They are lovely. Gracie too would chase anything she sees. With the 6 ft. fence she doesn’t see as many animals as she used to though the possum did appear.

    Today was a warm day and tomorrow will be the same. My lights are going up in the afternoon so I can do a bit of shopping in the morning. I did get my fence wreaths, but I still need one for the door and some more lights.

    I did laundry today and carrying it upstairs was not a good idea for my back. Now I’ll just laze around and hope it feels better.

    December 1, 2014 at 1:24 am

    • Hi Kat!

      I’m trying to controll that light and I think I’m getting close to do that πŸ™‚
      Sune wouldn’t chase, he would want to greet anything that comes our way πŸ™‚ We meet so few people, dogs or any kind of animal that wants to say hi so he’s desperate when to do so every time πŸ™‚

      22F here at the moment but it’s still a couple of hours until the sun start rising so it might get colder.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      December 1, 2014 at 6:25 am

  5. Whoa! love the photos of your dogs!
    Super cool!

    December 7, 2014 at 4:10 am

    • Hi Cindi!

      I’m glad You like them πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      December 7, 2014 at 6:18 am

Leave a Reply

