They were quick!

DSC_0004

As always during the dark winter, the photos shown now is from the weekend or earlier.

I have to say I’m impressed by those businesses making my Β yule cards, I say those because I ordered from two different places. Why You may wonder and I would say I did it because I don’t use my brain much enough πŸ™‚ I had already ordered two packages of cards when I realised I only had ordered one package, so I ordered one more and when I had done that I noticed that the card I used only consisted of 19,8 KB! It should be something over 1MB so I thought those cards would be rather crappy to be honest.

 

DSC_0010

DSC_0011

DSC_0012

 

So, since it was a bit embarrassing and I guess they would start to wonder what I was doing I looked at another business that I’ve used before. This time I found a square card and liked how the photo looked ( after checking that I used the right one this time πŸ™‚ ). This card was much more expensive but I did like it a lot. Today all cards arrived in the mail and it turns out the ones I thought would be crappy actually are quite good too πŸ™‚ They would have worked just fine as yule cards after all πŸ™‚ But to be honest, the square ones are worth their higher price.

 

DSC_0018

DSC_0019

DSC_0024

 

Nothing much has happened otherwise today, the temperature has stayed just above 0C (32F) and we’ve had that kind of rain that is almost like fog but too thin to even create haze. It’s just annoying when it hits the wind shield when driving home in the dark, as soon as one meet another car it’s impossible to see anything. Well they did come today to continue the renovation of our paint box, now it’s even worse than before πŸ™‚ The more they work with it the more peculiar things they find πŸ™‚ They upgraded the soft ware and suddenly the machine told them that nothing really is ok with it πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0026

DSC_0027

DSC_0029

 

Before the machine was so stupid that it didn’t understand that it actually couldn’t work with the different parts in it πŸ™‚ It seems that some owner before us picked out things that we really would need now and they had put in things that has no use at all πŸ™‚ We can still use it but only in a total manual mode, we don’t even have the pre programmed programs to see how much paint we should use to each and every part while painting, it will get more interesting for a while now πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0046

DSC_0047

DSC_0054

 

It’s time for a pot of tea and something to eat, tomorrow is Friday and a short working day and I’ll also walk over to the neighbor factory to work for a few hours. After work I’ll go to the post office in Gudhem to pick up a package, I bought something I really hadn’t planned to but it was so cheap it doesn’t matter πŸ™‚ I’ll tell You more about that tomorrow πŸ™‚

Have a great day!

10 responses

  1. Dianna

    Hi Christer!! Lucky you for having a short day tomorrow – think of us as we slave away a full day! πŸ™‚ We are having a department fun evening tomorrow night and going bowling. I think it will be fun! Not sure what my back will think but I will take some Advil! πŸ™‚ The joys of getting old….I can’t wait to see what your present to yourself is!! Your pictures today are stunning! The one with the little bit of snow on what looks to be a wheat stock? Perfect!! You have a good eye! We are off to Ikea this weekend for our fresh tree and some meatball shopping! Have a good evening!

    December 4, 2014 at 7:00 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      Yes I am πŸ™‚ and I will πŸ™‚

      We’ll have our day on December 19th but I won’t go. I know that as soon as I come home I really don’t want to go back to that village even if we are going to a restaurant to have Yule Bord. I love the food but I don’t love my work friends when they get drunk which most will πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      I really wasn’t supposed to buy this but now it’s waiting for me at the post office πŸ™‚

      I do like that photo, it’s grass with some rime on it. Even if I don’t like it when the temperature drops to lower than -20 it does create the most amazing rime here, sometimes as thick as a couple of centimeters.

      Have fun at IKEA πŸ™‚ I’ve just sent You an e-mail!

      Christer.

      December 4, 2014 at 7:15 pm

  2. Hi Christer,
    At least you have your Yul cards done. I’m still futzing around. I know what I’d like to do but it requires me to attempt to print out an existing photo of a sketch, alter it, rephotograph it, upload it and screw around with it some more in the card-making program. It would be easier to alter the original sketch but I don’t want to permanently change it. Thinking about it makes me tired. πŸ™‚

    I just finished decorating a bunch of cards for a made-up holiday a group I’m in celebrates. Lots of glitter and stickers and fancy pens. I was having fun until Rocky grabbed a bag of teeny mylar star confetti and shook it. Everything in the immediate vicinity is star spangled now including me. Piki Dog tried to eat the little stars and now he has spangly tongue and teeth. Rocky has no stars on him at all.

    You bought yourself a present? Cool. I got myself something too but, as with yours, it was on sale and free shipping. I couldn’t pass it up.

    Exciting wildlife news in my town. There’s a bear wandering around. A Facebook friend who lives maybe a quarter of mile from me posted a photo that his Trail Cam took of a black bear strolling through his yard Tuesday night. The coyotes are back, too. Coyotes and foxes and bears. Oh, my! πŸ™‚ I’ll be extra watchful on that last dog walk of the day.

    Sunny and relatively warm here, today.

    Enjoy the day. Hope the robot painter is not too unhelpfully stupid.

    December 4, 2014 at 9:22 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      πŸ™‚ Yes it seems to be rather much work for a christmas card πŸ™‚ All I have to do now is to sign them and send them away, tough enough work since I always get cramps in my hand πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      I laughed when I read about everything being sparkly πŸ™‚ Thankfully none of the dogs I have hgere now shakes things but I know how irritating it is when they do like that but it gave me a good laugh πŸ™‚ Isn’t all holidays made up to be honest πŸ™‚

      I wasn’t supposed to πŸ™‚ But I’ve just picked it up. It needs a good cleaning but I will try it at least once and after that I think it will be nice as a decoration. The shipping costed almost twice to what the thing I bought did πŸ™‚

      Oooh! A bear! Our Brown bears rarely come as south as here and when they do people tend to stress it so much it becomes dangerous so they have to shoot it. But I guess it is more important to take a crappy photo or two than to leave the bear alone. We actually have wolverines not too far away from here now days, they were almost extincted but are slowly becomming more. I would like to see one in a very safe distance πŸ™‚

      Grey, cold and rainy here.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      December 5, 2014 at 3:35 pm

      • No wolverines this far south. Fisher cats and mink are maybe the biggest of the mustelids here.
        A wolverine would be cool, though. Nasty. But cool. πŸ™‚

        December 5, 2014 at 8:07 pm

      • It would be cool but they are a bit too cool to meet close up πŸ™‚ We don’t have Fisher cats here, martens are our biggest after the wolverine.

        December 5, 2014 at 9:09 pm

  3. jaz

    maybe you can use the extra yule cards for next year? your box went out today but paul forgot to ask how long it will take to arrive. there are actually 2 boxes because i forgot something until after i sealed the first box. i am guessing it will take about a week?

    December 5, 2014 at 12:15 am

    • Hi Joyce!

      Nex year these will be old news πŸ™‚ But I’ll keep them just in case I’ll be too late finding any next time.

      I’ll tell You as soon as I get the notice that they have it in the post office! I’m so looking forward to this πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      December 5, 2014 at 3:37 pm

  4. I didn’t order any cards…maybe I still have time?
    I would use the one of Santa and Blue!

    December 7, 2014 at 4:07 am

    • Hi Cindi!

      You might still have a chance to get them in time but it’s getting close to be too late πŸ™‚

      I never have anything that comes close to anything yuleish πŸ™‚ But Blue would be great in a yule card!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      December 7, 2014 at 6:17 am

Leave a Reply

