They are behaving like 4-year-old kids!

DSC_0001

I’m sitting here a bit annoyed, the weather is so boring but at least the rain has stopped falling. But I have also lost over 30 photos that I just downloaded to the computer and naturally I deleted the photos as soon as they had been downloaded. I have no idea how or why this happened, I did like I always do but suddenly they just aren’t there!!! I mean, how can something I’ve just downloaded just vanish without a trace?Β 

 

DSC_0003

DSC_0004

 

We had almost fog here this morning, it sort of was there but in a distance, it looked like it would come closer but it was like something stopped it on its way here. At least with the fog the morning could have been interesting instead of just very dark πŸ™‚ Even the hunters gave up much earlier than they use to, the rain might have helped to take that decision too of course.

 

Not the brightest of days and this is way after the sun had risen.

Not the brightest of days and this is way after the sun had risen.

DSC_0011

 

The only thing we see and hear about in the news now is politics, the minority government fell in the voting about the budget. The racists had put forth a budget of their own as had the rest of the opposition (four parties that was our previous government, they call themselves the Alliance and each party doesn’t seem to have a view of their own now days). First the racists voted for their own budget which of course fell, then they voted for the Alliance’s budget which then got more votes than the governments one πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0014

DSC_0015

 

The government then had three options, they could either ask the Speaker of the Parliament to look for another way to form a government, they could just accept the budget that was voted for or decide that we would have a new election. The Alliance counted on the Prime minister to ask the Speaker of the Parliament to see if there was another way to form a government and had already sort of created a new one. Even if the rulers in my county accepted to rule this county after the oppositions budget πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ it really wasn’t an option for this government and they would sure as h… not let the Alliance take over.

 

DSC_0020

DSC_0022

 

So to everyone’s big surprise they decided that we’ll have new elections on Mars 22. The Alliance is behaving much like the Republican party in the USA, say no to everything and refuse to even consider cooperating on anything (because they didn’t like losing the powerΒ last elections πŸ™‚ ) and then blame the government for not doing anything πŸ™‚ The government we have isn’t much better to be honest and the racists are like they always are. The racists have also pissed of big groups that would have gained on the budget they voted no to, so they might not gain anything from this and they know that. Especially since 40% of those voting for them did it because they like their leader, not their politics. Their leader is now on sick leave because he worked so much that he hit the wall so to speak. It is doubtful that he will be able to come back before the election.

 

DSC_0016

DSC_0019

 

So at the moment our parliament is filled with people who behaves like jealous 4-year-old kids, everyone blaming everyone for the chaos they have created. I wonder why they get paid at all to be honest! They shouldn’t get any pay checks until they started behaving like the adults they are supposed to be and take responsibility for what they are doing no matter what party they belong to!

 

DSC_0027

DSC_0029

 

It’s time for a cup of tea with some honey because my throat is sour and I fear the cold found me too.

Have a great day!

12 responses

  1. Hi Christer,
    Your computer ate your photos? How rude.
    If you didn’t delete the photos by reformatting the memory card in the camera, they might still be in there. Somewhere. I have no idea how you get them out, though.
    I don’t delete anything until I see that the photos have all gone where I want them to go. I drag them from the camera to iPhoto. When I know they are there, I then drag the photos from the camera to a memory stick. Once they’re in the memory stick, I drag the photos from the camera to the Trash. Everything gets ejected and disconnected.
    The very last thing I do is turn on the camera and reformat the memory card.
    It’s the belt and suspenders method. Maybe two belts and four suspenders. πŸ™‚

    Its relatively warm outside but it’s very damp. Might even be actually raining outside. I can’t tell. Nobody here seems to want to move off the couch this morning. πŸ™‚ We are already two hours late for our first walk of the day. None of us has had breakfast, either.
    Oops, I spoke too soon. They’re moving. πŸ™‚

    Enjoy the day and stave off that cold.

    December 6, 2014 at 3:10 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      Yes it did and I have no idea why! I made sure it downloaded them an then I deleted them from the camera. When I tried to find them again they were gone?! I have no idea if I accidentaly hit any key on the computer or if the computer just decided they weren’t good enough πŸ™‚ This has never heppened before and I sure hoipe it doesn’t happen again!

      All dogs were happy to get inside after our morning walk, they weren’t hapopy about the rain at all. But at least it didn’t blow then. We waited quite some time to go outside because it never seemed the sun would go up to give us any daylight at all. Breakfast was early as ever though πŸ™‚

      I’m trying my best to keep a distance to that cold but I can’t say I feel as if I’m winning πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      December 6, 2014 at 4:49 pm

      • When the computer program starts determining whether or not items are worthy of downloading we’re all in trouble. πŸ™‚
        I bet those photos are somewhere in your computer. Hiding.

        December 6, 2014 at 5:43 pm

      • It is a very bad sign πŸ™‚ I wonder when we’ll start seeing Terminators walking around in our streets πŸ™‚

        I’m pretty sure they must be but no matter what words I use when searching I can’t find them πŸ™‚

        December 6, 2014 at 5:52 pm

  2. I like your idea! But I think 4 year olds might behave a little better πŸ™‚
    Sorry about your pictures 😦 But I do love the ones you posted here. The fog looks so beautiful!

    December 6, 2014 at 4:13 pm

    • Hi Alica!

      Yes You are so right! 4 years old knows so much better to behave πŸ™‚

      It’s so annoying when that happens, especially since I need ti save as many as possible to use during the week. It’s pitch black here when I come home after work and it’s just as dark in the morniung when I leave πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      December 6, 2014 at 4:51 pm

  3. jaz

    oh wow…that last photo is fabulous! it looks like you put all of the tiny yule lights on those branches! i am fighting a cold off right now too!

    December 7, 2014 at 1:10 am

    • Hi Joyce!

      I do like that one πŸ™‚ They are sparkling likelittle diamonds.

      I’m drinking a lot of hot rose-hip soup right now. Lots of Vitamones and hot because it keeps the pain in the throat on reasonable hights πŸ™‚

      Have a great day and may You win Yor fight against the cold πŸ™‚

      Christer.

      December 7, 2014 at 6:12 am

  4. sorry you lost all those photos but the first and last are Fabulous!
    Politics – ugh.

    December 7, 2014 at 3:59 am

    • Hi Cindi!

      Shit happens πŸ™‚ but it is annoying.

      Yes, perhaps Politics.ugh but! It is very important to know what they are saying, what they are doing and to vote! If one doesn’t vote and really have no idea what they are talking about one has no right to complain if one doesn’t like what they are doing!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      December 7, 2014 at 6:14 am

  5. beck

    I suppose it is somewhat comforting to know that the government behaves like idiots in other countries as well the US. And good to know that people in other countries realize that it is the Republicans saying no to everything, and the American people are the ones losing out. I have been so horrified that the Tea Party has taken over the Republican party and now no reasonable compromises can be made. sigh shaking my head

    December 7, 2014 at 7:55 pm

    • Hi Beck!

      It is but at the same time it’s sort of horrifying to know that so many nuts are out there in the different parliaments πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Yes we are very well informed about how the Republicans behave and now we can see the same behaviour in the right wing parties here. I can’t for my life understand why the leaders of the Republican party let the Tea party people take over like that? Like I can’t understand why our right wing parties have done just the same thing. But I have to say that our most extreme politicians belongs to the racist party and very few are in the rest of the parties. Unfortunately the left wing parties arenΓ€’t that much better here to be honest πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      December 7, 2014 at 9:05 pm

Leave a Reply

