Four days left.

DSC_0002

Today I could write about our racist party, well they aren’t racists but…. as they always say but I won’t. Well I can write this, they say that our native people, who lived here long before any one else aren’t Swedish. If any are wouldn’t it be them? They say a lot of other crap too and it is nice that they finally show their true color, nazi brown. I could also tell You that they want to register everyone that has at least one parent born in another country, even though if that person is a Swedish citizen. That’s nice isn’t it? I wonder how long it will take until they want people to wear different colored stars on their clothes? One isn’t a true Swede until after the third generation is born here, well unless one belongs to the native people or is jewish. As I said at work, at least I’ll be deported to the Mediterranean since my grandfather was from the former Yugoslavia 🙂 🙂 🙂 (there’s too little Russian blood in me I hope because Russia isn’t somewhere I would like to be deported to 🙂 )

 

DSC_0004

DSC_0005

DSC_0008

 

The day has passed fairly quick and I can only hope the rest of the week will too. I know those three weeks at home will 🙂 It’s like going to bed on Friday just to wake up three weeks later so I can go to work. I really need to win the lottery now 🙂 🙂 🙂 The cold seems to be better but my voice is going down hill, I’m so hoarse now that even I have trouble hearing what I’m saying 🙂 I hope some hot cocoa will help me with that, it’s worth a try anyway 🙂

 

DSC_0034

DSC_0035

DSC_0037

 

It looks as if the repair of the fence worked fine, there was no little slightly fat spaniel running around outside the dog yard when I came home. I’m not worried that he would run away, he would be so worried if he couldn’t see the others so the furthest he would go would be to the gate of my property. It’s those not knowing or caring that there might be animals running around here I worry about, they could hit him with tha car. I have to say that the last timber lorry that was here had a fantastic driver. It was completely black outside and I had just come home from work and like always the dogs ran anywhere but to the open gate. He was just three meters (much the same in yards) away from one of my dogs when he saw him. If he hadn’t managed to stop the car he would have torn down my garage because he’d rather hit that than the dog 🙂

 

DSC_0023

DSC_0025

DSC_0026

 

It is time for that cocoa (we say cacao in Swedish 🙂 ) and I need something to eat too. The ogs have already had theur dinner but that won’t stop them from begging for mine 🙂 By te way, did You know that the Swedish name for a kite is drake, that means dragon 🙂

 

DSC_0042

DSC_0044

DSC_0027

 

Have a great day!

12 responses

  1. Hi Christer,
    Are these not racist but really racist people in a position where they can actually do anything except make themselves look like asshats? The native people aren’t Swedish because Sweden wasn’t a thing therefore they don’t deserve consideration. We do the same thing to tribal peoples here. They are separate Nations within the USA. They’re not Americans. So many people say. Of course they are wrong but haters don’t let facts get in the way of their hate.

    Drake, in English, is a male duck. We only use drake for dragon in fantasy novels. 🙂

    Technically, don’t you have 3 1/2 days left since Friday is a half day? Yeah, I know a half work day is as bad as whole work day because you still have to drag yourself out of bed at zero dark thirty and drive there. It just doesn’t hurt as long. 🙂

    Enjoy the cacao and I hope it eases the throat issues. It tastes good even if it doesn’t.
    Enjoy the evening.

    December 15, 2014 at 10:22 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      No not really, they have become the balance of power party and all other parties ignore them. They did however vote so the minority government fell and that’s why we’ll have new elections next Mars. The problem is that the other parties won’t work together either 🙂 so there’s a risk that nothing much will change unless those voting on this part as a protest change their minds and vote as they usually do. It turns out that over 40% voted on thatparty just because they like their leader?! but not their politics especially much. How stupid is one if one does like that??

      Our racists use the word nation as well, very ood I think. But all hell has broken lose here now after they finally said whet they really think. Their party leader is sick, he hit the wall and it seems he was the only one that knew how to talk to people without actually saying anything but still sound as if he did 🙂 No haters don’t like facts at all 🙂

      So fun, we use the word drake when talking about male ducks too 🙂

      As You say, I still need to get up in the morning and drive there 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      December 16, 2014 at 6:19 pm

  2. jaz

    this is a very interesting post. i spent almost 4 years in a small town that was settled by swedes and most residents were swedish. no one else could quite fit in with them and they truly ran the town. i always found it so strange. but then, they sure could out-ski me!!!

    December 15, 2014 at 11:31 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      We can be a pain in the ass before we let anyone close to us and of course if there are swedes around they would be the ones they would speak too. It is even worse in the countryside here, anyone from further away than the next village is a foreigner and won’t be trusted 🙂 🙂 🙂 I’m lucky here in this village because there have been a few others moving in here after me so I’m seen as almost normal even though I come from a big city 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      December 16, 2014 at 6:22 pm

      • Sounds like Maine USA. If your family hasn’t been in town for 3 or 4 generations, you’re “from away”, meaning “stranger”. Even if you were born there and lived there all your life. 🙂

        December 16, 2014 at 9:13 pm

      • Very much the same 🙂

        December 17, 2014 at 6:48 pm

  3. I wonder where the best place is to live? I mean that’s safe, affordable, kind to animals, good jobs and free healthcare.

    I’m trying to figure out whether to changes plans on the insurance that I’m forced to buy. Tonight is the deadline so of course I’ve put it off to the last minute. I opened my monthly insurance bill and the premium has doubled! After a lot of research I find it’s best just to keep what I’ve got even if there’s an increase….I could cancel it but then I’d have to pay a penalty and possibly any subsidized monies that went towards my insurance plan that was applied to it so that I could barely afford it.
    😦
    Sorry that I haven’t been by lately to comment. I just steal random moments at work to read your blog on my phone. 🙂
    But I must say THANK YOU for my Yule card! It’s my favorite holiday card!
    OK, it actually is the ONLY card that I’ve received so far, but it still would be my fav (unless someone sent me one with a kitty or a puppy on it LOL!)
    I actually have it hanging up above my little lighted tree. Thanks so much!
    I’m glad you have some vacation time coming up to relax. I’ll be thinking about that while I scoop poop at the “packed because it’s Christmas time” kennel….oh well, at least I have a job! :/

    December 16, 2014 at 2:16 am

    • Hi Cindi!

      Yes where can that be? Norway falls on affordable 🙂 it’s soo expensive there but probably the safest place on earth. Sweden is affordable and I would say safe but still we have gang wars here now in the bigger cities and some of those gangs, especially those with motorbikes tend to move out to the countryside. Denmark is safe and affordable I think and I think if You’re good at spanish Argentina and Chile is safe but I don’t know if they are affordable 🙂

      Is it the health care insurance You mean? We pay it with our taxes here so thankfully I don’t have to think about that! What does a home insurance cost in the US? I think I pay around $ 40 US every month for my house insurance and if my home get destroyed they’ll build me a new one.

      I’m glad You liked it 🙂 I’ve gotten two cards so far and one huge christmas present 🙂

      I wonder how common it is here to put a pet in a kennel during the holidays? Now days we have hotels and B&B that allows dogs so I think most people bring their dogs with them if possible. There are kennels though and it is always difficult to get a place in any unless one is searching long, long before one need it. I’ll sedn a though to You when You go there and pick poop 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      December 16, 2014 at 6:33 pm

  4. Dianna

    Hi Christer! Hot cocoa makes EVERYTHING better! 🙂 I hope that the next few days go really quick, and then those 3 weeks as slow as molasses in January! I wonder why time flies like that? I am happy to know that I am not the only one who thinks time passes quick on holidays. I am reverting back to my childhood tonight and watching How The Grinch Stole Christmas. I love this show! 🙂 Never fails to bring a smile to my face and I sing along with the show. I am 12 tonight! 🙂 Great pictures today – the one of the fungus on the tree is stunning!

    December 16, 2014 at 3:22 am

    • Hi Dianna!

      So true 🙂

      Unfortunately it most likely will be the opposite 🙂 Today was a bit slow but I know I’ll be working in the neighbor factory on Thursday and possibly Friday and those days always pass quickly 🙂

      The Grinch has never been especially popular here. I didn’t know about it until I was way over my twenties.

      I’m glad You like my photos 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      December 16, 2014 at 6:36 pm

  5. Ja du, en kopp choklad kanske gör det “lite” bättre – men jag tror att en jättestor mugg med riktigt stark och varm glögg är bättre. Och godare…..dessutom kommer du må som en prins efteråt! *fniss* 😆
    Det finns alltid folk som inte gillar andra – alltså alla utom dom själva och deras anhöriga. Du har väl hört låten! 😡
    Här har ALLA julprydnader kommit upp, även om jag hållt igen lite i år. Dessutom har jag dekorerat vardagsrummet med julgran i bara silver och blått, Jag lovar att det var svårt att inte klämma in åtminstone något rött….. 😉
    KRYA PÅ DIG!
    Susie

    December 16, 2014 at 12:34 pm

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Kan ju inte gärna bälga i mig glögg mitt i arbetsveckan, men jag håller med dig 🙂

      Nu är det ju lite mer än inte gillar när det gäller dem! Problemet är ju att folk tror de inte är så farliga, det var det många som inte trodde om Hitler och grabbarna också, det visade sig ju vara lite fel.

      Har lite kvar att sätta upp men det tar jag till helgen. Jag har ju bara röda kulor och glitter in min lilla gran 🙂 Men det låter snyggt med blått!

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

      December 16, 2014 at 6:40 pm

Leave a Reply

