I would stay warm.

DSC_0025

From now on it will get slightly warmer and the frost has already started to fall off from the trees with the help of an ever so weak wind. Soon we’ll have above 0C (32F) again, if just for a few days and all the snow and frost will melt away. Even if I don’t like snow I really don’t like when temperatures jump up and down either, first everything will get messy and then all the melt water will freeze to a smooth, slippery ice surface. I guess I should be happy that it at least isn’t raining πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0031

DSC_0033

DSC_0032

This photo looks very much edited but I haven't done a thing to it, more than reduce its size. The sky does look like they do in disaster movies :-)

This photo looks very much edited but I haven’t done a thing to it, more than reduce its size. The sky does look like they do in disaster movies πŸ™‚

 

Some weather predictions says we’ll get some snow this afternoon, some say we won’t. If it would come it will at least not be especially much but we all know how great they are in predicting the weather πŸ™‚ Nova is on medication for her bad ear, cortisone but it makes her depressed. She won’t play with Sune and she mostly sighs and moans and drinks lots of water so I’ll stop it now. Well in a controlled manner so from today I’ll reduce the amount to half for a week and then she’ll get half a pill every second day for two weeks. Just like we should have if we had continued this but for a shorter period of time. The last time she had cortisone it wasn’t at all as strong as this time and for a much shorter period of time.

 

DSC_0027

DSC_0028

DSC_0036

DSC_0037

 

If my life had been a movie today it would have been a disaster movie. No birds were tweeting when we were outside and flock after flock with swans flew south. No new tracks of any animal either so it looked like they all were deserting us πŸ™‚ The animals are always the ones showing something is wrong in disaster movies πŸ™‚ The light snow fall that is on its way would of course be the storm of the millenniaΒ and since I’m the main character I would understand something is very wrong and I would bring in all fire wood to the cottage and keep the fire burning because I would know that my and my animals survival would depend on it. I would of course warn anyone I met but they would of course not believe me and later on freeze to death in their cold homes πŸ™‚

 

A winter flower.

A winter flower.

DSC_0039

DSC_0040

DSC_0041

 

My animals and I would of course survive it all and by a miracle I would be able to contact my American blog friends who then would send the American military to save me πŸ™‚ They tend to do so in disaster movies, the American military that is πŸ™‚ No one, in real life or movies believes the Swedish army to do anything else than to die with all the others πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ During the time I would have to wait for being rescued I would have plenty to eat since I live next door to a farm, I just would have to locate the deep frozen meat so to speak πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0043

DSC_0045

DSC_0046

DSC_0047

 

It’s time for a pot of tea and something to eat, I think I’ll watch a disaster movie too, something with bad weather πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0049

DSC_0050

DSC_0051

DSC_0053

DSC_0054

 

Have a great day!

12 responses

  1. Hi Christer,
    That window shot is getting very very good. πŸ™‚ All the others are also very lovely in a cold and snowy sort of way.

    What a pretty day you have even if all the animals are deserting you for balmier climes because they know snowpocalypse is on the way. I would not like to think of you eating that new little calf. He would be tender, though.
    We, your Blog family, would try our best to get the American military out to save you but they might have some problems with the Russian military not understanding what we were really intending to do. It could be a possible trigger for WWIII and the nuclear winter scenario and we’d all be buried in white stuff for a long time. What a great movie that would be. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Here it is sunny and normal temperature for the season. The porch will get hot in another hour or so and I can open the door to let the heat in and the dogs can sleep in the sunny spots.

    You should watch one of the Sharknado movies since it is weather and disaster.
    Enjoy the day.

    December 29, 2014 at 4:22 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      I do like itb this time πŸ™‚ I’m so glad my neighbor doesn’t know that I take photos of his window while he’s asleep πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      He would be tender but I think he’s so small that I would have problems finding him in all the snow πŸ™‚

      Yes the Russian military has become rather aggressive and they tend to fly over our territorial area quite often now days. It would have been the emeoror of all disaster movies πŸ™‚ But I fear we are too far away from Russia to get their interest since they too would have problems with the snow and ice. They will of course not die since they already are used to devilishly cold winters πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      I though fog was rolling in but it turned out to be tiny snow flakes. Didn’t fall for long though but I guess more can be on its way.

      I wish I had a Sharknado movie, must see if I can find them here πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      December 29, 2014 at 4:30 pm

  2. Dianna

    Hi Christer! Such a perfect winter wonderland! I love the window pictures, those are in the top of my favorites! πŸ™‚ Well. That has got to be the funniest, saddest post I have read today. I had a good giggle but only because I knew it wasn’t true. If it was really true, then I would be sad! πŸ™‚ Feels strange, doesn’t it, to be walking out and no one else around and no sounds either. Sort of creepy but nice! πŸ™‚ I hope Sune feels better, too bad it makes her depressed. Have a good day!!

    December 29, 2014 at 4:53 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      I do like that photo too, but also that which look very strange and edited πŸ™‚

      So far reality isn’t even close to the movie version πŸ™‚ No wind and a very short snow fall πŸ™‚

      I’m actually getting used to the silence now, I’ve lived here for almost 15 years and it has always been this quiet here. I rarely hear the neighbors unless they mow their lawn or the farmers plow their fields πŸ™‚

      I hope Nova feel better soon too. She is so different from her usual self so I think it is best to stop this now! Her ear is much better though. But I’ll take it slow, I think it can be slightly dangerous to just stop giving the cortisone.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      December 29, 2014 at 5:26 pm

  3. Your winter pictures are amazing! Our minds do tend to run with a story line don’t they? Mine does the same. Getting ready for a couple of nights of freezing weather here.In Northern California valley it is a big deal.I must pick all my Oranges so they don’t frost bit and the poor Lemon tree always fairs the worst.I will make sure all the bird and Squirrel feeders are full. We act like it is Armageddon : )

    December 29, 2014 at 6:01 pm

    • Hi dustbunny8!

      It does look beautiful out there but I prefer spring πŸ™‚

      My mind always run with some kind of story line πŸ™‚ It helps when I’m bored at work πŸ™‚

      I wish I could have lemon trees and orange trees here πŸ™‚ I have a tiny lime tree though and a tiny Calamondine tree, they are living by the entrance door where it is slightly cooler, The lime never gives any limes but the calamondine is rather generous, I like those tiny fruits πŸ™‚

      Squirrels never come here, they don’t dare going this far from the forest.

      It looks like Armageddon doesn’t come today πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      December 29, 2014 at 7:06 pm

  4. jaz

    it is so gorgeous there! i love that first photo of the window! it is still warm here with no snow in sight.

    December 29, 2014 at 7:36 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      Even I have to agree that it looks beautiful out there πŸ™‚ and I do like that photo too.

      We’ve had an unusually warm winter but I guess You’ve had an even more unsually warm one.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      December 29, 2014 at 9:05 pm

  5. Christer,
    I loved your venture into science fiction! It’s a great story. I, of course, would send you and the pets food.

    Your pictures were spectacular today. I love the window picture. It is beautiful. I am not a fan of snow, but you made it look lovely.
    Kat

    December 30, 2014 at 6:23 am

    • Hi Kat!

      The story need an expert though, preferable living somewhere remote and somewhat disreputated πŸ™‚ not for his scientiffic knowledge but for something he would have done as the young rebel he once was πŸ™‚

      Winetr and snow does look good in photos πŸ™‚ I prefer when it’s only rime but that also means it’s nasty cold πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      December 30, 2014 at 7:17 am

  6. Hmmm.
    I see the movie with the American Military flying in and battling Swedish zombies
    and while that’s happening a big helicopter would swoop in
    and as bizarre as it sounds, a big white dog would be the pilot!
    And it would land on your roof and you would load your critters in
    and jump in behind them just in time
    as zombies are pulling at the ladder and reaching up for you
    and as the chopper soared through the sky towards safety
    you would settle back with your fur-kids
    and then suddenly noticed that Bertil was the co-pilot!
    πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    December 31, 2014 at 4:33 am

    • Hi Cindi!

      Your are a couple of steps ahead of me there πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I think that is the Disney version You are thinking of and You know by now how much we Swedes love Disney movies :-):-) πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      December 31, 2014 at 7:19 am

Leave a Reply

