And then the snow was gone again.

DSC_0054

Guess what, it’s blowing rather hard again πŸ™‚ The trees that just made it during the weekend might take this chance to just give up πŸ™‚ I have one work friend that lost the power already on Friday night and didn’t get it back until this afternoon, so who am I to complain for measly 14 hours πŸ™‚ It was a big problem for them because they haveΒ geothermal heating and that only works when they have electricity. I’m so glad for my fire stove here in the kitchen!

 

DSC_0052

The old tombs look good in snow.

 

DSC_0055

DSC_0056

 

All the snow that fell yesterday and this morning, around 10cm (4 inches) is now gone. It has been rather warm and it has rained a lot so all photos You see with snow in them are just memories now πŸ™‚ I have to say that the roads were very good when I drove home and since it will be above 0C (32F) all night I hope they are just as fine tomorrow morning. The predictions say around 0C (32 F) for two days and then some snow fall and when that comes it will get warm again πŸ™‚ I wish it could decide to stay either warm or cold, not both switching every second day.

 

DSC_0045

DSC_0046

DSC_0057

 

Both Orvar and Hector had of course been outside in the dog yard all day, why go inside to a big dog house just because it rains? They were much cleaner than I thought but dirty enough so I had to bring them in to the shower. Hector was no bigger problem but he has figured out how to stand in the shower so I automatically must shower my feet at the same time πŸ™‚ He’s impossible to move as well, he knows how to retaliate πŸ™‚ To shower Orvar wasn’t that difficult either but I wanted him outside before he shook of the water. If I 100 pound dog really doesn’t want to do something it’s really impossible to force him to do it πŸ™‚ He just refused to go outside until all the water had been spread in the hallway πŸ™‚ After that he strutted away outside with no problem at all πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0074

DSC_0075

DSC_0076

 

It is time for a pot of tea and something to eat as well. There’s nothing on tv worth watching as far as I know but I have a comic magazine to read. The best comics at the moment are Norwegian, even though we have a few good Swedish ones too and a few American too. But I must admit that few comics make me laugh out loud as the Norwegian do πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0078

DSC_0079

DSC_0081

 

Have a great day!

 

Thesephotos is mostly here so I can show Caryn how I load the film into the Hasselblad camera. This part sits at the back of the camera and is removed when loading the camera.

These photos are mostly here so I can show Caryn how I load the film into the Hasselblad camera. This part sits at the back of the camera and is removed when loading the camera.

I then pull out this casette.

I then pull out this cassette.

Load the film and there's a tiny metall rail ( towards us watching the photo) that I must put the film beneath and lock it there until I put back the cassette. I think it is when I do that, that I possibly unlock the rail and the film gets a bit out of order :-)

Load the film and there’s a tiny metal rail ( towards us watching the photo) that I must put the film beneath and lock it there until I put back the cassette. I think it is when I do that, that I possibly unlock the rail and the film gets a bit out of order πŸ™‚

DSC_0067

All back together again and then ready to be attached to the camera.

 

6 responses

  1. Christer,
    The snow pictures are beautiful. It is a shame that snow looks so lovely but causes so many problems like lost electricity and accidents. Right now the rain has started, and it is heavy enough to hear on the roof. Gracie stuck her nose out the dog door and then backed into the kitchen.She figured whatever she was thinking of doing can wait until the rain stops.

    I have my book and also some programs I dvr’ed so I have lots to do to amuse myself today.

    Have a wonderful evening!

    January 12, 2015 at 7:31 pm

    • Hi Kat!

      I just wish the weather could decide what it wants to do πŸ™‚ In this area the snow rarely give any power problems but the roads can be just a mess to be honest. It is beautiful but I think I’m born in the wrong part of the world, I should have been born on a tropical islkand living on fish and coco nuts πŸ™‚

      I hope the book is really good and that it isn’t too easy to figure out who the murderer is πŸ™‚
      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      January 12, 2015 at 9:13 pm

  2. I think I should put in a complaint to the weather gods , its not fair for us to have all the snow and cold, its more fair to spread it around! Showering those big dogs is a bog job!

    January 12, 2015 at 8:42 pm

    • Hi Laurie!

      It seems that if You have a cold winter we’ll have a warm one, I don’t think we’ve had the same since I started writing my blog in English πŸ™‚

      πŸ™‚ That is so true! It is a bog job πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      January 12, 2015 at 9:15 pm

  3. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Our snow is mostly gone, too. It’s warmer and it’s raining. It was warm enough that it was actually pleasant enough to take my usual path with the dogs. We got wet but we didn’t freeze our fandangoes off. πŸ™‚ They were happy.

    I can’t tell from the photos what might be happening when you load the film. Am I correct in thinking that the film is already on the bottom reel and feeds through to the top reel? Can you turn the bottom reel backwards a little to tighten up the film after you have attached it to the upper reel? It could be that the tension is too loose and the excess movement of the film itself is enough to unlock the bar when you are putting it back into the camera. That’s the only guess I have.

    The website is acting weirdly again. You have ads now which I never noticed before and my details are missing. Yesterday they were there and they will be there today if I come back to post another reply. Odd.
    I thought it might be only because I came here from Facebook but no. Doesn’t matter.

    I hope the windstorm doesn’t wreak more havoc on your electrical system or anyone else’s. It’s nasty to be without heat in the winter. Brr.

    Enjoy the evening.

    January 12, 2015 at 9:52 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      It’s always nic not to freeze ones fandangos off πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Yes the film is on the bottom reel and that one can’t be tightened, it’s the metal rail that is supposed to keep the film tight while I load it. I had to check on the other cassette I have πŸ™‚ I might use that cassette next time even if it is an older one. I sort of got a better feeling from it now when I was checking if I could tighten the film πŸ™‚

      I see the ads on and off when I look at my blog via my mobile phone, I have no idea if we see the same ads or if that depends on what kind of cookies we have in our computers. I have a lot of ads about cameras when I look via my mobile phone πŸ™‚ I think however they are updating WP so it might have to do with that. I have huge problems with blogger, amongst other things it refuses me to comment with this blogs name?!

      Nothing much happened when it blew yesterday, not more than that the roads froze and were nasty to drive on this morning πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      January 13, 2015 at 6:18 pm

Leave a Reply

