It’s most possibly a sign :-)

DSC_0090

The old boys were dry and clean when I came home after work, despite the rain falling a lot of the day. This my friends might be a sign that the end of the world as we know it is close 🙂 I don’t think that has ever happened before 🙂 Orvar was so busy barking towards the cow pasture that he didn’t realise I had come home, I wonder what he has against the cows? I know he’s a bit afraid of them but he usually don’t bark to them. Well he doesn’t hear much any more and his eyes are turning grey so he might have thought it was something else out there but then again his nose works just as fine so perhaps there is something out there?

 

DSC_0077

DSC_0082

DSC_0084

 

The bog is after all just beside the pasture and a neighbor thought he saw the wolf not far from our village, so perhaps it’s here for a visit? Or it could also be wild hogs of course. I don’t know what he think about them but I know he loves to eat their poop, nothing I’m happy about at all 🙂 

 

DSC_0085

DSC_0086

DSC_0087

 

The roads to work were anything but fun to drive on this morning but it wasn’t black ice so I could at least see how bad it was. I guess the roads will be much the same tomorrow and I have to admit I’m a bit tired of it now. This winter needs to decide what it wants to do. Either get cold and stay that way for a while or get warm but preferable without all the storms that usually comes with a warm winter, I’m getting a bit tired of that too now 🙂

 

DSC_0024

DSC_0027

DSC_0051

 

It is time for a pot of tea and something to eat. I’ll put fire logs in the stove all evening and enjoy the warmth spreading in my cottage.

Have a great day!

14 responses

  1. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    I guess I’ll stockpile supplies if the end of the world is at hand. 🙂

    Very pretty snow in the photos today.

    Here it is back in the sub-freezing Pluto temperatures again but it is sunny outside. I can have the illusion of warmth if not the reality. At least there hasn’t been a ton of snow dumping itself all over the place.

    Enjoy the day.

    January 13, 2015 at 8:16 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      You better do that 🙂 🙂

      It does look good with snow in photographs 🙂 rain and mud just doesn’t give the same impression to be honest 🙂

      I just looked outside and the ground is freezing again, it’ll be a fun trip to work tomorrow 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      January 13, 2015 at 9:13 pm

  2. oh such beautiful photos, that looks like a forest for wolves!

    January 13, 2015 at 8:27 pm

    • Hi Laurie!

      I like the snow when I see it in photos 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      January 13, 2015 at 9:14 pm

  3. Christer,
    Much as I hate to say it the snow looks really pretty. Luckily there doesn’t seem to be too much. The water isn’t even frozen on that little stream so it is easy to see you’ve had a warmer winter. Right now everything around here is freezing. At the warmest part of the day today it was 27˚. I hated having to go outside.

    Animals can surprise us!!

    Have a great evening.

    January 14, 2015 at 2:43 am

    • Hi Kat!

      I was going to write that all the snow is gone now but instead I have to say that more is falling right now 🙂 The old snow was gone though and now we’re having a layer of ice beneath ths now, so fun 🙂

      The photos however are old because it is still pitch black when I come home after work. It’s a bit warmer here still but according to predictions it will turn toward colder later this week and stay cold for at least a while.

      They can and do constantly 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      January 14, 2015 at 6:30 pm

  4. Det ser ju vackert ut, men jag är glad så länge vi slipper snön – och isen och kylan framför allt!
    Att hundar äter djurbajs det är man ju verkligen van vid. Penny ansåg att kanin & harbajs var godis och var ibland nästan mätt när man kom hem efter en prommis. Blääähhh…. Men Santos är otrolig, han äter ingenting i skogen! Underbart!!
    Men han äter desto mer hemma av sin äckliga dietmat (mot stenar i urinblåsan) TROTS att han inte gillar den. Och den gör att han numera ser ut som en liten rund korv trots många och långa prommisar varje dag. Pratade med vetten om det, men han sa att det var bara att minska mängden torrisar. Vilket vi gjort till två små nävar varje dag, en näve på dagen och en på kvällen. Men det verkar inte hjälpa….. 😦
    KRAM
    Susie

    January 14, 2015 at 10:05 am

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Jag tänkte skriva att det är gamla bilder och att snön är borta men nu faller det ned igen 🙂 Kylan stör mig inte så mycket, bara snön.

      Ja varför älskar de att äta skit 🙂 Det finns ju mycket näring kvar i det så helt fel ute är de ju trots allt inte men jag är glad så länge jag slipper äta det själv 🙂

      Du får bli mer drastisk än så! Sune var tvungen att gå ned att par kilo, från 25 till 23 och det är bara till att strypa mattillförseln kraftigt. Mina hundar får inget extra torrfoder, bara det de skall ha varje morgon och kväll. Framförallt kastrerade hundar måste äta mycket mindre än innan, en del får bara äta hälften av den rekommenderade mängden.

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

      January 14, 2015 at 6:35 pm

  5. I’m tired of the weather here too.
    I’m tired of being cold. It’s supposed to warm up this weekend enough to melt the snow and then freeze up again so that the roads will be slippery. 😦
    Can’t wait for Spring!

    January 15, 2015 at 3:22 am

    • Hi Cindi!

      You’ve had an unusually long cold spell this time! It’s just the opposite here but from Sunday and the rest of next week it’ll be cold here. I don’t mind if it is a bit cold as long as we don’t get too much snow. I should be happy for the snow if it is cold because it protects all sensitive plants in te garden. But It doesn’t help knowing that, I still don’t like snow 🙂 Only in photos 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      January 15, 2015 at 6:10 pm

  6. Wendy from NY

    Love the snow pictures! Great to be able to make something so miserable look so beautiful!

    January 15, 2015 at 1:37 pm

    • Hi Wendy!

      It’s the only good thing with snow, it looks good in photographs 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      January 15, 2015 at 6:10 pm

  7. Beatrice P. Boyd

    Hi Christer, we too have had very cold weather in New Hampshire and also in Virginia, but not much snow. i do like the snow but not to drive in it and perhaps if you did not have to go to work, you might like it better. Of course, as I am retired and have the luxury of not doing that it is easier said than done. But I did enjoy the beauty of the snow that you posted.
    Stay warm and safe.

    January 16, 2015 at 1:16 pm

    • Hi Beatrice!

      Yes I think I would like winter more if I didn’t have to drive every day. I’m exhausted after each drive to and from work sitting in my car never knowing if I’ll slide of the road or if I’ll manage to come home. I’m a bit tire dof that now 🙂

      But even I must admit that photos with lots of snow in them are rather beautiful 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      January 16, 2015 at 3:25 pm

Leave a Reply

