The sun is shining!

Storm damages.

Storm damages.

I have actually seen the sun for an hour or so before the clouds covered it again. I could feel it warming up my kitchen and almost got the feeling of spring. There are a few cracks in the cloud cover so who knows, it might show itself again.

 

I doubt the owners even will come out to check how the roof looks like after the storms.

I doubt the owners even will come out to check how the roof looks like after the storms.

DSC_0060

DSC_0067

 

I wanted to go out on the bog today but for a reason I don’t know the hunters have changed their hunting day to Sundays instead of Saturdays. So annoying! I guess they are hunting wild hogs again, I think we don’t have much else to hunt this time of year. I think I saw a few cars leaving the forest so perhaps they have quit for the day, we’ll take a walk after this and I hope they will be gone by then.

 

Some photos from yesterday, it started to snow heavily for a few minutes when we were out on the bog.

Some photos from yesterday, it started to snow heavily for a few minutes when we were out on the bog.

DSC_0050

DSC_0052

 

We walked in to the village instead and after that I did the laundry. Some of it is hanging outside to dry, the things I don’t need at the moment 🙂 We were supposed to get rather cold weather next week but now they’ve changed the predictions to either 0C (32F) or a degree or two below. We’ll get some snow too they say but I don’t believe a thing they predict any longer 🙂 So I’m happy as long as we don’t get another storm in the near future 🙂

 

Some more Edixa photos.

Some more Edixa photos.

22a

24a

 

I really would need to vacuum the floors but I think I’ll sweep them instead. It’s not so much sand I need to get rid of, it’s dog fur. I hope this is the last of it now because soon they’ll start shedding the winter fur to summer instead. I usually have around one month every spring and autumn when they don’t change their fur 🙂 

 

Out on the bog. There are lots of small islands out there and it's easy to walk as long as one stays close to them.

Out on the bog. There are lots of small islands out there and it’s easy to walk as long as one stays close to them.

27a

28a

 

I better stop here, Nova is rather bored and wants to go outside for a walk. All the others are sleeping but Nova won’t leave my side and does what she can to stop me from writing 🙂

 

32a

33a

34a

 

Have a great day!

 

Ending today with a Hasselblad photo. Not edited at all, it looks as if I've figured out how to adjust the camera now :-)

Ending today with a Hasselblad photo. Not edited at all, it looks as if I’ve figured out how to adjust the camera now 🙂

10 responses

  1. Ja, den Hasselbladsbilden var otroligt vacker – den behöver ingen redigering! Här är det också sol och runt +3 grader, men idag tar vi det lugnt. Ingen skogsprommis, det är ju “amatörernas dag”!! fniss*
    KRAM ❤
    Susie

    January 18, 2015 at 2:26 pm

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Det verkar som om jag fattar hur jag skall ställa in kameran nu i alla fall, fast nästa gång kanske solen skiner och då blir det svårt igen 🙂

      Solen försvann och sedan började det snöa ett tag, kanske vi får vinter till sluti alla fall?

      Kom aldrig in i skogen, jakten höll på tills alldeles nyligen, men inte ett skott hördes.

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

      January 18, 2015 at 2:59 pm

  2. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Some of the Edixa photos look like you are on another planet. Especially the bog ones at the end. The Hasselblad one is good, too.

    It’s 32ºF here this morning. That’s warm for us lately. It’s supposed to get up into the high 40’s today but it’s also going to rain a lot. It’s supposed to stay above freezing for the next week which would be wonderful. I’d like to be able to take the dogs for a walk without bundling up in so many layers I can’t move. 🙂

    Big American football game for the local team here today. AFC finals. I won’t be watching but it’s still a good excuse to order pizza and snack on other game day foods. I will be doing that. 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Enjoy the day.

    January 18, 2015 at 2:37 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      🙂 I do like how the colrs are faded and the look that gives and who knows, a bog is a strange place perhaps I was on another planet 🙂 🙂 🙂

      It is fun, You always seems to have the oppsoite weather to us 🙂 The sun vanished from the sky and suddenly it started to snow, can’t remember that in yesterdays predictions 🙂

      It would be nice to order some pizza, long time since I had that. But I’m about to fry some reindeer instead. Very tasty too but it isn’t pizza 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      January 18, 2015 at 3:02 pm

      • Caryn

        I’ve never had reindeer. You bake bread so you could do pizza just as easily. Reindeer pizza. Hmmm….could be a trend. 🙂

        January 18, 2015 at 4:52 pm

      • It’s not the same at all to have home made pizza. I must tell them to try reindeer next time they’ll try something new next time I buy pizza 🙂

        Have a great day!
        Christer.

        January 18, 2015 at 4:59 pm

  3. Beatrice P. Boyd

    You have had some great closing shots recentky with the Hasselblad photos, Christer, very wintry indeed. Here in New Hampshire, we have had some light snwfalls of under 3 inches that stay around because of the contnused cold temps. I think I would prefer the pizza that Caryn is ordering to the fried reindeer

    January 18, 2015 at 4:48 pm

    • Hi Beatrice!

      I think I finally have figured out how to adjust the camera, at least when it’s snowy outside 🙂 and I’ll try to avoid lower ISO than 400.

      The reindeer is very tasty but a pizza is a pizza 🙂 I managed to fry the reindeer really good today.

      Our snow haven’t stayed more than a day but this week will be colder they say and they also say that we’ll have snow so this time it will stay, if they actually against all odds got itright 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      January 18, 2015 at 4:58 pm

  4. Robin Larkspur

    I am the same way about so-called meteorologists. They are ridiculous. Last night’s forecast said “9% chance of snow”. What does that even mean? Nova proves daily that she is Queen of the Universe.

    January 18, 2015 at 7:44 pm

    • Hi Robin!

      Yes what does 9% chance of snow really mean 🙂 🙂 🙂 It must be the safest job in the world, no matter how wrong is is the job still is there 🙂

      Yes she knows she’s the queen and loves to prove it 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      January 18, 2015 at 8:15 pm

Leave a Reply

