It’s snowing again.

DSC_0070

Sorry about yesterday but sometimes there’s just not time enough. I went to the post office on my way home after work to get two packages and naturally I had to pass my village to get there 🙂 It had snowed all day but to my big surprise the roads were quite good, that is until I reached the mountain. Suddenly snow-covered the roads and it just kept on falling, no one dared drive especially fast and it’s one thing going up hill, another to drive down again 🙂

 

These are the last Edixa photos I have for this time.

These are the last Edixa photos I have for this time. A bit blurry 🙂

30a

35

 

The road was quite ok again as soon as I had come down the mountain. It has continued to snow almost the entire time but there isn’t that much on the ground to be honest, the temperature is 0C (32F) or just above most of the time so I guess some melts away fairly quickly. It will get colder later on in the week though, at least at nights.

 

Even though these photos are a few weeks old they actually show how it looks here now since it's snowing again :-)

Even though these photos are a few weeks old they actually show how it looks here now since it’s snowing again 🙂

3

 

I can notice that the days are getting longer now, not that I actually can see any daylight but I can see the last glimpse of it. With other words, it wasn’t totally black outside when I drove home the first miles 🙂 The sun will rise at 8:32 tomorrow morning and it will go down at 4:02 in the afternoon tomorrow. The sun has the chance of showing itself four more minutes every day now if it so wishes, too bad it doesn’t wish to do so 🙂

 

7

12

 

It is time for a pot of tea and something to eat. All the animals have already gotten their food and are now sleeping all over the cottage, well not Bertil because he wanted to patrol his domains 🙂

 

DSC_0044

DSC_0045

DSC_0046

 

Have a great day!

16 responses

  1. Dianna

    HI Christer! I am back in the land of the living – country life at this point is not for me. Well, unless actually had internet and TV. It was so dull, I could hardly stand it. However, I am not glad to hear you are snowing. We are foggy and overcast today, but am happy to say that the temperatures have been pleasant. No -1000 with a wind. We too have been gaining in time, mostly I see it at the end of the day. Our sun sets now at just after 5 p.m. I like it!!! I hope your evening is pleasant, I am sure by now you are preparing for settling in. Have a lovely evening!

    January 20, 2015 at 8:11 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      Welcome back to the rest of the world 🙂

      I would miss both internet and tv the first week but after that I would have found other things to do, I’ve lived without both here for years 🙂 Books and planting seeds and taking care of seedlings would probably take up most of my time 🙂

      I wish the snow could have fallen eslewhere but if it means we’ll have less strorms I’ll stay quiet with any complaints 🙂 I’m glad it’s less co,d where You are now!

      It won’t take long now until the sun sink down at pm here too, it goes so fast now 🙂 and then it won’t take long until we only have a few hours of darkness 🙂

      Yes I’m off to bed after this 🙂 The evening has been pleasant 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      January 20, 2015 at 9:07 pm

  2. jaz

    hi christer! it is actually snowing a bit here! i think we will just get a dusting. i’ll take any we can get at this point. we are 15 inches below normal. tomorrow we might get another ice storm. i am really sick of the ice this year! joyce

    January 20, 2015 at 8:16 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      Hurray! Finally some snow where You are! inches is a lot! but I guess it’s around the same here, well a bit less since we actually have an inch or two of it now. Too bad about the ice storm! That is just nasty!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      January 20, 2015 at 9:09 pm

  3. some days its only the green of your photos of the forest that gets me through, lol, I miss the green, too much grey and white in this city,

    January 20, 2015 at 9:50 pm

    • Hi Laurie!

      What a luck that I have a few more photos with green it it then 🙂 The ground is covered with snow here now and it looks like it will stay for at least a week and that means I’ll show snowy photos until at least next weekend.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      January 21, 2015 at 6:26 pm

  4. Christer,
    The snow pictures are lovely. A little snow makes the world a wonderland. Be careful driving though on the slippery roads.

    They are predicting maybe an inch here on the Cape. This has been a snowless winter and temperatures have been a few degrees above normal. I also noticed the day is getting longer. That makes me want to cheer!

    The animals are sleeping and Gracie is snoring. They lead easy lives!

    Have a great evening.

    January 21, 2015 at 12:25 am

    • Hi Kat!

      I must say that they have kept the reoads rather good, very unusual 🙂 It has been snowing all day but I can’t say we have especially much on the ground anyway.

      We’ve had unusually little snow too and unusually warm. I hope it will be like last winter, a short one 🙂

      No sleeping animals here at the moment, Nova and Sune chose to have a fight beneath the kitchen table right now 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      January 21, 2015 at 6:29 pm

  5. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    We are getting 9 1/2 hours of daylight now. Not bad. I was late with the dogs’ early evening walk because I thought it was 45 minutes earlier than it was. The sun hasn’t been visible enough to notice the lengthening day. But the weather has been relatively warm the last few days, staying in the high 30’s F. The sun has been mostly shining with cloudless blue skies. It turns the icy ponds in my baby bog that lovely winter blue that somehow doesn’t want to show up in the photos I took of it. I finally realized I had the camera on the sunset/sunrise setting and everything was orange. 🙂 Oops.

    Even with snow on the ground and in the air there is a distinct lack of blueness in your photos this year. It looks positively verdant as though it should be early spring. Is it because the air is not dry?

    Rocky and Piki Dog and I finally got our pizza today. I was out doing errands and decided I would pick one up on the way home. It was especially tasty because I have been craving pizza for weeks. We are sated, now, and two of us are sleeping it off on the couch. 🙂

    Enjoy the evening.

    January 21, 2015 at 12:37 am

    • Hi Caryn!

      I can’t say I noticed even the slightest daylight today after work, it was snowing too much 🙂 around 30F here but it should start to get a bit colder from tonight on.

      They have a pizzeria in the village where I work but I’ve never tried that place. It has a nickname, the dirty cloth 🙂 🙂 So I’m not sure I want to buy anything there 🙂

      Nova and Sune are fighting beneath the kitchen table 🙂
      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      January 21, 2015 at 6:33 pm

  6. Bertil! I see him already watching something in the distance… 🙂 It’s like a wonderland there..and here we are in nearly 70 degree weather and it’s expected to get warmer. I still need to cut down all the plants that froze and turned black. The entire neighborhood looks rather pathetic with all the black plants..even some tree’s froze. My Orange tree’s did well…and I’m hoping those white flyies froze too.
    I think you know Gail..from On The Farm? I still have to smile when I remember her trying to drive up a hill from her home..and sliding back down over and over and then right into a ditch. I shouldn’t smile, should I? Not nice at all..it’s always comical when it’s not you!
    It’s still getting dark here between five and six. I’m hoping for a bit more weather before Spring. Take care, Christer.

    January 21, 2015 at 4:49 am

    • Hi Mona!

      I wouldn’t mind Your weather even if I do like to have a fire burning in the stove 🙂

      Your plants aren’t used to frost 🙂 I guess they’ll come back pretty good anyway. It looks like my Black Walnut likes this climate so I hope it doesn’t get too cold for it when and if the cold weather comes.

      I’ve done almost the same thing as Gail 🙂 But I did it while driving up the hill 🙂 Every time I almost reached the top the car slid and went down the ditch 🙂 🙂 🙂 Thankfully it was easy to get out of it with the help of backing the car down hill, so yes I’m smiling 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      January 21, 2015 at 6:37 pm

  7. I morse vaknade man till ett helt vitt landskap, det hade kommit massor under natten. Över 10 cm! 😦 Men OK, det är vackert, Santos blir inte skitig när han är ute och det är ljust. Man får se det positiva i det hela…..:-)
    Idag skulle jag ha tagit bort julbelysningarna i fönstren, det enda som är kvar inne, men det ringde på dörren o där stod vår hustomte Erik med en alldeles nyfångad lax. Och den MÅSTE man ju ta hand om! 🙂 🙂
    Så till middag blir det laxaladåb med räkor, hemgjord romsås och ris – fast gubben min ska ha potatis som vanligt! 😛
    KRAM ❤
    Susie

    January 21, 2015 at 1:37 pm

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Då har ni mer snö än vi har. Här har snöat hela dagen men det märks inte speciellt på marken om jag skall vara ärlig. Det gör inget, ju mindre det är kvar dessbättre 🙂
      Som du säger, hundarna är ju mycket renare nu 🙂

      Inte illa att få en lax! Fast jag måste erkänna att det inte är min favoritfisk, jag är mer åt abborre och gös hållet.

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

      January 21, 2015 at 6:39 pm

  8. It’s staying light longer here which means the sun is in my eyes as I drive home.
    I hate that.
    It was 40 yesterday but temps are dropping and we expect snow this weekend.
    😦
    I’m daydreaming about Spring and flowers.

    January 22, 2015 at 3:51 am

    • Hi Cind! I’m lucky to have the sun in my back on the drive to work and in the back on my way home as soon as we’ve passed Half of February. It’s awful to have the sun in the eyes no matter how much I love to see the sun 🙂

      It’s beginning to drop here too now, it will fall way below 30F they say, I don’t mind really it’s the snow I don’t like 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      January 22, 2015 at 6:15 pm

Leave a Reply

