Finally Friday.

I did see a ray from the sun today but that was it :-)

I did see a ray from the sun today but that was it 🙂

The fire is burning in the stove and the heat is slowly spreading in my little cottage. The work weak is finally over and I don’t complain 🙂 I’ve had worse weeks but I have had much better ones too 🙂 I really don’t like it when people place a box of paint in the wrong space, especially when they are very similar, at least until one starts painting with it and it looks really strange when it comes out of the big oven 🙂 🙂 🙂

 

DSC_0029

DSC_0030

DSC_0031

 

This is the time of year when it starts to calm down some in the painting department so we did have time to re-paint it again. I wouldn’t have said much if it only had happened one time but it happened two times and it was two different people who placed the boxes in wrong places. For once I’m innocent 🙂 Well I should have read on the box what color number it was printed on the box but when there should be just one kind of paint in those places I tend to not check that 🙂

 

DSC_0033

DSC_0034

DSC_0035

 

But everything worked unusually well when I went to the neighbor factory to paint today so I guess it evens it up a bit. nothing much else has happened this week and I guess that’s a good sign. I won 3 $ on the lottery this week 🙂 I had hoped for more to be honest 🙂 The sun never showed up as they had predicted but I did see a ray of it on our walk after work. 

 

DSC_0036

DSC_0037

DSC_0038

 

We went out on the bog but we all walked through the ice when we were out there. I would have continued if I had had rubber boots that didn’t leak, it isn’t much but enough to make my feet a bit wet and cold. The snow isolates the water below so I doubt that two cold nights will make the ice thick enough to walk on on Sunday when I had planned to walk out there again. Well I won’t know if I don’t try on Sunday again 🙂

 

DSC_0041

DSC_0045

DSC_0048

 

It is time to feed all the animals and myself too. I bought a few what I thought was ciabatta’s but they had a strange name, Balder I think it stood on the note in front of them. I can tell You that they taste just like a ciabatta though 🙂 I think I’ll have some of those with blue cheese, spotted sausages, paprika and perhaps a slice or two with more “normal” cheese like Port Salut and I’ll make some cocoa too, it is after all winter 🙂

 

These are a bit old but it's sunshine in them :-)

These are a bit old but it’s sunshine in them 🙂

DSC_0021

DSC_0022

 

Have a great day!

12 responses

  1. Dianna

    Hi Christer! Just sitting down to read your blog and its 2 hours into my work day already and yours is done! I wish mine was done too, but 3:00 p.m. should come quick enough. I think I had one of those weeks too – I’ve had better ones, but certainly worse ones too. Can you believe that we are melting and 2 degrees today! It was actually raining last night. Such strange weather for January but I am not complaining. “They” say this will last until next Thursday when it will get to seasonal temperatures again. Not sure how they can predict so far away, but I will take what today brings for weather. So nice to walk outside and just walk, not hurry or dress in three thousand layers. Sounds like your dinner is a delicious one. What are spotted sausages? I love any kind of cheese, the more the better! Have a grand Friday evening!!

    January 23, 2015 at 3:58 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      I love my Fridays, I stop working at 12 🙂

      Yes I have had much worse weeks than this but it sure wasn’t a fun one 🙂

      2! Must feel like spring is around the corner 🙂 They say we’llget a few warm days next week but it will mostky stay around -6 as coldest here. It hasn’t been as bad here so I would have preferred that it had stayed cold all days, I hate when the roads get slippery just because we have one or two days with warm weather and then it all freeze again. Well I would have preferred much warmer but I guess that also would mean more storms and I am a bit tired of those still 🙂

      They really can’t predict that far ahead, their computers give them five different predictions and they’ll chose the one most likely, they told us that on tv a while ago. They are just losuy choosing the right one out of those five 🙂

      Spotted sausage look like a salami but is softer and never has any garlic or strong spices in them and they are smoked more or less. Some have juniper berries in them and some are made from moose or wild hogs, those are a bit expensive though 🙂
      One can never have too many cheese or too much of it 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      January 23, 2015 at 4:15 pm

  2. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    I guess you probably shouldn’t assume that it is what it’s supposed to be because sometimes it isn’t and that’s not good. 🙂

    You got photographic proof of the presence of actual sun shine! Good to know it’s up there. Hope it shows up more frequently.

    Here it is sunny with bright blue skies and temperatures slightly above freezing. Tomorrow we are supposed to get a snow storm with actual accumulations that will have to be plowed and shoveled. But I am holding firm to the belief that the presence of my first ever snowblower will counteract any appreciable accumulation.

    I think I need some spotted sausage to put on my Wasa bread. I have some gouda cheese and some other kind of cheese with cranberries in it.
    Enjoy the day.

    January 23, 2015 at 7:44 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      No I shouldn’t 🙂 It’s normally I who takes care of the paint boxes but when I’m gone there are two others involved and especially one of them has a tendency to make life tough for me 🙂

      Yes I have proff 🙂 but I understand why it just showed up for a short while, it’s over on Your side of the ocean 🙂 They say it will show itself again next Tuesday but they did say that itr should shime all day today so I have a hard time to believe that 🙂

      The just cloudy and calm day they predicted yesterday for tomorrow now will be a snowy and fairly windy day. Why do they even bother to try predicting anything 🙂 I think Your snow blower will keep the snow away 🙂

      Yes, spotted sausages works great on hard bread 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      January 23, 2015 at 7:53 pm

  3. sounds like you are happy for the week to end, and look at all the lovely snow, your meal sounds so good , it made me hungry!

    January 23, 2015 at 11:05 pm

    • Hi Laurie!

      Yes I was 🙂

      It was rather tasty sandwiches and I think I’ll mkake some today too 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      January 24, 2015 at 4:23 pm

  4. Christer,
    The dogs’ coats look so thick. My poor Gracie has very little fur especially on her belly. She doesn’t get a thicker coat for winter.

    Your pictures definitely look wintry cold. That is more snow than I expected you to have. We’ve got a nor’easter coming starting tomorrow morning, but we’ll get rain and maybe some sleet. The rest of the state will get snow, a variety of depths.

    I have plenty of food, books from the library and some popcorn so I’m all set for staying home tomorrow.

    Have a great evening.

    January 24, 2015 at 1:36 am

    • Hi Kat!

      Nova’s fur is thin but the others have very thick fur. Orvar and Hector are a bit part New Foundland nad hav that thick under fur and Sune is half Bernese Mountaindog and has that kind of fur. No risk that any of them freeze. So I always have the radiator on in the dog house for Novas sake but she prefers to stay in the cold garage instead 🙂

      We got some snow today too, not fun when one is out on the roads and it will all start to melt away from tomorrow 🙂 What’s the use of getting this snow if it only will melt away almost as soon as it has fallen? 🙂

      I have been on a visit to very good friends today, I’ll write some about it tomorrow and I’ll show some photos taken from the car on my way home.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      January 24, 2015 at 4:27 pm

  5. Tänk, man är liksom fast i det här med VÄDER den här årstiden. Allt verkar cirkulera runt det. Man kan inte göra någonting utan att först ha kollat vädersituationen. Jag gillar inte det! Jag vill att det ska bli vår nu så man kan vara ute hela dagarna!! 😀
    Som det är nu är jag inne hela dagarna istället. Santos som är en liten hund gillar väl snö sisådär, men beroende på hans extra kisshål är vi lite extra försiktiga så han inte ska få blåskatarr. Alltså vågar vi inte gå några längre rundor i djup snö….. 😦
    För att kompensera bristen på motion så cyklar jag inne istället. Inte ett dugg kul, men om jag inte gör det så blir man stel som en pinne i kroppen. Det är vad åldern gör med en….. 😦 😦
    KRAM
    Susie

    January 25, 2015 at 12:51 pm

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Ja vi är ju så beroende av att veta eftersom det kan bli så trixigt att ta sig någonstans om vädret blir svårt. Allt är mycket enklare alla andra årstider egentligen.

      Santos har ju sina problem och jag kan tänka mig att det inte är bra med flr mycket kyla för honom.

      Själv har jag en roodmaskin 🙂 fastän vi är ute och går en hel del.

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

      January 25, 2015 at 1:32 pm

  6. Beatrice P. Boyd

    Hi Christer, just caught up on your recent postings and your snowfall looks like flurries compared to the 8 inches we had Sat here in NH. It was a wonderfully light snowfall ❄️which clung to the trees as there was no wind to blow it off. Today, it will become grey and dinghy once snowplows are out today. But, a new storm is forecast for early next week so the grey will be white again😉
    I recall being glad for Friday when I was working, but my day did not end as soon as yours. Too bad about the paint mishap, but glad it was NOT a worse disaster!

    January 25, 2015 at 2:00 pm

    • Hi Beatrice!

      I’m a bit surprised over how littlöe snow we have and I must say I’m happy about it 🙂 It will start to melt away if the predictions are right. We’ll have cold nights but warm days.

      It was a tiresome week and enjoyed it being Friday even more because of that 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      January 25, 2015 at 2:34 pm

Leave a Reply

