Soon it’ll be daylight when I drive home from work.

DSC_0021

It was almost as warm today and I missed it because I had to work and really wanted to eat mu lunch without stress, yesterday I had to go out to buy lunch so that’s why I could feel how wonderful it was. But I could see the sun through the windows while eating. The sky was colored in yellow, orange, red and purple on my way home so it looked like the ending of an old western where the hero rides in to the sunset.

 

DSC_0030

DSC_0040

DSC_0041

 

The sun will set 5:04 pm on Monday, four minutes after I’ve left work so that means I’ll have a sliver of daylight left when I come home. I can now also see that the day is coming when I leave for work, it’s still a long time till the sun rise but there’s definitely signs of a sunrise. This is almost the best part of the year because soon it will be bright when I leave and it will not be so easy to see how much longer the sun is up and about.

 

DSC_0042

DSC_0043

DSC_0044

 

The day passed fairly quickly even if it is Tuesday, that’s normally the worst and slowest day in the week. But we had so much problems with the painting that I didn’t have time to check the clock. We think we now know what we did wrong, the things we tried just made everything worse πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Well that’s life sometimes and no paint behaves like any other but I’ve heard that it is through our mistakes we learn, so today I learned a lot πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0046

DSC_0049

DSC_0054

 

I can’t find my dogs brand of food anywhere any longer! I wonder if something has happened to the producer of it. I must see if I can find any news on the net. I had problems already last week but mixed it with a brand I know Hector accepts, so I bought a bag of that today. It costs almost twice of what the other one does but Hector really needs to eat too πŸ™‚ Sune must lose a few pounds so I wouldn’t have worried especially much if it was he who refused to eat what I gave him but food is no problem in that way when it comes to him πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0033

DSC_0037

DSC_0039

 

It is time for a pot of tea and then I think I’ll watch tv for a while. It’ll be an early night because allΒ problem solving was tiresome πŸ™‚

Have a great day!

 

DSC_0034

10 responses

  1. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    If Sune was a picky dog, he wouldn’t need to lose weight. πŸ™‚ It’s the unpicky dogs who eat everything as often as they can that often need to lose weight. Piki Dog is unpicky. πŸ™‚ He’s not fat yet, though.

    The snow has stopped for the moment. I saw the ghost of the sun. For a moment. The sun really needs to come out and melt the huge pile of snow on my front porch roof. The other roofs are okay, I think, though the one with the broken gutter now has a big ice dam right there. More snow is coming on Thursday and Saturday so I need to get that stuff off.

    Winter is losing its appeal. πŸ™‚

    Enjoy the day.

    February 10, 2015 at 7:43 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      No Sune is definitely not picky πŸ™‚ He’ll lose the over weight as soon as I can have the doors open all day though, too little running around during winter.

      The wind took care of most of the snow on my roofs thankfully. One year I had so much snow up there that I worried that the roof would collapse but was too scared to get up there to do anything about it πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ It’s strange but I really don’t mind high hights as long as they are so high I know I would die if I fell and hit the ground. It is when they are just so hih that I would survive to feel the pain I’m scared πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      No more snow predicted but we all know how great our weather men are πŸ™‚

      Winter has never had any appeal πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      February 10, 2015 at 7:51 pm

  2. Robin Larkspar

    I sympathize with the problem of not being able to get your regular dog food. It can complicate your life!!
    I thought I saw some sunshine yesterday, but really it was just a figment of my imagination.

    February 10, 2015 at 11:17 pm

    • Hi Robin!

      Yes it can be tricky finding something everypne likes, especially Hector who has rather strict rules on what he wants in his bowl πŸ™‚

      I saw the last of the sunshine today, from now on it will stay cloudy but still fairly warm thankfully, cold at nights though.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      February 11, 2015 at 6:14 pm

  3. jaz

    i am not liking the longer days but what can i do. i am rather excited to see if all the ramps my husband planted will come up this spring. that would make me really enjoy spring! i am looking forward to eating seasonally this year too. teddy sometimes gets fussy about her commercial food and i can never figure out why.

    February 11, 2015 at 12:00 am

    • Hi Joyce!

      If You don’t like when days get longer this is the wrong part of the world for You, soon we’ll have daylight for almost 20 hours πŸ™‚

      I’m pretty sure the ramps have made it, almost all opnions are like weeds πŸ™‚ It is a bit tricky to eat seasonal here since our growing season is so short but I’ve decided I’ll eat more rootcrops this year, I east it way too seldom to be honest.

      Hector can be a pain when it comes to change what he’s eating but the brand I bought this time works thankfully.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      February 11, 2015 at 6:18 pm

  4. Great pictures, Christer. Why snow on branches and the woodlands..little red cottages.. I must have lived in a place like that in a former life.
    It’s just a thought. πŸ™‚ My dogs and cats have always eaten Science Diet and it they suddnenly went out of business I would no clue what to fee Mele. Would your Vet carry your brand. Mine does..and here in the U.S. I think a lot of Vet’s do carry dog food. I guess I’m glad I only have one spoiled dog. Especially when it comes to the Vet’s bill. I know cat’s don’t usually like their paws wet..your cats don’t mind?

    February 11, 2015 at 5:27 am

    • Hi Mona!

      Yes who knows πŸ™‚ It must have been here in sweden if it’s so because it’s only here we have all these red houses πŸ™‚

      I can buy Science Diet here too, costs five times more than most other brands and they’ve checked it and it is a good food but not to that price. We have other brands here that are just as good but much cheaper. Almost all vets sell Science Diet but nothing else.

      Thankfully the vet bills have stayed reasonable low so even if we’re there every now and again I’m not ruined yet πŸ™‚

      No I don’t think neither of them minds wet paws, Bertil can’t mind it since he follows us everywhere and many places are swampy here πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      February 11, 2015 at 6:22 pm

  5. Dianna

    HI Christer! I missed yesterday completely too, I was busy at work and home as well! πŸ™‚ You work late!! I noticed this morning while driving to work that the eastern sky was beginning to lighten and that made me happy. I leave for work early as I start at 7:00 a.m. but its nice getting off most days at 3:00 p.m. Tonight is my late meeting night, I will be here until 7:00 p.m. and that’s yucky. Dark when I go in, dark when I go home. I hope your evening was nice enough, I loved the sky picture this morning!

    February 11, 2015 at 2:22 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      Some days just are like that and even if I didn’t like having problems with the painting I did like that the day passed so fast πŸ™‚

      I work from 7:30 am till 5 pm Monday to Thursday and 6:30am till 12:00 on Fridays. I would have preferred a normal working schedule but that’s nothing I can change I’m afraid. I’m glad I don’t have an early week followed by a late one, I used to work like that for many years though.

      Can’t complain about my evening πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      February 11, 2015 at 6:29 pm

Leave a Reply

