It’s a hot chocolate and cookie day.

DSC_0066

It hasn’t been the best of days today nor the worst to be honest but I’m so tired now I’ll make this short. I experimented slightly with the paint box and it failed totally so we had powder paint in big parts of the department 🙂 We’ve had some problems with powder staying somewhere and when I change colors that hidden powder suddenly materializes and mix itself with the new color. So I removed a thing and it turns out that didn’t work at all 🙂 🙂

 

DSC_0026

DSC_0034

DSC_0035

 

So instead I had to wash that thing, a board, with methylated spirits which seems to help for the moment anyway. Then people came and talked to me every time I cleaned the box and the machine so I forgot what I had done so I had to do it all over again 🙂 They really needed to talk to me so I really can’t complain about it. Some things were so big that I had to lay down on the floor to be able to paint in on the bottom but not being able to see what I was doing or even if I was close to paint where I should 🙂

 

DSC_0036

DSC_0037

DSC_0038

 

Last week I found a new place where powder can hide so now it takes much longer to clean when changing color, one is supposed to be able to clean this box in ten minutes but I guess that only happens in a dream world, the truth is that it takes at least 25 minutes, well that was before I found this new place to clean 🙂

 

DSC_0061

DSC_0062

DSC_0063

 

So now I’m tired and a bit grumpy so tonight I’ll grill a few sausages in the fire heated stove, I have the right kind of fire logs, the ones that leaves a nice bed of embers. After that I’ll make some cocoa and have some chocolate chip cookies 🙂

 

DSC_0050

DSC_0051

DSC_0052

 

Have a great day!

11 responses

  1. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    It doesn’t pay to try to figure out how to make stuff work right. It usually means more work. Murphy’s Law and probably all three of Murphy’s Laws to boot. 🙂

    It’s very windy today. Not as cold as yesterday and no snow except for the stuff that is being repositioned by the wind. There’s a lot of that. I’m told it’s difficult to drive by the lake because the visibility is very bad even though the sun is blindingly bright. The dogs are not willing to go out until they can’t hold it anymore. I open the door and they turn and head for the couch. A little snow storm is due in tomorrow morning. Maybe 1 to 3 inches or 3 to 6 inches depending. I hope that is the end for awhile and the weather warms up so that some of it melts. I have no place left to put the stuff.

    My laundry is partly done and some of the dishes are as well. Time for some hot soup.
    Enjoy the grilled sausages and the rest of the day.

    February 16, 2015 at 7:49 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      So true 🙂 🙂 It looked like a good idea though but totally back fired 🙂 The powder spread already on Friday after I had left work and this morning we found paw prints from a cat in the spread powder 🙂 Great to know we have cats in the factory during nights and weekend, they’ll keep the rats under controll 🙂 🙂 We found paw prints from a rat last winter and I know hoe those prints look since I’ve had a rat 🙂

      As it isn’t enough with the snow falling, it continues to spread long after just because of the wind! The sun is probably making it worse, sort of makes us snow blind
      I wish my dogs were like that, just imagine how many awfully cold days I could have stayed indoors keeping the fire burning in the stove 🙂
      No rain or snow predicted for us until Friday night, at least I’m at home on Saturday so I won’t have to drive around on ice because the roads are still freezing cold.

      I should have made rose-hip soup but cocoa sounded nicer 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      February 16, 2015 at 9:04 pm

  2. Dianna

    Hi Christer! I am sorry to read you had a not so good day. I don’t like when I have days like that. I hope the sausages, hot chocolate and cookys 🙂 made everything better!! Those moss/fungus photos are THE best! Hope Tuesday is better!

    February 16, 2015 at 10:59 pm

  3. Robin Larkspar

    Sorry to hear about your frustrating day, typical Monday. I would love to have some of those chocolate chip cookies!

    February 16, 2015 at 11:19 pm

  4. Christer,
    I think chocolate cures the worst of all days. I love chocolate chip cookies and having them with cocoa is nirvana.

    Nothing is more frustrating than work going wrong and taking more time than expected. It would make a saint grumpy.

    I’m watching the news and more snow is coming tomorrow. The weatherman called it not much: 5 inches is what is predicted. Any other time I’d think 5 inches more than a little, but after what we’ve been having, it’s nothing. Another storm coming Saturday!

    Stay warm and enjoy those cookies.

    February 16, 2015 at 11:43 pm

  5. jaz

    though i do not like chocolate, it seems to be the cure for most people! it is frigid here right now but at least we have no wind so teddy finds it a bit okay to be out for a few minutes all day.

    February 17, 2015 at 12:34 am

    • Hi Joyce

      It could have been anything sweet to be honest 🙂 but i hac cocoa and those cookies here at home 🙂 I do like chocolate a lot though 🙂

      You really got winter this time 🙂 and as long as the wind stays away it can be rather nice outside, if dressed right of course. I thought that Teddy’s thick fur would protect her against any cold temperature.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      February 17, 2015 at 6:12 pm

  6. So pretty, the forest. Where’s your snow? It seems there hasn’t been snow like there was several years ago. What a strange Winter. I think it all came and hit the Eastern U.S. 🙂 Have a wonderful Tuedays!

    February 17, 2015 at 6:49 am

    • Hi Mona!

      The most of it melted away thankfully 🙂 We’ve had two warm and mostly snow free winters in a row now, the ones before that were something like what they have on the American east coast right now. I don’t envy them 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      February 17, 2015 at 6:14 pm

  7. Låter inte kul det där med att det tar sån tid a rengöra färgboxen vid byte av färg, men desto roligare att ni har en katt på jobbet. Hoppas bara att det inte bara var tillfälligt och att den kan ta sig ut. Men sånt ser väl du till som är stor djurvän!? 🙂
    Här är det nu nästan snöfritt t.o.m. på vår tomt (Gotlands Snöigaste). Det har varit jättevackert väder men isande kallt i vinden (-2), men idag ska det bli + 2 – fast det blåser lite fortfarande. I morgon ska vi få mellan 5-7 plusgrader vilket jag verkligen ser fram mot. Då kanske min orangeblommande trollhassel äntligen slår ut! 🙂 🙂
    KRAM ❤
    Susie

    February 17, 2015 at 10:07 am

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Det är ändå en förbättring tidsmässigt mot den gamla boxen 🙂 Den tog det en timme att göra ren 🙂

      V vet exact var den tar sig in och ut så det är ingen risk att den skulle fastna inne i fabriken. Skulle den kunna ha gjort det skulle den inte gå hungrig länge, det flyger in fåglar som gärna stannar inne i värmen på vintern och möss finns det också 🙂

      Vi har inte mycket snö kvar heller nu, det är mest en isig skorpa egentligen. Värmen skall ta sig hitåt med men vi får väl se hur det blir med det.
      Håller tummarna för att den slår ut nu då 🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

      February 17, 2015 at 6:17 pm

Leave a Reply

