It might make me more effective.

We got one really foggy afternoon last weekend.

We got one really foggy afternoon last weekend.

Tuesdays are usually the worst day in the week but I must admit that today passed very quickly. I was working in the neighbor factory and they have removed all but one clock from the walls and that one is both tiny and far away from where I work so I never had the chance to look at it πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0021

DSC_0022

DSC_0023

 

I guess it helped that everything worked as it should and I had no problems at all to get it right. I can’t say what it is I’m painting, it’s no secret but that company doesn’t like us to talk about what we’re doing there. I can however tell You that I paint parts to giant heat exchanger because that is what that company makes.Β 

 

DSC_0024

DSC_0025

Home sweet home.

Home sweet home.

 

There were several people working in the hall next to my paint box when I first started painting for them some years ago, so if I needed a break I could just go out from the box and have a chat with any of them. Now it’s only me left, they have moved all the other workers into the big factory hall. I guess that might make me more effective but it sure is boring πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0028

DSC_0029

DSC_0030

 

I thought I had sown all the seeds that needs a cold period but this morning I found some more packages πŸ™‚ One of them is a pink colored dandelion, it isn’t especially tough so it won’t spread especially well unfortunately, it might even die before it flowers even once πŸ™‚ I was thinking of sowing them now but I had no sowing soil so I need to remember to buy that on Friday on my way home.

 

DSC_0036

DSC_0038

DSC_0042

 

It is time for a pot of tea and something to eat.

Have a great day!

 

DSC_0048

12 responses

  1. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Okay, now I have to have pink dandelions in my lawn. They will probably spread like wildfire over here. Your polite European stuff tends to become really aggressive once it gets on this side of the ocean. I offer as proof English sparrows, starlings and practically everything else that we’ve brought here including us. πŸ™‚

    I would be bored out of my skull if I had to work all by myself. When I work I need to have distractions in order to concentrate well. Sounds weird but that’s how I’ve always been. The radio or the TV has to be on an interesting program that doesn’t require me to pay too much attention but it has to be intelligent. Can’t be mindless daytime TV.

    Today is cold but not as cold as it has been. No wind and no sun. It’s supposed to be snowing but I can only tell if I go outside. It’s very fine and it’s not accumulating and that’s the only kind of snow I want to see between now and spring.

    Enjoy the day.

    February 17, 2015 at 7:06 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      I must admit that I think this pink dandelion comes from Himalaya somewhere.

      It is odd that everything seems to get more aggressive when it comes over to Your side of the ocean πŸ™‚ English sparrows are so timid that they now slowly die out and starlings are just nice birds that sounds fun here πŸ™‚ I had one here for several years that sounded like a cuckoo clock πŸ™‚ and they are the only birds that eat the spanish forest slug, at least those that overwinter in Spain πŸ™‚

      I must work much alone since the paint is so toxic πŸ™‚ But it was nice to be able to go outside the box to talk with people. It’s another thing at my ordinary job, the powder isn’t dangerous at all so the paintbox is open and I have people around me all the time. It’s actually hard to get some time alone there πŸ™‚

      I can’t stand “stupid” tv programs, reality shows are way too stupid to watch! I’m so glad our PBS channels are the biggest ones (well they have crap too but not as much as the commercial ones have) and they have the knowledge channel, there’s almost always something interesting on that one!

      I was thinking of the question, if a tree falls but no one is there to hear it, does it still make a sound? I wonder if one doesn’t go outside to see the snow falling, does it still fall then? πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ So stay inside and don’t look outside, it might just preven the snow from falling down πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      February 17, 2015 at 7:22 pm

      • Caryn

        Now the sun is shining but snow is still falling and I can see it from the couch. There is no escape. 😦

        A friend of mine has a theory that only the aggressive individuals manage to survive in strange lands long enough to breed successfully. Thus we have violent Americans and invasive European animal and plant species. πŸ™‚

        February 17, 2015 at 7:53 pm

      • You shouldn’t have looked outside πŸ™‚ Enjoy the sun for as long as You can, soon You’ll get more of that white garabge.

        I think that friend of Yours might be right! They come to an environment they know nothing of and with predators they don’t recognise. Or when it comes to plants and humans the old ones don’t recognize how strong the new nes really are.

        Lupines kill our native plants here by grosing big and deprive the smaller native ones of all sunlight. But we all love those lupines and most people have never seen the native ones so most don’t care πŸ™‚

        February 17, 2015 at 8:52 pm

  2. Robin Larkspar

    I really love a foggy day, as long as I am not driving in thick fog. I dislike Tuesdays as well, but there is not much we can do about it. I have never seen pink dandelions, can you make wine from those too?

    February 17, 2015 at 8:03 pm

    • Hi Robin!

      I agree! As long as I don’t have to drive in thick fog I love it, perhaps almost as much as a sunny day.

      No Tuesdays will come no matter what we do πŸ™‚

      I have no idea! I guess it is just as useful as any other dandelion so perhaps. I’ve seen this kind before and even had one, that died before it flowered πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      February 17, 2015 at 8:54 pm

  3. Dianna

    Hi Christer! Well, glad to hear today went better than yesterday! πŸ™‚ I love the foggy photos – those are my favorite! πŸ™‚ Well, those and the fungus, and the orange mushrooms and all other pictures you take! πŸ™‚ We are (once again) in a deep freeze. I shouldn’t complain, its the prairies. Its what we do! I am just about done work and thought I would take a cheeky minute to check my emails…..a mini mental break if you will…..have a great evening!!

    February 17, 2015 at 8:55 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      I’m glad too, I had just too many cookies yesterday πŸ™‚

      Of course You should complain about the weather, I do it all the time πŸ™‚ Now for instance the wind gets stronger and stronger and I really don’t like it πŸ™‚ But I refuse to complain about our temperatures, I want it even warmer so I can have a mango tree in the garden πŸ™‚

      We all need those mini breaks πŸ™‚ I usually take one just before leaving work when I’m shutting down the painting machine πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      February 17, 2015 at 9:09 pm

  4. Christer,
    I went out today as I had PT and needed to pick up some prescriptions. It was still snowing. Few people were out so I got great parking spots and didn’t haven to wait at the register. They are predicting periods of snow the next two days. We are having a warm up-it will be in the 20’s later in the week.

    I love all the fog in your pictures but where is the snow?

    Have a great evening!!

    February 17, 2015 at 11:56 pm

    • Hi Kat!

      Those few days hwen few people are out are really great ones to make errands, despite the snow πŸ™‚ But it is amazing how much snow you already have gotten and more on its way too! Nice that it will be that warm πŸ™‚

      We mailed the snow to You this winter πŸ™‚ Can’t say I miss it πŸ™‚

      Have a great day in winter wonderland!
      Christer.

      February 18, 2015 at 6:10 pm

  5. I understand about not talking about what you are doing at work.
    I really toe the line on some of the things I say on my blog about my work.
    The vet who is the HR person told me that she read my blog. I have no idea if she still does but I try to be careful not to say too much but then again, it is my blog so if I’m upset or hurt, I feel I have the right to write that at least. Still, some day it might come back to bite me. It’s the same thing with Facebook as she and several others from work Follow me there too. Oh well!
    I bought some seeds today. Very cheap ones that were only 25 cents a package so if I fail to plant them I won’t feel so guilty.
    I bought Mammoth Sunflowers and plan to use them to block out the part of the yard that gets so wild.
    Have a good rest of the week!
    I have to work every single day including Saturday and I’m not too thrilled about it.
    πŸ˜‰

    February 18, 2015 at 1:29 am

    • Hi Cindi!

      I wouldn’t hesitate writing about my ordinary work place but sibΒ΄nce they hire me to do work there I feel that I should be careful about what I write.

      It is a fine line between writing just enough and way too much when it comes to work places and the people working there. People have lost their jobs because writing too much. One can write what it’s all about without mentioning any names or write so that people easily can figure out who it is all about. I doubt many work friends read my blog, especially since it is in English πŸ™‚

      I like those sunflowers and they germinate really good! I just toss out a lot of sunflower seeds now when I feed the birds and almost all starts to grow when spring arrives πŸ™‚ Last summer I had loads of sunflowers here πŸ™‚

      I’m glad that I have the same work wek every week πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      February 18, 2015 at 6:17 pm

Leave a Reply

