Still warm and nice here.

DSC_0036

I’ve been to the neighbor factory today so I know the weather was very pleasant and the sun even showed itself.  I must admit that I more than once was thinking about just jumping in to my car and drive home when I came back to my normal work place 🙂 But the day passed fast and I did see the sun go down behind the clouds like a giant orange blob in the sky.

 

DSC_0038

DSC_0039

The ruin of the abandoned church here in the village.

The ruin of the abandoned church here in the village.

 

My feet have been unusually cranky this week and it feels like I have a misplaced bone in my right one, as if it has sunken down and got caught beneath the other tine bones in there. Or that a new bone suddenly decided to grow beneath the other ones 🙂 It feels like my neck and right shoulder have given up totally now, we have been painting a lot of lockers and the working posture could be better to be honest. I’ll buy a heat pad plaster on my way home tomorrow, it should sit on the sour spot for eight hours and it usually takes away the pain. Tonight I’ll use my electric heat pad while watching something on tv.

 

There should be lots of graves around but the church was abandoned in the 17th century and I'm not sure they used tombstones back then. If so this square one could be a tombstone. I didn't climb down to check though :-)

There should be lots of graves around but the church was abandoned in the 17th century and I’m not sure they used tombstones back then. If so this square one could be a tombstone. I didn’t climb down to check though 🙂

DSC_0042

DSC_0048

 

Nothing much else has happened here otherwise. I’ve told my dogs that if they wake me up at 4 am again just because they think it is fun that I’m up I will throw them out to the dog yard 🙂 It seems to have worked because they did leave me alone this morning but naturally I woke up anyway 🙂 Tomorrow I won’t mind though because that’s around when I get up on Fridays anyway, I start one hour early and stop working at 12. 

 

DSC_0049

The little lake.

The little lake.

Up on the ridges.

I’ll try this road next time instead of up on the ridges.

 

It is time for a pot of something, I haven’t decided yet and something to eat too of course. Soon the weekend is here 🙂

 

DSC_0068

DSC_0069

DSC_0070

 

Have a great day!

14 responses

  1. Sorry about your feet. I’m feeling cranky just in general. I’m on my second day of working continuously until….. April? Maybe I’ll get lucky and there will be a slow Tuesday sometime when I can stay home.
    I woke up to snow again. 4-6 inches and I refused to think about it. I didn’t shovel at all. I just kicked some snow off the front steps and walked in my tennis shoes to my van. I cleaned off the windows so that I could see and then I put it into reverse and stepped on the gas. I’m so sick of… Everything.
    (I told you that I was cranky!!)
    Take care! – Cindi

    February 26, 2015 at 6:59 pm

    • Hi Cindi!

      Lets hope for a slow Tuesday then 🙂 Does this mean You’ll work seven days a week for several weeks? That wouldn’t be legal here 🙂

      I usually do like You, kick away the snow and then leave 🙂 Now You know how my winters usually are like, we’ve just been lucky in having two mild ones in a row. I do hope it will turen towards warmer for You soon!

      Have a great day and drive slow, not a good thing to drive around while crankly, too easy to go too fast 🙂

      Christer.

      February 26, 2015 at 7:35 pm

  2. Dianna

    Hi Christer! I feel your pain, my back always aches and never feels normal. The joys of getting older! 🙂 Your pictures today look like spring! I wish it would look like spring here. We are warm today at -15 celcius 🙂 but it was so cold this morning the walk from my car to work (about 15 minutes) froze my fingers so bad (even with 2 layers of mitts on) that it felt like I had neuropathy in my fingers. So painful. We are supposed to start warming up next week but we have a saying here (not sure if its around the world or not) but if March comes in like a lamb it goes out like a lion and vice versa. I think its coming in like a lamb which means we are going to get hammered at the end of March!!! Have a good evening!!

    February 26, 2015 at 7:11 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      Yes the joys of gettuing older, life wouldn’t be the same without it 🙂 🙂

      It feels like spring but I know we still have winter so I’m always afraid it will turn and then hang on way in to May 🙂

      How far away do You park? 15 minutes?! I park my car just outside the entrance to the factory 🙂 It is so painful when freezing the fingers, especially when they sort of thaw again!

      Thankfully those old saying usually only come true 50% of the times 🙂 Like when we here say that lots of rownberries on the trees means a cold winter, usually comes true every second time 🙂 So lets hope it’s like that this year!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      February 26, 2015 at 7:41 pm

      • Dianna

        At the hospital where I work, parking is ridiculous, the cheapest parking is $70/month and the most expensive is $110/month. I refuse to pay that, especially since I am coming to work for them, so I park at someone’s house and its $40/month – but the downside is I have to walk, which I don’t mind except when its -40. Then I get a bit cranky. 🙂

        February 27, 2015 at 7:35 pm

      • Hi Dianna!

        I’m so glad that no twon nearby charges for parking here and I have my personal spot at work. It is strange that they don’t let You park for free where You work! It’s the same here in the bigger cities.

        I would have done like You, I love walking but as You perhaps not in -40 🙂

        Have a great day!
        Christer.

        February 27, 2015 at 8:27 pm

  3. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Sorry about your feet, neck and shoulders. I sympathize and empathize. My feet have bone spurs and arthritis which bothers me when I first get up from sitting for awhile. It generally goes away after a few minutes. At the moment my neck and right shoulder are very unhappy because they have been shoveling too much snow this winter. 🙂

    And it’s 20ºF and snowing here. It’s nuisance snow, not covering anything or accumulating. But any snow right now is a pain. I was so disturbed to see it that I had to buy myself a bread machine on Amazon. Don’t know how bread is going to fix snow but the machine was on sale for half price so it seemed like a good idea. Given half a chance, I can justify anything. 🙂 🙂

    The dogs are off to play school for the day. I will use the time to clean up the tennis ball fuzz they have deposited all over the living room rug. There are several bald tennis balls floating around here now.

    Enjoy the day.

    February 26, 2015 at 7:16 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      Yes it is always worst after sitting for a while, I don’t have the bone spurs but I do have my rheumatism and that’s just the same as Your arthritis.
      Showeling snow or painting, much the same movements so I do know how You feel right now!

      Any machime makes life better 🙂 I’ve always thought of buying one of those myself but so far it’s just a thought. It is nice to have absolutely fresh bread in the morning and to just wake up to that wonderful smell 🙂

      I don’t have tennis balls here any longer, they all just chew them to pieces and then tries to eat it all 🙂 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      February 26, 2015 at 7:46 pm

  4. when I read that title of this post I immediately thought ” Oh sure rub it in, lol, ” we have enough cold and snow for two countries!!!! Take care of your aches and pains,,,my back is all better, well almost,

    February 26, 2015 at 8:17 pm

    • Hi Laurie!

      I realised the head line could be read like that 🙂 but I thought that it’s usually the other way round. We have nasty winter while many on the other side of the ocean have it warm compared to us 🙂

      I will and I’m glad You feel better!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      February 26, 2015 at 9:01 pm

  5. Vi annonserade ut vår samling av 201 st SF-böcker och tidskrifter för 300:- på nätet och till vår förvåning var det en som svarade för en vecka sen – men han bodde i Växjö. Det var en ung man och tyvärr visade det sig bli alldeles för dyrt att frakta 85 kg i tre lådor till fastlandet. Så vi fick
    avbryta försäljningen. Fraktbolagen verkade dessutom inte intresserade – ingen av dom kunde ge exakt besked på fraktkostnad!? 👿
    Men idag kom annonsen ut i den lokala tidningen och då fick vi flera svar. Så i stället kom det en universitetslekor från Litteraturvetenskapliga Institutet (!) och köpte dom för 300:- idag. Han ska starta ett litet antikvariat med “speciallitteratur”….. Kul att dom kom till nytta! 🙂
    KRAM ❤
    Susie

    February 26, 2015 at 8:32 pm

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Nog sjutton borde de kunna ge ett prisbesked utan problem! Antingen via vikten eller ytan på paketet. Som du säger, de hade bara ingen lust att köra något de inte får in mycket pengar på.

      Men det var ju kul att ni fick sålt dem ändå! Ibland har man tur helt enkelt 🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

      February 26, 2015 at 9:04 pm

  6. jaz

    hi christer! i have been so worried about teddy. i have been seeing some blood in her pee. finally, we made an appointment with the vet. teddy won’t get in the car so we can’t take her to the vet. they will not help us unless we pay for an appointment. so, my husband goes to the appointments by himself. it seems that the prednisone we have been giving her for her allergies lowered her immune system and she has a bladder infection. we are now weaning her off the prednisone and giving her antibiotics and she should soon feel better. our old pets sure can break our hearts can’t they?

    February 27, 2015 at 12:11 am

    • Hi Joyce!

      Yes they sure can! I’m glad that they at least could figure out what was wrong, couldn’t have been easy since she can’t get to the vet. I can understand that she refuse to go into the car since those early vet visits with surgery mut have been awful for her.

      I hope she’ll get better now and doesn’t need any prednisone any longer!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      February 27, 2015 at 3:50 pm

Leave a Reply

