I’ve spotted the first mobile home.

DSC_0022

It feels like an early autumn day outside, the sky is grey and a nice calm rain, almost drizzle is falling. It’s rather warm too, we’ve had 5,3C (41,5F) today and I can’t remember having it this warm ever since I moved up here. It wasn’t that unusual when I lived by the ocean though, we rarely had real winter there and if it actually arrived it was so cold and windy that it was impossible to stay outdoors for more than a few seconds, ocean winds can be so nasty.

 

This is what's left from the snow fall we had long ago.

This is what’s left from the snow fall we had long ago.

DSC_0026

DSC_0027

 

I lived not especially far from the ocean but hills stopped me from seeing the water except for a tiny gap, just big enough to show the sails on a bigger sailing boat πŸ™‚ In warm summers weak winds carried the smell of salt water and rotten sea weed, strange combination but I’ll always connect it with warm summers. But I didn’t live far from forests either, Gothenburg is a city filled with parks that are more or less real forest. Lots of smaller lakes around too and I think that no matter where one lives in that city one is never further away from water than just a few minutes. Still the only thing I really miss when living here is the ocean.

 

DSC_0030

DSC_0032

DSC_0033

 

I’ve spotted the first mobile homeΒ down by the lake, that is a just as sure spring sign than any bird or flower πŸ™‚ I wouldn’t be surprised if the first cranes will come within a few days or if they actually already have arrived. My work friend saw the first Lark last weekend so I’m pretty sure I’ll see them here this weekend. I do love sign of spring but it is way too early, winter can still arrive and stay way in to April or early May. But I’ll enjoy them anyway, at least if winter does arrive it won’t stay for too long πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0036

DSC_0038

DSC_0040

 

I couldn’t find anything interesting to watch on tv tonight, not even the Knowledge channel had something that caught my interest, the only one I could think of watching is a rerun and it wasn’t that interesting to be honest πŸ™‚ But I have lots of dvd’s I haven’t watched yet so I guess that it either will be an early night or watching a dvd.

 

DSC_0041

 

DSC_0042

DSC_0044

 

Have a great day!

 

DSC_0045

DSC_0047

DSC_0050

11 responses

  1. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    I won’t show you a picture of the snow that we have left over. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Good to know the Mobil Homes have returned. Cranes must be close behind and then it will be summer. Whoo hoo!

    Here it is bright sunny skies with no clouds but it’s only about 20ΒΊF. The dogs and I went for a short walk along the street. It’s about all we’ve been able to do this month. I fed the birds. The hawk was sitting on top of the big pine tree waiting for her meal. She can take care of herself, I guess. πŸ™‚

    There’s nothing on TV here today, either. I will probably have to watch the next module of my online Dinosaur class. It’s interesting but I have to pay too close attention because there are tests. Sometimes I’m not in the mood to pay attention. πŸ™‚

    Enjoy the day.

    February 27, 2015 at 6:27 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      So You still have some left You mean πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Yes they always return with the cranes. I haven’t heard that any have arrived yet so this mobile home must be early. Nope I just checked the web site, the first ones have arrived πŸ™‚ They actually came yesterday!

      We might get some sunshine tomorrow and it will stay around 33 after sunrise as warmest. So I guess we’ll take our usual walks here. I haven’t seen any hawk here this winter, too few birds around the feeders here when it is as warm as it is and has been here.

      I’ve just watched After Earth with Will Smith and his son. I wanted to see if it was as bad as they say and it was πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
      One must want to take a test if one is supposed to πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      February 27, 2015 at 8:21 pm

  2. Dianna

    Hi Christer! I am so glad to hear its lovely over there. They are promising us to warm up starting Sunday….I am not holding my breath! I love the sea so much, the smell is the best ever!!! I wish I lived near the sea, but I am right in the middle of Canada. No sea for me! πŸ™‚ I am just starting my lunch break at work, and you are probably getting ready for bed. We never have anything proper to watch on TV, but I usually only watch Coronation Street anyway. Its a British show which I am sure you have heard about. Its my absolute favorite! I love your last picture – such love!!

    February 27, 2015 at 7:32 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      It will stay much the same here, perhaps a bit colder at nights but fairly warm during days.

      That smell is something I really miss and the ocean itself. Still I love the fiorest even more so no plans on moving closer. Well if I win the lottery I might get a weekend cottage by the ocean πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      They have show Coronation Street here too, I think it might be the oldest show of its kind in the world. But it is shown during day time so I’ve never seen it.

      Nova isn’t that fond of cats but she accepts Teodor πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      February 27, 2015 at 8:25 pm

  3. Dianna

    Ooops, I hit the send button before wishing you a happy Friday evening! πŸ™‚

    February 27, 2015 at 7:32 pm

    • The same to You πŸ™‚

      February 27, 2015 at 8:25 pm

  4. I love Winter, I always have. That’s one of the great things about visiting certain blogs..each has it’s own flavor and yours has GREEN and WINER. This is the first Winter since I’ve known you that there really has not been much of Winter. I’ve not heard you mention the snow plows clearing the road and you being concerned about them stacking snow behind your car..just lots of things. I’m sure you don’t mind too much. I think our East Coast of the U.S. got your Winter. What a mess. The news is filled with stories and the blogs from there with pictures of enormous snow banks and deaths cause by the weather. The ocean is beautiful but I wouldn’t want to live right near it I think. We live within 45 minutes, much less if there were not so much traffic, and the same distance from the high mountain ranges. Those are covered with snow and the ski resorts are delighted.
    Have a wonderful weekend, Christer! πŸ™‚

    February 27, 2015 at 7:59 pm

    • Hi Mona!

      Last winter was much the same as this one but colder. Very little snow though but I think I was able to show some thick rime, something I haven’t seen at all this winter.

      They have plowed the road twice but we got so little that I didn’t have to shovel anything πŸ™‚ and I’m very happy about it πŸ™‚

      I was planning on either buy a big boat and turn it in to a home or to buy a house on one of the islands outside Gothenburg but ended up here instead πŸ™‚
      I’m glad You reached Your blog again!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      February 27, 2015 at 8:31 pm

  5. jaz

    hi christer! wouldn’t that be a kick in the butt if you suddenly got winter? we are still freezing here but it will get warm on sunday. if our ice and snow melts, i’ll be looking for signs of spring, especially my ramps. soon it will be time for the sugaring off to begin and brendan and i will be going to the maple festivals! i can’t wait! joyce

    February 27, 2015 at 8:18 pm

  6. Robin Larkspar

    Well, you are lucky to be seeing signs of spring, though you are smart to think it may be a bit too soon. Here under five feet of snow there maybe bulbs trying to break through, but we sure won’t see it. I hope that mobile home has a good heater!!! I love the photo of Sune who never seems to walk, but run! And Teo and Nova are sweet together, I like the contrast of the colors of their coats too!!

    March 2, 2015 at 5:31 pm

    • Hi Robin!

      Yes it is way too soon but I won’t complain if we don’t get a setback πŸ™‚

      These mobile homes are the more luxurious ones so I’m pretty sure they have the top quality ones. Those people following speciffic cranes are usually very wealthy and have lots of time πŸ™‚ Normally they are from Germany or the Netherlands. They will follow ” their” cranes all they way up to their nesting places in Norway.

      I’m so glad that Nove liked Sune from the first second she saw him πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      March 2, 2015 at 6:47 pm

Leave a Reply

