I fear the worst :-)

DSC_0026

An American weather institute, can’t find the name on it right now, has predicted the warmest spring in a long time here in Sweden, a bit wet but warm. Normally this would make me happy, not the wet part perhaps but the warm. Normally I say because the same weather institute also told us that we would get the coldest winter in ages this time and so far they’ve been very wrong πŸ™‚ This is probably the warmest since they started to record the weather πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0027

DSC_0038

DSC_0039

 

You got the cold winter instead, so now I fear we’ll get the coldest spring in ages with lots of snow (they also predicted that the winter before this one would be nasty too and got it really wrong that time too πŸ™‚ ) . So far every prediction they have made has been just the opposite to what really happened πŸ™‚ So a warm springΒ prediction from them couldΒ risk to be a deadly cold spring instead πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0042

DSC_0045

DSC_0046

 

I’ve been sleeping bad lately, my back hurts and my shoulder aches (I’m pretty sure that’s the reason for sleeping bad) and I feel rather grumpy to be honest, so I’ll take a break from the internet until Saturday. It’s not the right mood to be writing a blog unless You don’t like long posts where I mostly will complain about what ever is in my mind at the moment πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0047

DSC_0049

DSC_0050

 

Have a great day!

 

DSC_0052

20 responses

  1. Robin Larkspar

    Alternate hot and cold compresses; that will help. Feel better soon. And don’t listen to weather forecasts!

    March 2, 2015 at 7:22 pm

    • Hi Robin!

      It was a big article in the online news πŸ™‚ I can’t find it again so I can say what institute it is.

      I’ll do what I can πŸ™‚

      have a great day!
      Christer.

      March 2, 2015 at 7:25 pm

  2. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    You must have been reading The Farmers Almanac. πŸ™‚
    If we got your cold winter instead of you, does that mean we will get the warm spring? I’m not sure I like that idea because a warmer than normal spring here is a very warm spring indeed. I’d much prefer a normal spring with no extremes of anything. πŸ™‚

    It did snow last night. About 3 inches. It’s mostly melted away now leaving just the 8 feet we already have. πŸ™‚ It’s above freezing but the wind is very brisk and uncomfortable to be out in for any length of time.

    I sympathize with your back and shoulder complaints as mine are doing the same thing to me. It’s the snow shoveling in my case. Enjoy your internet vacation. See you on Saturday.

    March 2, 2015 at 7:23 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      I wish πŸ™‚ No it was a big article n the online newspaper I read. Now I can’t find the article so I can’t say what intitute it is.

      No normal anything I’m afraid πŸ™‚ It seems it will be extreme no matter how they predict πŸ™‚ I like it when spring is a bit towards the chilly side but continues for a long time, doesn’t happen often though. It’s either freezing cold or summer hot πŸ™‚

      I just read Kats blog and it seems she got plenty of snow yesterday πŸ™‚ So not more than 8 feet, summer must be close then πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      I’ll enjoy it as much as I can, I hope I don’t get mad from internet abstinence πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      March 2, 2015 at 7:31 pm

  3. suz

    i love your photos – the color saturation is always so good. and i’ll have to look up more specifically where you live. except for the moss, much of where you are looks so much like northeast ohio, usa, where i live. really enjoy your blog – enjoy your break.

    March 2, 2015 at 8:53 pm

    • Hi Suz and welcome to my blog πŸ™‚

      I’m glad You like them πŸ™‚ I live in the southern fith of Sweden, between our two big lakes.

      I think that Ohio was the state most Swedes emigrated to just because the nature reminded so much of their old home country so I’m not surprised if You say it look similar πŸ™‚

      Have a great day and welcome back!

      Christer.

      March 6, 2015 at 5:12 pm

  4. Dianna

    Hi Christer! Sorry to hear about your bad back. We will happily await your return. Your pictures today are very lovely! Enjoy your warm weather. We are currently -4. Not too bad. Could be better! Enjoy your break!!! πŸ™‚

    March 2, 2015 at 9:37 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      That’s life I guess πŸ™‚ Aching bodies and grumpy moods πŸ™‚

      10C and sunshine here today πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      March 6, 2015 at 5:14 pm

  5. Christer,
    I can hope the predictions are right, and you have a wonderfully warm spring. I have little hope for that as tonight will be 17˚. BY now it should be getting warmer.

    Take care of yourself and that back. I know how horribly painful back pain can be!!

    March 2, 2015 at 11:16 pm

    • Hi Kat!

      It would be nice and the plants would like it since they now starts to produce leafs. F here today and sunshine. I heard the Lark singing high up in the air too today πŸ™‚

      I should be used to it by now but the shoulder pain was tougher this week.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      March 6, 2015 at 5:18 pm

  6. jaz

    feel better soon christer! we are supposed to have a very warm spring and hot dry summer. i sure hope they are wrong!

    March 3, 2015 at 1:10 am

    • Hi Joyce!

      I hope we all for once get what we wish πŸ™‚ F here today and sunshine πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      March 6, 2015 at 5:19 pm

  7. Deanna

    rest up and feel better soon!

    March 3, 2015 at 3:40 pm

    • Hi Deanna and welcome to my blog πŸ™‚
      But I think You have been here before?

      Have a great day and welcome back πŸ™‚

      Christer.

      March 6, 2015 at 5:20 pm

  8. Yep. I think you are right. I think we got YOUR weather! We are fine here in the West but our East Coast is really suffering. Even Joyce is beginning to be sick of the ice..and you KNOW how that woman loves her Winter!!
    And by the way, I didn’t know you watched the acadamy awards? Really?

    March 5, 2015 at 3:31 am

    • Hi Mona!

      I’ve read that they have gotten even more snow in north eastern USA now, that is our normal weather, here it has been 50F and sunshine all day πŸ™‚

      Yes Joyce have gotten lots of ice this winter but not the snow she loves.

      Yes they send it herev live every year. Too bad I need to go to work because it’s going on all night towards Monday and I usually hear the result on my way to work πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      March 6, 2015 at 5:23 pm

  9. Have a nice break and feel better!

    March 5, 2015 at 3:34 am

    • Hi Cindi!

      I’m not sure I feel better but I don’t feel that grumpy any longer πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      March 6, 2015 at 5:24 pm

  10. Sorry, Christer, to read about your back and shoulder pains which also afflict Grenville. He has located a chiropractor group here in Nashua, NH, and their treatment plan is much more detailed than he was getting in VA. He has to go for adjustments several times a week now compared to only once a month before and says he is feeling better. Have you also considered seeking some sort of treatment and would it be covered through your health insurance?
    Thankfully, we missed getting any more snow this week although family members in NJ, PA, and CT were not so fortunate, but we are glad it went in other directions as we still have plenty of snow here in Nashua, NH.
    Today’s photos make it seem as if spring has arrived in the forest.
    Hope you feel better after a few days rest.

    March 7, 2015 at 2:44 am

    • Hi Beatrice!

      I’m not sure it would help when it comes to my rheumatic problems but I’m sure it would iwhen it comes to my shoulder, that is all work related. I have been thinking of finding a good chiropractor because this will not give up by itself I’m afraid. It would be covered by the health insurance but then I need to go through the health care system and then it can take for ever πŸ™‚ Better to find a private one even if it would cost much more.

      I’m glad the snow missed you! Yesterday it was sunny and spring warm today still fairly warm but with very strong winds that makes it nasty to take walks, tomorrow will be really warm and sunny again they say πŸ™‚ Spring has sprung here, even I must admit it now πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      March 7, 2015 at 9:08 am

Leave a Reply

