We might see a result already this week.

DSC_0020

Today was just wonderful, I know because I worked in the neighbor factory and walked toΒ and back from that factory. The sun was shining, no wind and we reached well over 10C (50F) during the day. I wished, while I was walking back to my ordinary work place, that the two factories wasn’t that close. Today I could have walked for miles. It isn’t that nice when the wind blows and snow or rain falls though πŸ™‚

 

They don't seem to be in any hurry to bring back their tractor :-)

They don’t seem to be in any hurry to bring back their tractor πŸ™‚

DSC_0022

DSC_0023

 

It was still very nice but much colder when I came home and we took our afternoon walk. The sun had just set when we arrived by the bog and I could hear cranes by the little lake in the bog. We saw Roe deers running away from a distance and I think I heard a moose walking out on the bog too. Sune took a bath in the creek as he always does if I can’t stop him in time πŸ™‚ That dog just loves to swim no matter how cold it might be πŸ™‚

 

Now You have to imagine the sounds of cranes in the background and walking moose :-)

Now You have to imagine the sounds of cranes in the background and walking moose πŸ™‚

DSC_0025

DSC_0026

 

I did bring my oldest camera with me yesterday afternoon, theΒ Kodak No.2 Folding Autographic Brownie. I’ve figured out that it must have been made before 1919 and the fastest speed on the shutter is 1/50th second πŸ™‚ So I brought the tripod with me to be sure to get as less shaky photos as possible. I used the black and white film, sort of fits with such an old camera and I can always explain any bad photos with the fact that I’m not good in taking photos in black and white.

 

DSC_0027

DSC_0028

DSC_0029

DSC_0030

I mailed the photo envelope this morning with two other rolls of film, if I’m lucky I’ll be able to see how they all turned out already on Friday. A thing I didn’t think of when I used that old camera is that it takes 6cm x 9cm photos ( I think that is something like 1 2/5 inches x 3 3/5 inches or close anyway πŸ™‚ So instead of the twelve photos I would get from my Hasselblad camera I only got eight from this one. They better be good because they will be the most expensive eight photos I’ve ever taken πŸ™‚

 

These were taken yesterday.

These were taken yesterday.

DSC_0024

DSC_0025

It is time for something to eat and some herbal tea or cocoa

Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Have a great day!

10 responses

  1. Robin Larkspar

    I am amazed that we had weather today like yours. Almost 50 degrees F, sunny skies. Felt wonderful. The fungus on the trees in one of your last photos look like sea shells. What a water dog that Sune is! Now if you could get him to use dog soap at the same time you’d be set, at least for one dog! Looking forward to photos from that old camera.

    March 9, 2015 at 8:19 pm

    • Hi Robin!

      It does feel just fantastic those first warmer days after a long period with cold weather, almost summer like πŸ™‚

      Those tree mushrooms can look so strange and fun πŸ™‚

      I wish I lived closer to a nice lake so he could take a long good swim since he loves it so much, he jumped in to two creeks today πŸ™‚ But I think the soap might be a bit too much to wish for πŸ™‚ After all he would smell nbice and no dog like sthat πŸ™‚

      I too look forward to those photos πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      March 10, 2015 at 6:46 pm

  2. Dianna

    Hi Christer! Isn’t it great when you are out walking and the weather is nice? I like that πŸ™‚ Its nice but cloudy here today. I think we are sitting at about 6 degrees. So nice to hit the plus digits. I guess a tripod is necessary if its windy out when you are trying to take a picture – keeps it steadier than it would by hand I would imagine. Lovely photos today – I like the one especially of the moss covered stump. We have no geese yet but there are sure alot of birds making some noisy racket outside! I don’t mind though, its a great sound after having windows closed since November! Have a good evening!

    March 9, 2015 at 9:10 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      It is, too bad it happens so seldom here during winter, especially this winter has been so windy.

      The shutter time is so slow on that old camera so it would be almost impossible to take a photo without a tripod. They have made it possible to place the camera on anything to be able to take a photo but then I would need to find tree stumps high enough at the right places πŸ™‚

      Lots of new migrating birds have arrived now, the ones living on the bog needs to come first so they can find the perfect nesting place, I don’t recognise half of them πŸ™‚ There’s nothing like bird song after a long winter πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      March 10, 2015 at 6:50 pm

  3. Christer,
    Did Teodor make it home?

    We got to 45˚ today. The dripping sound continued all day from the deck. As the snow was melting, the deck water dripped below into the outdoor shower. The road ice has melted and more of the road can be seen. It will be this warm for the next few days.

    Tomorrow I have a few things to do so I’ll be glad to get outside. Today I hung around the house and finally folded my laundry. It has been in the dryer well over a week.

    Gracie has had an upset stomach today, ate some of my plants and threw up a couple of times. I can’t imagine what made her feel sick as she ate only her dog food today. She has stomach issues so often the vet said to give her an over the counter antacid. I wished I had some today.

    Enjoy that wonderful weather!

    March 9, 2015 at 10:44 pm

    • Hi Kat!

      Yes he did, he arrived just in time to get fed πŸ™‚
      That is a really nice sound! I really hope that the warmer weather stays for good now, You need it after that horrible winter You had lately!

      I hope Gracie is better by now! My dogs eat anything and everything so I’m surorised that they aren’t sick more often than they are πŸ™‚ She could have found something smelling bad enough to eat while being outside? It usually takes a night before my dogs get sick of what they have been eating.

      I do πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      March 10, 2015 at 6:53 pm

  4. jaz

    we have the same weather. the snow and ice is almost gone. we are going to be warm for a week but i bet we still get more cold weather. i am getting itchy to work in the gardens though. i can’t wait for all the farmers markets to open too! joyce

    March 9, 2015 at 11:24 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      Yes that itch has started here too πŸ™‚ Even my apricot tree survived this winter, the peach tree, black walnut tree and my nanking cherries also look very well πŸ™‚

      I wish we had farmers markets here, too few small farms here to bother with that I guess.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      March 10, 2015 at 6:55 pm

  5. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    I love those grumpy tree mushrooms that you show. They always look like they are thinking “humph”. πŸ™‚

    Film was expensive stuff to play with even back in the days of nothing but film. I hated to waste a shot.

    Today was lovely. Rocky and Piki Dog went off to day care to play outside all day. I vacuumed and cleaned and chopped rotting ice off the back stairs. I still can’t get that back door open, though. Needs more melting. I finally saw some grass. Dead, brown, soggy grass but definitely grass. πŸ™‚

    Enjoy the evening.

    March 10, 2015 at 12:47 am

    • Hi Caryn!

      I think they do πŸ™‚ It’s amazing how different they can look and how many species I can find here in a relatively small area.

      Here the different photo companies competed a lot before the digital revolution so both film and the developing of it was very cheap! I could buy a film, get it developed and get paper copies and the photos on a cd for less than I buy one film now.

      I do wish we had such a day care here! My dogs would love it, well not Hector but he could stay with me instead πŸ™‚
      I hope that ice and snow will melt away so You can open that door πŸ™‚ The grass in my garden has stayed green all winter πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      March 10, 2015 at 6:59 pm

Leave a Reply

