One more day won’t kill me.

DSC_0020

For being a Tuesday this day passed relatively fast anyway, I really don’t like Tuesdays. On Mondays there’s still a bit of weekend in the body. Wednesdays are in the middle of the week, Thursdays are almost Fridays and Fridays are weekend but Tuesdays have nothing! Especially when the sun shines and all I want to do is to go out to my car and drive home to take a long walk with the dogs.

 

DSC_0023

DSC_0024

DSC_0026

 

But I think it helped some with the rain falling when I drove to work and even if the sun shone all day after that the wind was so strong that it wasn’t especially nice outside anyway. It did also help some that nothing went wrong, at least not something I was responsible for πŸ™‚ I had also ordered food at work, I have been a bit lazy lately and not cooked anything here at home and for once they actually had used some spices πŸ™‚ a good thing since it was chicken curry I ordered πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0028

DSC_0031

DSC_0032

 

I got a call from the business that developes the films I’ve taken and it seems I had made a mistake when writing down what kind of films I sent them. I had written two color negatives and one black and white. It turns out that I had sent them one color, one black and white and one slide film?! I haven’t bought any slide film I said but she insisted πŸ™‚ and yes I had without knowing it πŸ™‚ When I first bought my Hasselblad camera I ordered film from a business and got a mail that they would ship it as soon as they had gotten it. It took five months and they also sold me the wrong kind of film πŸ™‚Β 

 

DSC_0028

DSC_0029

DSC_0030

 

I never checked that when they finally arrived πŸ™‚ The developing business said that it could be developed as a color negative film but that it sometimes gave odd results so I said that they should develop it as what it was and then she apologised that it would take one day longer to get it developed. I will survive I answered because sometimes they are so fast that I get the photos via the net just one day after I mailed the film rolls so one more day wouldn’t kill me πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0060

Can You see the screaming cat in the middle of this photo :-) He was really angry that we didn't want to follow him the way he chose :-)

Can You see the screaming cat in the middle of this photo πŸ™‚ He was really angry that we didn’t want to follow him the way he chose πŸ™‚

DSC_0071

 

It is time to get something to eat. The wind is roaring outside so I’ll sleep well tonight, I always do when the storm hits.

Have a great day!

14 responses

  1. Robin Larkspar

    I don’t like Tuesdays either. The weekend seems so far away. There must be a lot of cranes now at the lake. What cat is that screaming in the woods, not Teo? Looks paler than Teo. Glad you are not stressing about the photo delay; the wait will be worth it I am sure.

    March 10, 2015 at 7:58 pm

    • Hi Robin!

      They should forbid Tuesdays and make the week one day shorter instead πŸ™‚ It really has no excuse to exist πŸ™‚

      I don’t think so, it’s still very early in the year but more will come with these strong winds.

      Yes it is Teodor πŸ™‚ He’s barely visible between those trees πŸ™‚

      No use in stressing, this is the only place they’ll be shown and I think we all can wait for these masterpieces one more day πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      March 10, 2015 at 8:06 pm

  2. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    I could see the screaming cat and was surprised that it was Teodor. Maybe he found something interesting on his wanderings through the forest the other day and he wanted to share it with you. πŸ™‚

    Tuesdays never bothered me. I hated Monday though. When I started working I had a regular 5 day week but then they offered me a 5/4/9 shift. That meant I worked one week of four 9 hour days and one week of 4 nine hour days and one 8 hour day which, for me, was a Friday. A 9 hour day was no big deal. I was already there and what was one more hour. That 8 hour Friday always went by so fast it felt like a half day. Finally I went to four 10 hour days per week. That was a great shift. Three day weekend every week.

    Today was warm and sunny for most of it. It was supposed to be 50ΒΊF and raining but it hasn’t done either of those. It’s 41F which is still tropical compared to what we have had. No rain. Lots of dripping snow, though.

    Enjoy the evening.

    March 10, 2015 at 9:23 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      He does look rather angry πŸ™‚ I doubt any of my cats would like to share anything with anyone though πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      They wanted us to work four ten hour days too and to have Friday off but we are mostly worn out and feel too old to be in the factory for almost twelve hours (the breaks weren’t included in those ten hours, so we said no. So instead we have our short friday and work half an hour longer Monday to Thursday.

      From what I’ve heard today was just wonderful here, no wind and 51F. Tonight however will be nasty cold, perhaps I should bring out the camera and try to take a photo of Saturn again?

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      March 11, 2015 at 7:08 pm

  3. I used to like Tuesday’s because I had Wednesday off but now that I don’t, I hate them.
    Sorry about you getting the wrong film, what are you going to do with a slide?

    March 10, 2015 at 9:28 pm

    • Hi Cindi!

      I can understand that one like Tuesdays if Wednesdays are free πŸ™‚

      It doesn’t matter because I always order all photos on a cd. I just keep those slides together with the negatives I’ll get from the two other film rolls πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      March 11, 2015 at 7:10 pm

  4. Dianna

    Hi Christer! I agree with you, Tuesdays are really nothing days. Even though I am off this week it still feels like Tuesday, a bit dull but I did get things done around the home! πŸ™‚ That picture you took of the tree looks like its yawning. I can see a face and with the hole in it, it looks like a mouth. That picture of Teodor cracks me up! So funny, I can imagine him thinking “what are you guys doing going that way, this way is much better”! So funny….I just love my cats and my ginger, Sage, is remarkable. I will send you a picture of what she did last night when I had my friend over. I am still shaking my head over that one…..silly cat. I hope the storm isn’t too bad. We are having a good March day but now they say tomorrow will only be a high of +2 and snow. Ugh. Its currently about 7 out and the sun is shining so lots of snow is drying up nicely. Have a good Wednesday!

    March 10, 2015 at 9:54 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      They are just a waist of time really πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      I thought just the same thing when I took that photo πŸ™‚

      Teodor look so angry! and he’s normally the kindest cat one can find πŸ™‚ I’m more of a dog person than cat person but it would feel very empty if those cats weren’t around πŸ™‚ Looking forward to see that photo πŸ™‚

      The winds did actually break a few trees where one of my work friends live, here some trees lean strange but nothing worse. I slept so goos πŸ™‚

      11C here today with sunshine and no wind, too bad we have to work days like this! Tonight however it might fall down to -10.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      March 11, 2015 at 7:14 pm

  5. JodΓ₯, “den skrikande katten” syntes! Fast han sΓ₯g faktiskt ut som en vΓ€ldigt arg tiger i bushen!! πŸ™‚
    KRAM/Susie

    March 10, 2015 at 10:25 pm

    • Hejsan Susie!

      En vΓ€ldans arg liten tiger πŸ™‚

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

      March 11, 2015 at 7:14 pm

  6. Christer,
    I hated Mondays more than Tuesdays. It was always difficult to get up at 5:15 when the alarm went off after sleeping in on the weekend. I too loved Fridays, the end of the work week. When I was younger we always went to a Friday happy hour at some local bar or restaurant. It was a great way to start the weekend.

    Have a good Wednesday!

    March 10, 2015 at 11:15 pm

    • Hi Kat!

      I nortmally wake up around then anyway so that never bothers me πŸ™‚

      We usually went to the movies on Friday nights, if we went to a bar we went on Saturday nights πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      March 11, 2015 at 7:16 pm

  7. jaz

    omg…that is the funniest photo of teodor ever! your cats are so un-cat like! it is pouring rain here right now.

    March 11, 2015 at 1:09 am

    • Hi Joyce!

      He looks so angry πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Sunshine all day here and 51F, tonight however will be nasty cold I’m afraid, the only evening I can’t use the stove because the chimney sweeper comes tomorrow morning πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      March 11, 2015 at 7:17 pm

Leave a Reply

