Kodak No. 2 Folding Autographic Brownie.

They aren't too bad after some editing. After all the camera around 96 years old :-)

They aren’t too bad after some editing. After all the camera around 96 years old 🙂 I can’t see any light leak in this photo though.

We went out to the bog again today when I came home after work. Sune took a bath in the small creek and the Black birds were singing from the top of the spruces. I stood there for quite some time just listening and smelling the scents and thought that I wouldn’t miss humanity at all if I came home to find I was the only one still around 🙂 I really had no wish to go back home but it was getting cold and even if I love it out there I still don’t want to freeze to death 🙂

 

Here we have a double exposure :-)

Here we have a double exposure 🙂

3

4

I forgot to check what distance the camera was set on when I took this photo. So the next photo is almost identical but with the right distance 🙂 That light leak might prehaps be a Bog Lady 🙂

 

 

We were in no hurry on our way back and the dogs could take the time they wanted to follow every track they could find. Suddenly four cranes flew above our heads and they started trumpeting as soon as they crossed the fields behind the forest. The dogs were hungry though so they started to hurry homewards and when we passed my neighbor I heard the sounds from a contrabass, she is a musician and practice a lot. Today it was no music from what I could hear but more lots of sounds, sounded rather nice anyway.

 

5

6

7

8

 

The chimney sweeper was here today and finally I can have a fire burning in my stove, I couldn’t yesterday just because he was coming and naturally that was one of our coldest nights this winter 🙂 Tonight will be much the same they say so I’ll have the fire burning for as long as I’m awake today. 

 

DSC_0020

DSC_0025

DSC_0027

 

Two of the three film rolls I mailed on Tuesday are now developed and I could get the photos on the internet. One of them is the one I took with the old Kodak. They were all over exposed and I have a light leak somewhere in the camera. You can all see it to the bottom right in the photo and I wonder if the light leak then is on the upper left in the camera? The photo gets upside down inside the camera if I remember right but I’m not sure 🙂 I also got one of the Hasselblad film rolls, the one with ISO 800. They turned out pretty good but I’ll start showing them tomorrow. The last film will probably come on the net tomorrow.

 

DSC_0028

DSC_0029

DSC_0041

 

It is time to put more fire logs in the stove and them give me something to eat. I think I’ll have cocoa today.

Have a great day!

 

DSC_0033

16 responses

  1. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    I liked that double exposure photo before I read that it was a double exposure. I still like it. The forest looks massive and looming and ghostly. Cool.
    How do you fix a light leak so the Bog Ladies can’t get inside the camera? They have a nerve photo-bombing your work. 🙂

    Today is very sunny but the wind is howling. Makes it very cold outside. I was out in the cold for awhile cleaning up the the dog poop that I could get to. There was a lot but there’s plenty more. Rocky has been using the top of a tall snow bank. I still can’t reach it from any point. Even so, the place looks much better than it did.

    Enjoy the day.

    March 12, 2015 at 8:05 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      The fun thing with the double exposure is that it wasn’t noticeable until I edited the photo 🙂 I reduced the higlights and suddenly a lot of more trees turned up 🙂

      I can fix it if I can find it 🙂 I guess the leak must be at the upper left since the object is photographed upside down if You understand how I mean. I’ll try and find it somehow 🙂

      The wind can destroy a day totally if it is cold outside. Isn’t it strange that it never blows on hot days when that’s the only wish one has 🙂

      Yes places do look so much better after cleaning away the dog poop 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      March 12, 2015 at 8:10 pm

  2. Christer,
    I like black and white pictures. They seem to highlight the bones of what the camera sees. Color is lovely but sometimes a distraction. I tend to spend more time looking over a B&W shot.

    It was cold here today too. I didn’t wear a jacket so I hustled in and out of the car. I guess the no jacket was my hope it was warmer. This morning had quite a breeze but it calmed down in the afternoon.

    The sun is getting and the so is the temperature.

    Have a warm, cozy evening!

    March 12, 2015 at 10:24 pm

    • Hi Kat!

      I do like black and white photos too but it is much more difficult to get good ones than with color film. I’m amazed over how good this old camera is though and now I think I know where the leak is. I can simply just put some tape over that place and try again later on.

      It looks really warm here today but it isn’t, the night was freezing cold and the wind stops the sun to make it feel warm. But it’s boiling warm to wear a jacket on places the wind doesn’t reach 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      March 13, 2015 at 3:13 pm

  3. jaz

    glad you can build a fire! though we are in the upper 40’s and 50’s during the day, we get very cold at night. i love the photos with the moss, it looks magical. oh boy…this weekend is st. patrick’s day and it will be awful out front. people start drinking early in the morning and it will go on all weekend. and it is going to be warm this year. i’ll be glad when it is over!

    March 12, 2015 at 10:32 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      It was so nice to feel the heat spread around my cottage 🙂

      Much the same weather here but the wind makes it feel icy cold though.

      I love moss and lichens and they glow inthe right light.

      I’ve come to understand that it is a good thiung we don’t have St. Patricks over here 🙂 I hope itb doesn’t get too messy!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      March 13, 2015 at 3:16 pm

  4. Dianna

    Hi Christer! There sure are alot of bog ladies around! 🙂 I love the pictures that the old camera took, makes me feel like I am back in time. We reached 8 degrees today. Lots of melting and nasty streets due to the sand they throw down when its icy out. The city will have fun cleaning all that up in April and May. I mentioned to my husband about your really old camera, he thought it was really neat! He certainly appreciates your cameras! Well, not much to report from my end. I have been on vacation this week but had to go into work today for a meeting. That’s ok, I get overtime so its all good! Have a great Friday! 🙂

    March 13, 2015 at 1:26 am

    • Hi Dianna!

      There sure are 🙂 But then again this could be one that likes us and follows us around 🙂 I do like black and white photos but it is much more difficult to get good photos than with color.

      The wind makes it a bit nasty to be outside but where it doesn’t reach it’s really warm.

      Yes Your husband and I have cameras as a common interest. I think I know where the light leak is so I’ll cover it with some tape and I might even bring the camera down to the lake when there are more cranes around 🙂

      It would have been so expensive to bring me in on my vacation that they rather would hold that meeting without me 🙂 Not so much in money but I would never let them forget it 🙂 🙂 Vacation time is holy 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      March 13, 2015 at 3:26 pm

  5. Hi Christer, I also like the black and white photos. Luckily, I never had a light leak in any of my cameras. I wondered if it could come from a bellow if this Kodak camera had those. It really it beginning to look more spring-like in the color photos although not here in NH. We have lots of melting snow but still icy places when the melt down freezes overnight. Then too there is a lot of muddy places from all the run-off. And I won’t even get started about the potholes that are appearing on so many roadways. We will need to have our car tires aligned by springtime. Hope you have a nice fire and cup of cocoa tonight!

    March 13, 2015 at 1:58 am

    • Hi Beatrice!

      I’m surprised that it’s only one place where light leaks in and I think I’ve found it, it’s an inspection lid (so I can see that the film is placed right) so I’ll just cover it with tape next time I’ll try it. The bellow is thankfully in perfect condition.

      Yes these wondeful pot holes! They are starting to show here too now even if we have had such a mild winter. Sometimes it’s a miracle that the wheels don’t break of from the car!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      March 13, 2015 at 3:30 pm

  6. In the 80’s today and the only thing that made it bearable was the wind. No smog…clear blue skys and clean air. All next week it will continue to climb..and by the end of next week we will be in the 90’s….ALREADY! Not a heat person at all. That’s a light leak in your camera? How can that be fixed..or can it?

    March 13, 2015 at 6:03 am

    • Hi Mona!

      I would gladely have swapped weather with You right now but I’m not sure I would survive Your summer temperatures 🙂 We rarely even get close to 90F here during the warmest days in summmer 🙂

      I think I know where the leak is and it is easy to just cover it with some tape, it’s some kind og inspection hole so I can see so the films is plkaced right and the lid doesn’t fit perfectly now days.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      March 13, 2015 at 3:33 pm

  7. Robin Larkspar

    I like the look of the old black and white, even with the light (we shall call it pictures of Bog Ladies). Black and white turns everything into a misty memory of days gone by.

    March 13, 2015 at 5:57 pm

    • Hi Robin!

      Yes I like the idea of it being the Bog Ladies 🙂 I heard another local name on them today but can’t remember it properly, I’ll ask on Monday again if I remember it.

      I do like black and white photos but it is difficult to take good ones.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      March 13, 2015 at 6:04 pm

  8. Underbara bilder precis som vanligt, även om jag inte är speciellt trakterad av snö…men som du skrev så är dom en månad gamla! 🙂
    Har haft massor att göra sista tiden, både inne (har haft massor med middagsgäster), med trädgården (har ju en stor sådan med massor av rabatter) men framförallt med att sköta mina åtaganden i två trädgårdsföreningar (som “webbmaster”). 😦
    Eftersom hemsidan för Gotlands Trädgårdsamatörer har varit så enormt tungjobbad och dyr (!) hos ett idiotiskt webbhotell, så har jag påbörjat jobbet med att byta och göra en helt ny webbsida. Vansinnigt kul, men oj vad jobb. Dessutom har trädgårdsföreningarna här på Gotland skaffat sig en gemensam portal och det blev en massa extra jobb med det också ovanpå också. Men nu hoppas jag att det ska bli väldans lättskött i framtiden…ja, alltså när allt är klart och utlagt senare i veckan.
    Idag blir det dock inte så mycket gjort med något av ovanstående, det är ju race på TV! Först ska vi se Formula One klockan 13.00, sen är det Nascar klockan 20.00 ikväll och mellan det här ska man hinna med att gå en lång prommis med Santos så man inte får samvetskval!! 🙂 🙂
    Igår var det så skönt att vi kunde gå utmed havet trots att jag glömt både halsduk, mössa och vantar. Jag fick t.o.m. knäppa upp jackan…..Helt otroligt underbart! 🙂 🙂 🙂
    KRAM ❤
    Susie

    March 15, 2015 at 9:50 am

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Tyvärr är det ju alltid så, mycket jobb innan det äntligen blir enklare 🙂 Spelar nog ingen roll vad det handlar om. Min trädgård är ju till för mina hundar så jag har mest buskar och träd egentligen och dem behöver jag inte göra mycket med 🙂

      Vinden förstör mycket här men å nadra sidan skulle det nog avrit djup vinter här om den inte blåst hit all den varma luften och då föredrar jag detta 🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

      March 15, 2015 at 9:59 am

Leave a Reply

