We’ll get a setback next week.

This photo comes from the last film roll that I haven't shown You yet. It is very underexposed but I like how the sky turned out!

This photo comes from the last film roll that I haven’t shown You yet. It is very underexposed but I like how the sky turned out!

I’m late as always on Mondays and it’s easier to be even later than normal when it is so light outside when I come home after work. I also hadn’t checked the photos I took yesterday afternoon and I got the cd with all the photos from the old cameras today. The one roll You haven’t seen was rather failed to be honest πŸ™‚ There were a few though I still like a lot. I’ll show You all no matter how failed they are in these coming days.

 

Three deer stood in the field this afternoon.

Three deer stood in the field this afternoon.

I think this might be Tiny, she's not so tiny any longer :-)

I think this might be Tiny, she’s not so tiny any longer πŸ™‚

DSC_0026

 

This week will be really warm but we’ll get a setback next week they say. There will be snow falling and rather cold during nights but also during the days. We’ll be lucky if the temperature rise above 0C (32F) and I fear we’ll not be lucky. Just as well get that setback early so the damages on the plants is minimal. I saw that a few seeds of those I put out when we still hade those days of winter here have germinated. It is especially the hardiest pelargonium (they are usually called geraniums in English) so I’ll bring in that pot and place it in my cool cellar for a week. I must check the other pots as well!

 

I decided to take some black and white photos yesterday.

I decided to take some black and white photos yesterday.

DSC_0044

This one I really like.

This one I really like.

 

I have very little else to say today I’m afraid. Hectors legs were much better today so I have high hopes that they’ll be their normal crappy self on Friday πŸ™‚ Novas ear is still bad but it doesn’t hurt any longer. Sune took only one bath in the creek by the bog today and Orvar is like he always is, a bit confused but very happy πŸ™‚

 

I feared my Osage Orange had died this winter but I was very wrong :-) It shouldn't survive here at all to be honest.

I feared my Osage Orange had died this winter but I was very wrong πŸ™‚ It shouldn’t survive here at all to be honest.

I thought the same about my Poncirus trifoliata, a citrus relative with unedible fruits. Both the fruits and the flowers smells wonderful though.

I thought the same about my Poncirus trifoliata, a citrus relative with inedible fruits. Both the fruits and the flowers smells wonderful though. It’s still a bit green so I’m hoping for the best. I’ll cover it next week when it will get cold.

Rhubarbs.

Rhubarb.

 

It’s time for something to eat.

Have a great day!

 

Crane above my cottage.

Crane above my cottage.

 

 

6 responses

  1. Dianna

    Hi Christer! The photo of the winter sky is really great! I like all your photos today. Your trees are so tall that I think I would feel very small (and I am 5″10″!!!) walking in the forest – and I hardly feel small at all! πŸ™‚ I wish we had deer come to visit. My neighbor told me in the fall that she has seen deer at our bird feeders (!!!) but I have never seen evidence….and you can always tell when deer have been around. Not sure what she was looking at! πŸ™‚ Hope your supper was good. I am sure you are heading to bed considering the time difference!! We are cold today at only a high of 0. Supposed to be like this all week…. 😦

    March 16, 2015 at 8:10 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      I dso like that one too!

      I think those pines are around 40 meters high, I too feel tiny beside them and I’m six feet long πŸ™‚

      The deer here can be very careful so if there isn’t any snow it’s hard to see signs of them. Well they tend to eat the tops of my sand cherry trees though πŸ™‚

      I haven’t come as far as supper yet πŸ™‚ I got caught on the net :-)It will be sometghing easy, soon time to go to bed I’m afraid πŸ™‚

      I do hope spring comes for sure to You too soon!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      March 16, 2015 at 8:31 pm

  2. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Nice to see Tiny again, if it is Tiny. πŸ™‚

    I like that first photo too. Very dramatic. I like the clouds.

    The snow from yesterday has melted away from the asphalt surfaces and the sunnier areas. I spied one of the green shoots that I had seen way back in January. The snow has all gone from on top of it. The poor thing looks tattered and it may not flower into whatever it was. I forget. But I will take it as a sign that there will be a spring after 111 inches of snow.

    Bertil looks good in b&w. πŸ™‚

    Enjoy the evening.

    March 16, 2015 at 11:17 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      The white spots they have in their winter fur looked like the ones Tiny has, I hope it is her.

      Yes it came out rather well but it is so under exposed πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Snow look so sad when it’s melting away πŸ™‚

      I guess that plant got a bit surprised when winte really hit πŸ™‚ But the snow might actually have saved it from the cold so who knows, it might flower anyway πŸ™‚

      That cat has a thing of looking good in any kind of photo πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      March 17, 2015 at 6:47 pm

  3. jaz

    oh no…you might get more snow!!! we were warm here today, 66 degrees. i think the temps are plummeting tomorrow. i like your blck and white photos!

    March 17, 2015 at 12:04 am

    • Hi Joyce!

      I’ve been waiting for it but still hoped it wouldn’t come πŸ™‚ It looks though as if we only will have two colder days and after that it’ll turn again, thankfully πŸ™‚

      It is hard to take B&W photos, they tend to come out very flat looking πŸ™‚

      Haver a great day!
      Christer.

      March 17, 2015 at 6:49 pm

Leave a Reply

